Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter and instagram.

Promo Spotight and Giveaway: Rock King by Tara Leigh

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Tara Leigh's latest new adult romance release, Rock King (Nothing but Trouble #1), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt and some teasers for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a signed paperback of Rock King (US ONLY), so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
Rock King
Tara Leigh
(Nothing But Trouble #1)
Published: February 20, 2018 by Forever Yours

Cover Designer: Forever Romance
Fans of Kristen Callihan and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!

I'm not who you think I am.
Shane Hawthorne has it all. At least, that's what the headlines say about me. I have millions of fans, awards, more money - and women - than I know what to do with. But what you don't see is the wreckage I've caused. The memories and pain I can't escape, even when I pour them into music and spin them into gold.

I tried to forget. To lose myself in booze and groupies. It didn't work. It hurt me and - worse - it hurt my band. That's the last thing I want to do, so I'm cleaning up my act... starting with Delaney Fraser.

Gorgeous, smart, drama-free, and even nice - Delaney is the perfect "girlfriend." When I'm with her I don't have to pretend. It's like she sees the real me. And I can see a future with her. But that's dangerous. Because the truth is, Shane Hawthorne doesn't actually exist. He's a shield to hide who I really am. 

Fraud. Runaway. Addict. Murderer.
And it's impossible to love a lie, right?

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | KOBO | iTunes
An Excerpt from Rock King:

My eyes skidded over Delaney, taking in her flushed face and now naked lips, their gloss left behind on her wineglass. I continued my downward trajectory, sweeping over every inch she’d poured into the red dress still scratching at my corneas. “I don’t know what kind of guys you’ve been with before—but I’m with you right now because I think you’re fucking gorgeous. I look at your face and all I see is your perfect mouth, practically begging for me to kiss you.”
Finishing the last of my beer, I set the glass on the table. “That night, I could barely tear my eyes away from your ass, like half the guys there. And as for the rest of you, no one needs to tell me that you were made for my touch, Delaney.”
I kept my comments focused on Delaney’s physical attributes because everything else—especially this strange connection we seemed to share—made me feel like I was unraveling from the deepest part of me. It was too big, too unruly, to cage in with mere words. But whatever it was, it had kept me from walking away.
My heart thudding, I tried to stem the tide of words leaking from my mouth, but they wouldn’t stop. “I don’t want you because Travis told me I should. I want you because…Goddamn it, I’d have to be dead not to.”

Giveaway:
About the Author:

Tara Leigh attended Washington University in St. Louis and Columbia Business School in New York, and worked on Wall Street and Main Street before “retiring” to become a wife and mother. 

When the people in her head became just as real as the people in her life, she decided to put their stories on paper. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children and fur-baby, Pixie.
Brought to YOU by:

 (Note: I received this promo+giveaway info from Buoni Amici Press. ~Punya)

0 comments:

Post a Comment

◈ Comments? Your Thoughts? ◈



My Favorite Quotes

My Photo
Punya
I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. My blog Punya Reviews just turned 6 in 2017 and still going strong. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile