Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Blurb Blitz and Giveaway: Relatively Crazy by Ellen Dye

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Ellen Dye's latest release, Relatively Crazy, as a part of the ongoing blurb blitz tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Ellen Dye will be awarding a $25 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Relatively Crazy
Ellen Dye
Published: December 6, 2017 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/8436207-relatively-crazy
On her fortieth birthday housewife Wanda Jo Ashton is expecting her husband's standard gift of an E and E from T-that being Elegant and Expensive from Tiffany's. However, what she gets is the news that her formerly successful, dependable corporate attorney husband is leaving her to pursue the rich life of a kept man.

Left with nothing she has no choice but to escape the San Francisco area, with her sixteen-year-old daughter in tow and head toward the mountains of West Virginia and the quirky family she left behind twenty years ago. Here Wanda Jo must carve out a future, complete with career and home in the midst of family feuds, computer phobias and the occasional homebrewing explosion before she finally figures out life can indeed being again at forty.

Buy Link:
Amazon

Guest Post and Giveaway: Chasing My Angels by Janine Ashbless, Author of The Prison of the Angels

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Today, I'm really excited to be hosting a guest post by author Janine Ashbless and a promo on her latest dark paranormal romance release, The Prison of the Angels (The Book of the Watchers #3), as a part of the ongoing VBT. If you check my blog and the reviews of the previous two books, you'll know that I'm a huge fan of this series. The Prison of the Angels is the long awaited conclusion that I can't wait to dig into very soon! Meanwhile, the guest post by Ms. Ashbless was quite intriguing and I hope you enjoy it. Don't forget to leave a comment to let us know. :) The giveaway includes a paperback of The Prison of the Angels and a $20 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
http://writermarketing.co.uk/prpromotion/blog-tours/currently-on-tour/janine-ashbless-4/
Chasing My Angels

Every novel in The Book of the Watchers trilogy has drawn upon my travels. My fallen angels zap around the planet in the blink of an eye, so I’ve got to get the details right! While writing Cover Him with Darkness I dragged my parents off to Montenegro, where my heroine Milja grows up and the passionate and vengeful Azazel lies imprisoned under the mountains. For In Bonds of the Earth I persuaded Mr Ashbless that we needed two weeks in Ethiopia, where Milja goes to free the Angel of the Written Word.

When it came to writing the final part of the trilogy, The Prison of the Angels, I didn’t have time to do a research trip but I did call on old travels. It was obvious that Milja would be spending a lot of time in Rome; one of her main antagonists throughout has been the secretive Catholic organization Vidimus, and her would-be-lover Egan is a priest within that order. So she has to go to Italy and delve into the tunnels under the Vatican to see what they’ve hidden away there. It’s a city of ancient holiness, glorious beauty and terrible, ruthless bloodshed – all themes appropriate to my angels.

Incidentally Milja encounters some of the greatest angel/sex art of all time – The Ecstasy of St Teresa by Bernini:
The other big setting I used for this novel is Norway, where Milja and Egan and Azazel head to free the First of the Fallen, the one who played the serpent in the Garden of Eden. He’s been remembered under the guise of a Viking god in that country. The Norwegian setting is almost the opposite of the Roman one – we’re talking huge open spaces, nature not civilization, and dark pagan rites.
But of course when it comes to a war between loyal and rebel angels, nowhere on Earth is safe for my characters. Even angels can be brought low … and then it’s up to mere mortals to try and save the day!

xxx
Janine

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: The Lord Meets His Lady by Gina Conkle

Friday, December 08, 2017

I'm hosting, today, a promo on Gina Conkle's latest historical romance release, The Lord Meets His Lady (Midnight Meetings #3), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes the grand prize of Kindle Fire, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!!
The Lord Meets His Lady
Gina Conkle
(Midnight Meetings #3)
Published: December 5, 2017 by Sourcebooks Casablanca
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34006780-the-lord-meets-his-lady
Lord Marcus Bowles has stained his family's reputation for the last time. Only after spending a scandal-free year restoring some far-flung property can this second son return in good graces. But Marcus isn't one to abandon a lone damsel on a dark country lane.

One stolen kiss and Genevieve Turner's handsome midnight savior disappears. Typical. No matter, Gen is finally on the way to her new post, and hopefully to finding her grandmother as well. Instead she finds her mischievous hero is her new employer. Surely a few more kisses won't hurt...

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iTunes

Promo Spotlight: Etern1ty by Erin Noelle

Monday, December 04, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Erin Noelle's latest release, Etern1ty (Expire Duet #2), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. Note that Etern1ty is free on kindle unlimited!!

Etern1ty
Erin Noelle
(Expire Duet #2)
Published: November 30, 2017
Numbers.
They complete me.
Nothing makes sense without them, the building blocks of logic.
A math teacher by day, a statistics doctorate student at night, my obsession to solve problems is constantly fed.
I'm exactly where I want to be in life, no unknown variables or unsolved formulas.
Until I meet her.
Lyra.
The woman beyond the numbers.
How can I stay away, when everything about her draws me in?
But how can I fall in love, when she won't promise me eternity?

Buy Link:
Amazon

Promo Spotlight: Merger by Chelle Bliss

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Chelle Bliss's latest steamy contemporary romance release, Merger (Takeover Duet #2), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find some teasers for your enjoyment.
 
Merger
Chelle Bliss
(Takeover Duet #2)
Published: November 28, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36678776-merger
KEEP YOUR FRIENDS CLOSE, AND YOUR ENEMIES CLOSER - HE PREFERS HER IN HIS BED.

Antonio Forte has always put business before pleasure, but ever since he met the gorgeous CEO of Interstellar Corp, he finds himself wanting both. And he's hoping she won't be able to refuse his latest offer.

Lauren Bradley knows how to survive as a woman in a man's world--trust no one. Especially handsome, smooth-talking men who make her panties melt with a single glance like Antonio. But his offer is almost as tempting as he is.

Sometimes to gain it all, you have to give up everything...

Buy Links:

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. My blog Punya Reviews just turned 6 in 2017 and still going strong. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation