Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter and instagram.

I recently became an Amazon Associate. Please support my blog by clicking on my affiliate links, thank you. Whatever little I earn (if anything) will help my reading habits, hopefully resulting into more reviews. :)

Promo Spotlight: Kral by Ava Ross

Saturday, October 24, 2020

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Ava Ross's latest release, Kral (Mail Order Brides of Crakair #4), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Note that Kral is free on Kindle Unlimited!!
Kral
Ava Ross
(Mail Order Brides of Crakair #4)
Published: October 14, 2020

 

 A stoic Vikir warrior meets his match in a spunky Earth woman determined to show him what he's been missing. 
 
After she's kidnapped on her way to Crakair, Mila's not sure she'll ever meet her arranged mail-order alien match. Until Kral falls--literally--on top of her during his heroic rescue mission. Who wouldn't be attracted to a gruff, scaly green alien doing all he can to save her from the bad guys? But with space stations and ships exploding around them, it soon becomes clear someone is determined to make sure she and Kral never reach Crakair. 

Kral has settled into his role as Kral the enforcer and Kral the loner, the person he had to become after his father was killed and he was forced to assume leadership of his clan. He signs up for the Selection, never expecting to develop feelings for his Earthling female match. Despite the danger they're in, she makes him laugh and shows him that life doesn't always have to be serious. But with an enemy chasing them across the galaxy, Kral will have to tap his Vikir warrior skills to protect his Earthling bride. 

Kral is the fourth novel in the Mail-Order Brides of Crakair series by sexy alien romance author Ava Ross. This standalone, full-length story has on-the-page heat, aliens who look and act alien, a guaranteed happily ever after, no cheating, and no cliffhanger.
 

Buy Link:

Release Blitz: Love in Numbers by Scarlett Cole

Thursday, October 22, 2020

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Scarlett Cole's latest release, Love in Numbers (Love Distilled #1), as a part of the ongoing release blitz tour. Also find a short excerpt for your enjoyment.
Love In Numbers
Scarlett Cole
(Love Distilled #1)
Published: October 19, 2020

Connor isn’t in the market for messy. 
His life is going completely according to plan. He’s set to become CEO of his family’s company, his Ironman time is better than ever, and his regular poker nights with the guys are his one night a month he can stop worrying about counting macros and indulge himself. What he doesn’t need is a relationship with Emerson Dyer—daughter of his father’s lifelong enemy and most-hated rival. 

Emerson’s life is nothing but messy. 
Since her father died, leaving her CEO of their gin distillery, everything that could go wrong has gone wrong. Emerson is barely holding it together—what she doesn’t need is a complication like Connor Finch. Sure, his abs do look like they’ve been photoshopped, but she has no time to spend counting them. It’s her company’s numbers she should be worrying about. Still, there’s something about the way he makes her feel. 

Together, they’re perfect. 
Connor knows he and Emerson don’t make sense on paper. Too many differences between them—and one big secret that could destroy Emerson’s family business tells him to cut and run. But for once in his life, Connor doesn’t care about messy or imperfect—because the fact is, Emerson is the one perfect thing he needs in his life. Now if he can only convince her . . . 

Buy Links:

Book Blast and Giveaway: Behind Closed Doors by Rachael Reilly

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Rachael Reilly's latest release, Behind Closed Doors, as a part of the ongoing book blast tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. Note that Behind Closed Doors is on sale for 99c for the duration of this tour!

Rachael Reilly will be awarding a $10 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Behind Closed Doors
Rachael Reilly
Published: August 3, 2020 by Wild Rose Press

Middle school librarian and aspiring writer Julia Morgan's last relationship ended months ago. Once labeled as "boring in the bedroom," she visits Behind Closed Doors, an adult toy store, hoping to spice up her sex life. 

The aisles of erotic products aren't nearly as hot as the store's sexy owner, but is she brave enough to let a virtual stranger coax her out of her sexual shell?

Buy Link:

Book Blast and Giveaway: Bound to Protect by Anya Summers

Thursday, October 15, 2020

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Anya Summers' latest release, Bound to Protect (Crescent City Kings #4), as a part of the ongoing book blast tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Anya Summers will award a $20 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn commenter during the tour
Bound to Protect 
Anya Summers
(Crescent City Kings #4)
Published: September 29, 2020

The weight of the world on her shoulders…
Sabrina Thomas needs to catch a break. By day she juggles two jobs, only to head home at night to care for her mentally ill brother. With their parents gone, the responsibility for his care, the doctor’s bills, the hospital stays, the at home care, falls to her. Six months ago, the trust fund their parents left them dried up and with the mounting bills, she has until the end of the month to make good on late rent payments before they are evicted. Sabrina knows where she could make a lot of quick cash with her looks: Bayou Sin, the classiest strip joint on Bourbon Street. But her plans go awry when Dante hauls her off the stage and takes her to his penthouse.

His lifestyle called into question…
Billionaire Michael Fitzgerald and his partner in crime, Dante Rousseau, have been topping submissives together for years. As the owner of the fifth largest sugarcane supplier, with a host of multi-conglomerate corporations to run, Michael has always kept his bedroom preferences under wraps. When a rival on the board attempts to engage in a hostile takeover and have Michael expelled from his own company, he knows he needs to find a woman he can trust to pretend to be his fiancée and put the kibosh on the illicit rumors spreading like wildfire through the company’s board members. When Dante shows up with their housekeeper, Sabrina, who is spitting mad at being denied the opportunity to make some fast cash, Michael knows she is just the woman for the job.

An offer neither can refuse…
Michael and Dante make Sabrina a deal: pretend to be Michael’s sole love interest for thirty days to dispel the rumors and stop the takeover. In exchange, they will pay her ten million dollars at month’s end. But the lines soon become blurred as to what is real and what is make believe. And when their time together is up, will they be able to walk away, or will they take the chance to make their relationship the real deal?

Buy Link:

My Favorite Quotes

My Photo
Punya
I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. My blog Punya Reviews just turned 6 in 2017 and still going strong. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile