Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter and instagram.

I recently became an Amazon Associate. Please support my blog by clicking on my affiliate links, thank you. Whatever little I earn (if anything) will help my reading habits, hopefully resulting into more reviews. :)

Book Blast and Giveaway: The Ultimate Betrayal by Kat Martin

Monday, August 03, 2020

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Kat Martin's latest release, The Ultimate Betrayal (Maximum Security #3), as a part of the ongoing book blast tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Kat Martin will be awarding a $25 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.
The Ultimate Betrayal
Kat Martin
(Maximum Security #3)
Published: July 28, 2020 by HQN Books
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/52293322-the-ultimate-betrayal
To prove her father’s innocent of treason, she’ll have to face a killer--and risk everything ...

When journalist Jessie Kegan’s father is accused of espionage and treason, Jessie has no doubt the man she looked up to her entire life is innocent. Worse yet, before Colonel Kegan can stand trial, he’s found dead of a heart attack…but Jessie knows it was murder. Forcing down her grief, she’s determined to use her investigative skills and resources to clear her father’s name. But going after the truth means Jessie soon finds herself in the crosshairs of a killer who wants that truth to stay buried with her father.

Protecting Jessie Kegan is a job bodyguard Brandon Garrett can’t refuse. Jessie isn’t just a client at Maximum Security—she’s the sister of his best friend, Danny, killed in Afghanistan. With dangerous forces gunning for Jessie from every angle, keeping her safe will mean keeping her close and Bran finds their mutual attraction growing, though being Danny’s sister puts Jessie out of bounds.

With their backs against the wall, Jessie and Bran will have to risk everything to expose her father’s killer—before his legacy dies with his daughter.

Buy Links:

Release Blitz: Violence by Lily White

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Lily White's latest release, Violence (Antihero Inferno #3), as a part of the ongoing release blitz tour. Check it out! Note that Violence is free on kindle unlimited!!
Violence
Lily White
(Antihero Inferno #3)
Published: July 29, 2020

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53920607-violence
Seventh Circle
Violence Also Known As Ezra Cross
He’s one of a pair. Identical twin to Damon. And an enforcer for the Inferno if one is ever needed.
I knew better than to get involved with him. With his aggression. With the constant fights. With the games the twins were known to play with every woman stupid enough to fall for them.
We made a mistake when we met again as adults. I fell in love. He fell in love. His brother fell in love, too.
What used to be a good time is now a tragedy.
Our story is messy. It’s cruel. It’s forbidden.
Despite all that, Ezra refuses to let go.
*** Each novel in the series depicts a unique romance, but the plots through each book connect in one world. For the best experience, read the series in order. Nine Dangerous Men. Nine Unrepentant Sinners. Nine Irresistible Manipulators.

Release Blitz: Misadventures with a Sexpert by Elizabeth Hayley

Saturday, July 25, 2020

I'm hosting, today, a promo on Elizabeth Hayley's latest in the multi-author Misadventures series, Misadventures with a Sexpert, as a part of the ongoing release blitz tour. Check it out!
Misadventures with a Sexpert 
Elizabeth Hayley
Published: July 21, 2020
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/48580989-misadventures-with-a-sexpert
Isla Scott seeks to enhance her sexual repertoire, and she’s using every available app to do so. But no matter what buttons she pushes, she isn’t having much luck during her frequent coffeehouse dating rendezvous. If she’s to eventually satisfy Mr. Right—and herself—in every way, she needs to gain some more experience. But so far she’s only encountered duds.
 
Grayson Hawkins’s marriage fell apart when he caught his wife with his best friend. Emotionally bankrupt, he’s left her and his high-pressure job to start over in a new town. A clean slate for the artist. A new coffeehouse to patronize. A fresh page on which he can draw his illustrations.
 
Grayson and Isla form an unconventional pact where he agrees to be her sex guru to help her gain the experience she seeks in trade for permission for him to sketch her comical dates for his newspaper’s Instagram page. But such a pact doesn’t come without pitfalls, and Isla must make a decision. Does she apply her newfound knowledge on one of her dates, or will she realize her Sexpert was always the one?
 
Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | KOBO | AppleBooks

Release Blitz: Crash Into Me by L.A. Fiore

Friday, July 24, 2020

I'm hosting a promo, today, on L.A. Fiore's latest release, Crash Into Me, as a part of the ongoing release blitz tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. Note that Crash Into Me is free on kindle unlimited!!
Crash Into Me
L.A. Fiore
Publication: July 24, 2020
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53401620-crash-into-me
When a stabbing death calls homicide detective Molly Donahue and her partner to Central Park, it’s just the beginning of a string of murders in an investigation that leads them to Los Angeles, and the death of a Hollywood starlet three decades earlier.

During the course of their investigating, they interview billionaire Kade Wakefield. Molly isn’t prepared for her reaction to him. He’s stoic, intense and possibly on the wrong side of the law, but she’s undeniably attracted.

Kade Wakefield isn’t expecting detective Molly Donahue. She’s the law, and he follows it when it suits him, but the insatiable hunger she stirs has his well-honed control pushing at the cage to break free.

As the investigation heats up, they start an intensely passionate affair but soon learn what’s between them is more than physical, something they’re willing to give it all up for, but her case takes a deadly turn and the one she hunts is now hunting them.

My Favorite Quotes

My Photo
Punya
I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. My blog Punya Reviews just turned 6 in 2017 and still going strong. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile