Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Timeless Heart by Karyn Gerrard

Sunday, September 30, 2012

Timeless Heart (novella)
Timeless Hearts #1

Karyn Gerrard
Contemporary Romance/Time Travel/Erotica
Published in 2011

H/h - Jerrod Ross/Sandra Cranston
Setting: Canada, present time mostly with little mentions of 1821 England.

Read in Sept, 2012.
My rating:

                                                     [spoiler alert]

KG’s Timeless Heart was a sexy little novella for sure. I really liked the concept of the time travelling Regency folk in the 21c. I was interested, mainly because I wanted to see how this works. I don’t read time travel a lot, but when I do, I want the story to be interesting. Saying all these, this novella was interesting but it could’ve been more. I thought it had a better potential but not executed as per my expectations.

Hear Me by Skye Warren

Saturday, September 29, 2012

Hear Me (novella)
Dark Erotica #3

Skye Warren
Contemporary Romance/Erotica (BDSM, non-consent)
Published in 2012

H/h - Sam Pike/Melody Cole
Setting: Present Time.

Read in Sept, 2012.
My rating:

                                                               [spoiler alert]

Hands down, Hear Me, for me, is the best installment in SW’s Dark Erotica series... so far. What can I say? It’s always hard to comment for me every time I read an installment of this series. SW never leaves me speechless, breathless, questioning my sanity and trying to reason with it all. But, I love her voice and her writing style. Erotic non-consent is a sub-genre that I wasn’t at all comfortable with, neither had I the urge to read a book, until SW’s series. I can only say that I put my trust in her and she hadn’t failed me so far.

No Strings by Aline Hunter

Friday, September 28, 2012

No Strings (novella)

Aline Hunter
Contemporary Romance/Erotica
Published in 2011

H/h - Zeke Greer/Diane Marcus
Setting: Present time.

Read in Sept, 2012.
My rating:

                                               [spoiler alert]
 
So I totally picked this quickie up on pure whim. New-to-me author, not sure if I should take the chance but... But, the blurb sort of got me hooked and here I am! I devoured it in one sitting, loved the story to bits... until the end. Let me explain though...

Two grieving people, who have lost their spouses, get together to forget; if only for one night, so be it. Would this be just another one-night-stand or would there be something special?

My Scandalous Viscount by Gaelen Foley

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

My Scandalous Viscount
Inferno Club #5

Gaelen Foley
Historical Romance
Pub date: 25 Sept, 2012 (ARC review)

H/h - Sebastian Walker, Viscount Beaumont/Carissa Portland
Setting: London, 1816.

Read in Sept, 2012.
My rating:
                                             
                                                       [spoiler alert]

Well, my feelings about this series, so far, hasn’t been very positive. But fool that I am, I still keep reading this because I still love GF and her older books (read her whole backlist) would always stay in my mind as something superb! I’m just so frustrated with Inferno Club right now, can’t explain. Sorry for the rant ahead but I’ve got to get this outta my chest.

The Love Doctor and the Phantasm by Elliot Mabeuse

Sunday, September 23, 2012

The Love Doctor and the Phantasm (novella)

Elliot Mabeuse
Historical Romance/Paranormal/Erotica (mild BDSM)
Published in 2008

H/h - Griego Robinetti/Lady Elena Testarosa
Setting: Italy.

Read in Sept, 2012.
My rating:

                                                     [spoiler alert]

Ooookie, this was weird. In fact, so weird that I’m not sure where to start or what to write in my review.

I’ve read weird stuff from EM before, so I shouldn’t be surprised or even (I hope) stare blankly at the book... but, I did.

Gosh Doc, you never stop making my mind boggle...!!

Never Seduce a Scot by Maya Banks

Never Seduce a Scot
The Montgomerys and Armstrongs #1

Maya Banks
Medieval Romance
Pub date: 25 Sept, 2012 (ARC review)

H/h - Graeme Montgomery, the Laird of Montgomerys/Lady Eveline Armstrong
Setting: Scotland, in the time of King Alexander II.

Read in Sept, 2012.
My rating:
                                       
                                                     [spoiler alert]

Never Seduce a Scot by MB is a story of a deaf-mute heroine and how she conquers the long enmity between her clan and her husband’s, whom she was forced to marry. This is the introductory book in the new series The Montgomerys and Armstrongs. I’ve been waiting for this book ever since I read MB’s McCabe Trilogy and heard that she’s writing more Highlander stories. So, was it worthwhile? TBH, mostly, it was. But in some aspect, I was a bit disappointed. I liked MB’s writing, and as always enjoyed, as I do a hero in kilt and a story set in the Highlands. Let me see if I can elaborate in my review, in the following.

Seven Nights in a Rogue’s Bed by Anna Campbell

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Seven Nights in a Rogue’s Bed
Sons of Sin #1

Anna Campbell
Historical Romance
Pub date: 25 Sept, 2012 (ARC review)

H/h - Jonas Merrick/Sidonie Forsythe
Setting: Devon, England, 1836.

Read in Sept, 2012.
My rating:

                                              [spoiler alert]

Seven Nights in a Rogue’s Bed is the first book in AC’s new series Sons of Sin. I haven’t read AC’s book for a while now, but I was eagerly waiting for this installment. I can say this lived up to my expectations and more. The story was awesome. The hero Jonas, a sexy babe and the heroine, Sidonie, quite lovable. The whole atmosphere of this novel had a Gothic feeling and I presume AC meant to make it so. Her writing was, as usual, excellent. I loved how smoothly I cruised through the story with her narratives!

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. My blog Punya Reviews just turned 6 in 2017 and still going strong. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation