Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Her Weekend Wrangler by Darlene Panzera

Friday, October 09, 2015

I'm hosting this promo spotlight, today, on Darlene Panzera's latest release, a contemporary western romance, Her Weekend Wrangler (Montana Hearts #1), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes an ebook copy of Her Weekend Wrangler, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
Her Weekend Wrangler
Darlene Panzera
(Montana Hearts #1)
Published: October 6, 2015 by Avon Impulse
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24465710-her-weekend-wrangler
Darlene Panzera returns with a sweet new Western series perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber's heartwarming romances

Bree Collins has finally come home to Fox Creek, Montana, to manage her family's guest ranch. She knows she can handle any challenges that come her way, but when the infuriating Ryan Tanner reappears in her life, Bree suddenly has doubts about her ability to stay professional—and away from the handsome cowboy.

Ryan Tanner is in a bind. He needs to train a young foal for the upcoming show but its mother would rather bite his hand off. Just his luck the cute cowgirl from his past arrives back in town. Bree just so happens to have a reputation for taming animals of this nature. Ryan is willing to make a deal with her, but he has no intention of being swayed by her sweet smile or the tenderness she shows his young son.

Yet when fate brings them together, falling for one another becomes the easiest thing in the world. Ryan might just want to wrangle this cowgirl's heart…but will Bree give him the chance?

Buy Links:
An Excerpt from Her Weekend Wrangler:

Ryan Tanner had finished paying for the floral bouquet tucked under his arm and was headed toward the exit when he noticed her. He'd heard Jed Collins had taken a nasty fall off his horse the day before, planting him in the hospital. But if Bree was back in Fox Creek, well then, her father's condition must be serious. He stole a look at her beautiful face, took another few steps toward the door, then stopped.

It wasn't the need to offer condolences that made him turn back around. Everyone knew Bree and her two younger siblings, Luke and Delaney, didn't get on well with their dad. No, it was the doubt he saw flickering in her eyes that unsettled him. Bree was one of the most confident, capable, career-oriented women he'd ever met. What could have happened to make her change? Had Jed's condition taken a turn for the worse?

He thought he should at least give her a quick hello. For old times' sake. Not that they'd ever been best of friends or dated, although...he wished they had. Just once. Before worldly ambitions drove her away to the farthest reaches of the country to pursue her glamorous career.

Ryan tipped his straw Stetson in greeting as he approached. "Brianna Lee Collins, back from the big city?"

She hadn't seen him coming until he was just a few feet away. Startled, she practically jumped right out of her boots, and the bookcase behind her wobbled. Ryan bolted forward, ready to offer assistance, but then she leaned back, pushing it upright, and smiled. "Just visiting."

He nodded to the blue hard-shell suitcase by her feet. "You haven't been home yet?"

She shook her head. "I took a cab from the airport. Luke's coming by bus and Delaney flew in last night. She's picking us up so we can meet my ma and grandma at the hospital and go in to see my father together."

Bree's honey-brown hair was shorter, just past her shoulders instead of the waist length he remembered.

And in the past she'd always worn beaded earrings, necklaces, bracelets, and rings, but today she wore no jewelry. Even her plain, white, sleeveless blouse and jeans were different from the sparkly clothes she used to wear. And yet, she was still just as beautiful. Maybe even more so.

Giveaway:
a Rafflecopter giveaway
About the Author:

DARLENE PANZERA writes sweet, fun-loving romance and is a member of the Romance Writers of America’s Greater Seattle and Peninsula chapters. Her career launched when her novella “The Bet” was picked by Avon Books and New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber to be published within Debbie’s own novel, Family Affair. Darlene says, “I love writing stories that help inspire people to laugh, value relationships, and pursue their dreams.”

Born and raised in New Jersey, Darlene is now a resident of the Pacific Northwest, where she lives with her husband and three children. When not writing she enjoys spending time with her family and her two horses, and loves camping, hiking, photography, and lazy days at the lake.

Author Links:
Blog Tour Hosted By:

(Note: I received this promo + giveaway info from Book Plug Promotions. ~Punya)

2 comments:

Darlene Panzera said...

Thank you for hosting!

Punya said...

You're welcome. :)

Post a Comment

◈ Comments? Your Thoughts? Just let me know! :) ◈

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (508) contemporary (507) other authors (468) book spotlight/promo (450) blog tour (449) erotica (364) author giveaway (332) novella (218) paranormal (99) medieval (96) new adult (95) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (85) highlander (57) freebie (55) cover reveal (53) requested review (49) western (41) guest post (29) time travel (24) elizabeth hoyt (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) scottish (16) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) sabrina jeffries (15) 5+stars (14) carla kelly (14) emily larkin (13) kerrigan byrne (13) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) pirate (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) lisa kleypas (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) ramona flightner (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) debra anastasia (7) gina conkle (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) holly bush (6) jessica jefferson (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) linda broday (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) scottie barrett (6) vikings (6) amy rose bennett (5) elizabeth elliott (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) diana bold (3) edie harris (3) eliza lloyd (3) elizabeth moss (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) m/m (3) margaret mallory (3) morgan o'neill (3) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) christina phillips (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) erica taylor (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) janine ashbless (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) laura frantz (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marliss melton (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) sci fi (2) silvia violet (2) sports (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sydney jane baily (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation