Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Book Blitz and Giveaway: When Beauty Met the Beast by Khardine Gray

Monday, June 26, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Khardine Gray's latest contemporary romance release, When Beauty Met the Beast (Vandervilles #1), as a part of the ongoing book blitz Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes an e-copy of the featured book (open worldwide), so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below! Also note that When Beauty Met the Beast is free on kindle unlimited!!


When Beauty Met the Beast
Khardine Gray
(Vandervilles #1)
Published: June 10, 2017
Cover Artist: Erin Dameron-Hill
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34952509-when-beauty-met-the-beast
WhenBeautyMetTheBeastBetrayal, obsession, revenge. Can love conquer all? Deep beneath the veneer of luxury, beauty, and wealth, lie secrets that could be used to destroy the Vanderville family. Secrets that a cold, calculating, and vengeful person has been collecting, patiently waiting for the perfect moment to exact a cruel and painful revenge… Rejections turn to romance? An obsession brews into a whirlwind romance that threatens to be torn apart by a bad boy’s bad habits. Will a love so passionate yet unstable be able to withstand the turmoil that’s sure to blossom from a plot for revenge?

Double betrayal, despair… Waiting for a wedding proposal, Taylor is instead handed betrayal. Her cheating father betrays his wife and shatters his daughter’s heart at the same moment she discovers the man she loves has been lying to her. Careers hang in the balance… What do the Vanderville Matriarch’s powerful position in the fashion industry, a greedy States attorney, and a budding creative director all have in common? Careers compromised by the cold hunger of a vengeful person. Surrender yourself to the gripping story surrounding the Vanderville Family and their friends.

Discover for yourself if love, both romantic and familial, can survive the frigid reality of betrayal and revenge.

Miss Milton Speaks Her Mind by Carla Kelly

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Miss Milton Speaks Her Mind

Carla Kelly
Historical Romance
Published in 2014 (originally 1998)

H/h - Scipio Africanus Butterworth/Jane Milton
Setting: Regency.

Read in June, 2017.
My rating:


                                                         [spoiler alert]

Miss Milton Speaks Her Mind isn’t one of Carla Kelly’s best but it wasn’t bad either. I enjoyed it more than I thought I would because the first half of the story went over my head completely. The other half, of course, made the read worthwhile.

Miss Milton Speaks Her Mind is an older release by Ms. Kelly; a traditional (clean) regency at that. The story begins with Miss Milton AKA our h, Jane and her monologues. This book is mainly based on her POVs, though not first person. She’s the poor relation to a Marquess, Lord Denby. Orphaned at a young age, Jane had to go to the workhouse; an incident that had shaped her life so far. She had to grow up early, and ever since she’s been brought back as a charity case to Lord Denby’s household when her mother died, she’s been cruelly shown her place in the world many, many times. Though Lord Denby’s son Blair was nice to her, his sister, Lady Carruthers was another thing. She’s a mean, viciously entitled woman and a bully to boots. As a result, Jane has always been left in a place of neither a lady, nor a servant. More like a governess. If Lady Carruthers could, she’d be a servant of Denby House by now. However, Jane has persisted, maintaining a semblance of dignity so far.

Cover Reveal: Just Until Morning by Dani Wyatt

Friday, June 23, 2017

Today we're revealing the cover for Dani Wyatt's upcoming release, Just Until Morning. Check it out!!

 
Just Until Morning
Dani Wyatt
Expected Publication: June 28, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35502252-just-until-morning
Taking what he wants has never been a second thought for Lincoln Kirk. His empire of private, high stakes poker rooms has brought him everything he thought he wanted in this life. Until it didn’t. The moment the lush, blond pixie burst into his life with her Mae West hips and Judy Garland smile, all bets were off.

Holli Holliday works a poker room like a swan on a still lake. Gliding through life on a hustle is what’s gotten her this far. Her dreams for the future don’t include poker and worrying about back rent, but she needs one more good score before she can take back the reins on her runaway life.

To settle a debt, Lincoln Kirk offers Holli the option of staying with him just until morning. Can one night turn into forever? Or will dangerous plans for starting a new life end one of theirs?

Author’s Note: Toss your chips on the pile because you are in for a long night. This sweet novella will steam your wrinkles flat and have you stacking the deck rooting for these two. It’s love at first sight, straight to the sticky bits with a happily ever after that will leave you swooning. 

Excerpt Tour and Giveaway: Flood by Elaine Cantrell

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Elaine Cantrell's latest release, Flood, as a part of the ongoing blurb excerpt tour. Also find an exclusive excerpt, hope you enjoy it!

Elaine Cantrell will be awarding a $15 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
 
Flood
Elaine Cantrell
Published: June 1, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35234005-flood
Drawn together by their love of animals, Aria DeLuca and Caleb Hawkins burn for each other. They never suspected that malignant forces were successfully plotting Caleb’s ruin from the moment he entered her life.

When the flood of a century strikes Aria’s hometown, an alienated Caleb is all that stands between her and catastrophic loss.

Buy Link:
Amazon

Promo Spotlight: Whisper Forever by C.A. Harms

Monday, June 19, 2017

I'm hosting a promo, today, on C.A. Harms's latest sports romance, Whisper Forever, as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find some teasers for your enjoyment. Note that Whisper Forever is free on Kindle Unlimited!!
Whisper Forever
C.A. Harms
Published: June 13, 2017
Cover Model: Kristen Lazarus-Wood
Photographer: JW Photography
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35174652-whisper-forever
I wanted to forget him so many times. Erase the memories we shared and pretend he didn’t exist. It would have made his absence easier to accept.

Lucas Rivers broke my heart more than once. In my world he was my guy, the one I’d grow old with and laugh with. But things aren’t that simple, and time changes everything.

That naive girl with dreams of happily-ever-afters was gone. I didn’t need a man to complete me. I was enough—no, I was more than enough. I was strong and determined. I was Madelyn Emery, and never again would a boy break my heart.

But the moment Lucas returned after four years, acting like we could pick up where we left off, that strength inside me shifted. The more I tried to ignore his efforts, the harder he fought.

How can one simple word whispered by one man mean so very much?
“Forever.”

Samantha’s Confessions - “Another great addition to CA Harms’ work! Love”

A Moonbow Night by Laura Frantz

Sunday, June 18, 2017

A Moonbow Night

Laura Frantz
Historical Romance (Christian)
Published in 2017

H/h - Sion Morgan/Temperance Tucker
Setting: America, 1778.

Read in June, 2017.
My rating:

                                                      [spoiler alert]

First of all, let me start by saying I didn’t know what a moonbow was until I read this story and went to check it out online. I never saw a moonbow but now I seriously want to! There were many such references in A Moonbow Night by Laura Frantz which I absolutely loved. I mean WOW!

A Moonbow Night is my third Laura Frantz book, and boy this was one explosive novel! It’s a clean, slightly Christian themed historical romance and her latest release. Previously I’ve read The Mistress of Tall Acre and The Colonel’s Lady; I loved the first, was very frustrated with the other but I knew I’d like to try another of her book soon. This one definitely takes the cake! It wasn’t just the writing and the historical research (loved how she integrated the Daniel Boone and family as a part of the storyline) - Ms. Frantz excels in both gracefully - but also the story itself. So many things were happening; sometimes warm and fuzzy that’ll put a smile on your face, while other times something really, really heart-wrenching! It says a lot when it took me about the first 40% of the book to get into the story cause I found all the references made quite confusing.

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

contemporary (495) historical (495) other authors (450) blog tour (433) book spotlight/promo (431) erotica (358) author giveaway (321) novella (217) paranormal (97) medieval (93) new adult (93) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (82) highlander (57) freebie (55) cover reveal (51) requested review (47) western (40) guest post (29) elizabeth hoyt (23) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) sabrina jeffries (15) 5+stars (14) scottish (14) emily larkin (13) kerrigan byrne (13) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) carla kelly (11) pirate (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) lisa kleypas (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) ramona flightner (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) debra anastasia (7) gina conkle (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) holly bush (6) jessica jefferson (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) linda broday (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) scottie barrett (6) vikings (6) amy rose bennett (5) elizabeth elliott (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) diana bold (3) edie harris (3) elizabeth moss (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) m/m (3) margaret mallory (3) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) laura frantz (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marliss melton (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) silvia violet (2) sports (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sydney jane baily (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation