Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Release Day Blitz: Exquisite Innocence by Ann Mayburn

Monday, August 21, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Ann Mayburn's latest erotic MC romance release, Exquisite Innocence (Iron Horse MC #5), as a part of the ongoing release day blitz.
Exquisite Innocence
Ann Mayburn
(Iron Horse MC #5)
Published: August 21, 2017
df2b8-goodreads-button
Lyric
I've spent my entire life on my parent's isolated religious compound, sheltered and cut off from the rest of the world. It left me ill prepared to face the evil that invaded my home, and after a horrific encounter with demons masquerading as men, I fled. Some might say that my refuge is even worse than the prison I grew up in, but the men and women of the Iron Horse MC have been better to me than my own family. Unfortunately, the trouble I thought I left behind is still hunting me for reasons I don’t understand. Hustler has been assigned to be my guardian, but to my foolish heart he may be the biggest threat of all. Everything inside of me tells me we belong together, that I’ve been put on this earth to be his, but he insists we’ll never be anything more than friends.

Hustler
For as long as I can remember the Iron Horse MC has been my family. I've fought, bled, and sacrificed a piece of my soul for my brothers, but I've been set up, labeled a traitor by those I trusted most. My only hope comes in the form of a naive young girl I've been tasked with protecting, a woman who’s haunted both my heart and dreams. She’s everything good and beautiful in this world, and while I’ll never allow her to tarnish herself by loving me, I’ll do everything I can to make sure she survives.

Exquisite Innocence is a 55,000 word short novel and book 1 of 2 for Hustler and Lyric's story. Book 2, the conclusion of their story in the Iron Horse MC saga, will be out before Christmas. (This unconventional MC series is one that SHOULD be read in order, starting with Exquisite Trouble)

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

Her Vengeful Scot by Christina Phillips

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Her Vengeful Scot
The Highland Warrior Chronicles #2

Christina Phillips
Medieval Romance
Published in 2017 (originally 2014)

H/h - Cameron MacNeil/Princess Elise of Circinn
Setting: Scotland and Pictland, 843.

Read in August, 2017.
My rating:

                                                    [spoiler alert]

I just finished book 2 of Christina Phillips’s fabulous The Highland Warrior Chronicles, Her Vengeful Scot. Have to admit I’m loving this series a LOT. This book also had its share of drama and intrigue, much like book 1. The stories are well-written and, as far as I could tell, well-researched too.

The Highland Warrior Chronicles is set during the time of Kenneth MacAlpin, arguably the first king of the Scots, around 843. He makes his appearance in both books, though less in book 2 than book 1. He wasn’t really someone I cared much about. You’ll find out the reasons in my review. He was also the king of now extinct Pictland. The author’s website has a short intro about the Picts and Pictland which I found fascinating.

Book 1, Her Savage Scot, takes place a few months prior to book 2. Connor and his men travelled to the Kingdom of Ce, a segment of the Pictland, with a proposal for the King of Ce from his own King Kenneth MacAlpin. Recently, MacAlpin , the King of Dal Riada has had this notion that he should be the reigning king of Pictland seeing his mother was a Princess. The Royal Lineage, in the case of the Picts, comes via the mother and not the father, so MacAlpin was determined to grab what he deemed was his. The kingdom of Ce, Circinn and the others were being ravaged by the Vikings. MacAlpin asks that the eldest Princess of Ce be married to one of his warriors with Royal blood, in this case Connor’s elder half-brother, Fergus. In return, he’s willing to be allied with the Picts and help them fight the Vikings. Quite a lucrative offer no doubt. Connor was tasked to make sure the elusive Princess and the King, with other nobles be brought back to Dal Riada to discuss everything. If all agrees, the marriage will take place posthaste.

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Redeeming the Texas Rancher by Charlene Sands

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Charlene Sands's latest western romance, Redeeming the Texas Rancher (Forever Texan #3), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt and teaser for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a $35 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!!
 
 Redeeming the Texas Rancher
Charlene Sands
(Forever Texan #3)
Published: August 14, 2017 by Tule Publishing
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35655372-redeeming-the-texas-rancher
Falling out of love with Colby Ryan wasn't working...

There hasn't been a woman who's held Colby Ryan's heart for long, not since his teenage love went awry twelve years ago. Now, all of a sudden, Dakota Jennings, his longtime family friend and trusted wrangler on the Circle R ranch, is catching his eye. For Dakota’s sake, Colby won't ever give in to the temptation she poses.

Dakota has been secretly in love with Colby since the age of ten, but his sense of honor and the Texas code he lives by won’t allow her permanence in his heart. Up until this point, he’d never hinted at romance between them and yet, falling out of love with him just plain isn’t working.

Colby has always protected Dakota, and he isn’t about to stop now. If he gives in to his desire, she stands to lose far too much. Colby doesn’t deserve her love, he's already ruined one life, but the binds that tie them are strong. Can Dakota be the woman to redeem his broken soul?

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

Blurb Blitz and Giveaway: Just Another Viscount in Love by Vivienne Lorret

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

I'm hosting, today, a promo on Vivienne Lorret's latest historical romance novella, Just Another Viscount in Love (Season's Original #3.5), as a part of the ongoing blurb blitz tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Vivienne Lorret will be awarding a digital copy of Just Another Viscount In Love to 3 randomly drawn winners via rafflecopter during the tour
Just Another Viscount in Love
Vivienne Lorret
(Season's Original #3.5)
Published: August 1, 2017 by Avon Impulse
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33026987-just-another-viscount-in-love
As the toast of the ton, Samuel Wortham, Viscount Ellery, should have no trouble finding a wife. Yet each lady he pursues ends up married to another. As a last hope, Sam plans a house party, intending to choose a bride from one of his guests. But when he encounters a raven-haired beauty by his estate’s pond, he’s captivated by her charm and desperate to see her again.

A quiet trip to the country is just what Gemma Desmond needs to take her mind off marriage. After all, as the daughter of a notorious criminal, her prospects seem quite grim. The last thing she expects is a chance meeting with a handsome lord and an invitation to his lavish house party. Ellery is everything she hoped for in a husband. But can she ever escape the stigma of her father’s misdeeds?

When a pair of conniving debutantes frame her for theft, Gemma has her answer. Unwilling to let her scandalous reputation taint the kind, honorable man she adores, she flees. Yet Ellery isn’t about to give her up. He might be just another viscount in love, but he refuses to let this potential bride slip through his fingers…

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N

Her Savage Scot by Christina Phillips

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Her Savage Scot
The Highland Warrior Chronicles #1

Christina Phillips
Medieval Romance
Published in 2016 (originally 2013)

H/h - Connor MacKenzie/Princess Aila of Ce
Setting: Scotland and Pictland, 843.

Read in August, 2017.
My rating:

                                                  [spoiler alert]

Her Savage Scott, book 1 of The Highland Warrior Chronicles, had been in my TBR for a while now. Recently, when I felt the urge to check out some medieval Scottish-Highlander romance, I thought why not?. This was my first novel by Christina Phillips and it definitely won’t be my last because I enjoyed the book more than I thought I would.

Her Savage Scott is set during the time of Kenneth MacAlpin, arguably the first king of the Scots, around 843. He makes his appearance here too, but not really as someone I cared much about. You’ll find out the reasons in my review. He was also the king of now extinct Pictland. The author’s website has a short intro about the Picts and Pictland which I found fascinating.

Princess Aila, the eldest daughter of the current King of one Pictish segment called Ce, is introduced almost at the beginning of the story. A widow since 17, Aila’s life had not been the same when her young husband Onuist died saving her life from the marauding Vikings. At least that’s how the story is told all around Ce, where Onuist is revered as a hero. Just as her maternal grandmother and maternal cousin Elise, Aila has the same power of seeing visions and sensitive towards a coming incident through their Goddess Bride’s blessings. However, on that fateful day, Bride didn’t come to her rescue or Onuist’s for that matter. Since then, Aila had decided to abandon Bride and embrace the ‘new’ religion AKA Christianity. She’s also become a recluse, so much so that people outside of her closest kin aren’t allowed to see her. She doesn’t go out much unless the very close circuit of the castle and she has no interest in being introduced to the strangers who come to visit Ce. Hence no one sees her in attendance of any feast or celebration. She’s become some sort of a myth. It’s been 9yrs. but she’s not going to forgive Bride for her betrayal.

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Crown of Betrayal by Graceley Knox

Thursday, August 10, 2017

I'm hosting, today, a promo on Graceley Knox's latest Fantasy/Paranormal romance, Crown of Betrayal (Wicked Kingdoms #2), as a part of the ongoing VBT. The giveaway includes a $10 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below! Note that Crown of Betrayal is available for free on Kindle Unlimited!!
Crown of Betrayal
Graceley Knox
(Wicked Kingdoms #2)
Published: August 8, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35220700-crown-of-betrayal
Now that the threat to Ever is imprisoned and gone for good, she can focus on what really matters: getting rid of the goblins living in her house as “protection” and getting back to work capturing rogue Fae for the Magical Enforcement and Containment Agency. Too bad fate doesn’t agree with her plans.

Ever’s mother is still missing, and Ever and her crew must find an ancient race long believed dead. As questions pile up and danger creeps closer, Ever can no longer deny the pull Dare has over her heart. And her body. As they forge a new bond, betrayal strikes, and it’s closer to home than either of them could have imagined.

Trouble stirs. Alliances fall. The only thing that binds them together is the trust they’ve put in each other and the emotions Ever refuses to name. Everything starts to crumble, and those Ever protects are no longer free from danger. Will she keep those she holds dear safe? Or will she be left to pick up the pieces? 

Buy Links:
Amazon US | Amazon UK

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (508) contemporary (506) other authors (467) book spotlight/promo (449) blog tour (448) erotica (363) author giveaway (332) novella (218) paranormal (99) medieval (96) new adult (95) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (85) highlander (57) freebie (55) cover reveal (53) requested review (49) western (41) guest post (29) time travel (24) elizabeth hoyt (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) scottish (16) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) sabrina jeffries (15) 5+stars (14) carla kelly (14) emily larkin (13) kerrigan byrne (13) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) pirate (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) lisa kleypas (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) ramona flightner (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) debra anastasia (7) gina conkle (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) holly bush (6) jessica jefferson (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) linda broday (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) scottie barrett (6) vikings (6) amy rose bennett (5) elizabeth elliott (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) diana bold (3) edie harris (3) eliza lloyd (3) elizabeth moss (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) m/m (3) margaret mallory (3) morgan o'neill (3) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) christina phillips (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) erica taylor (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) janine ashbless (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) laura frantz (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marliss melton (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) sci fi (2) silvia violet (2) sports (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sydney jane baily (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation