Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: If Ever I Should Love You by Cathy Maxwell

Friday, December 29, 2017

Today, as the last tour of 2017, I'm hosting a promo on Cathy Maxwell's newest historical romance release, If Ever I Should Love You (Spinster Heiresses #1), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find a long excerpt for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a paperback (US ONLY) of A Date at the Altar, so don't forget to enter from the link below!
If Ever I Should Love You 
Cathy Maxwell
(Spinster Heiresses #1)
Published: December 26, 2017 by Avon
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34847519-if-ever-i-should-love-you
Once upon a time there were three young ladies who, despite their fortunes, had been on the Marriage Mart a bit too long. They were known as the “Spinster Heiresses” . . . 
He’s inherited a title, but not a penny to speak of, so the Earl of Rochdale knows he must find a wife—preferably one tolerably pretty and good-tempered, but definitely wealthy, and willing to exchange her fortune for his family name.

His choice: Leonie Charnock, one of the season’s “Spinster Heiresses.” Years before, the earl had saved the dark-eyed beauty’s reputation, and she is still breathtakingly lovely, leading Rochdale to hope that their marriage will be more than in name only.

However, Leonie doesn’t want to be anyone’s wife. Nearly destroyed by the secrets in her past, Leonie agrees to their union with one condition: there will be a wedding but no bedding. But it’s a condition the new Countess Rochdale isn’t sure even she can keep . .

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | iBooks | KOBO | Avon Romance

Pre-order Blitz and Giveaway: #Starstruck by Sariah Wilson

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Sariah Wilson's upcoming contemporary romance release, #Starstruck (#Lovestruck #1), as a part of the ongoing pre-order blitz. The giveaway includes a $25 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below! Note that #Starstruck is also available on kindle unlimited!!
#Starstruck
Sariah Wilson
(#Lovestruck #1)
Expected publication: January 16, 2018 by Montlake Romance
Cover Designer: Micheal Rehder
With one uncharacteristically sassy tweet to her longtime celebrity crush, Zoe Miller’s life turns upside down. Ultrahot A-lister Chase Covington doesn’t just respond to Zoe’s tweet, he does the unthinkable: he messages Zoe directly. Now she must decide between walking away or meeting her crush in person.

Chase knows better than to trust anyone from the Internet, but Zoe’s saucy challenge has totally caught his interest—and her girl-next-door personality is keeping it. He’s been burned enough to know he needs to keep his heart close. But his feelings for Zoe might be a lot more than just an online flirtation. He just has to convince her…

When the press gets wind of Zoe and Chase’s secret relationship, their romance turns into tabloid headlines. Will they be able to hold on to their Hollywood love story?

Pre-order Link:

Amazon
 

A Mistress to Remember by Eliza Lloyd

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

A Mistress to Remember
Birds of Paradise #3

Eliza Lloyd
Historical Romance
Published in 2017 [requested review]

H/h - Mark Turnbow, The Earl of Compton/Baroness Katrina Klee 
Setting: Regency.
 
Read in October-November, 2017.

My rating:

                                                     [spoiler alert]

A Mistress to Remember is the third book of Eliza Lloyd’s Birds of Paradise series. I stumbled across this series in 2015 when it wasn’t yet a series and read book 2, The Darkness in the Marquess of Dane, which pretty much blew me away with how good it was! It was also the first book I read by the author so I was very impressed and wanted more!

Since I read the series out of order, an anomaly for someone who will do anything to read series in order LOL, I’m not quite sure about the concept of the title Birds of Paradise. But I know that the theme of a mistress is quite prevalent. In a way or the other, the heroines of this series were mistresses to the heroes before they became romantically involved. Book  1, Another Lover, which I read after book 2, was too short and rushed for my liking. The h was a legendary courtesan with ‘terms and conditions’ on her services that also required an exorbitant amount of money. The H, a known rake, wanted to make her his for a long time with an intensity. So finally, when the opportunity arrived, he snatched it up right away....... Well, I just wished there were more background on the H and h like the later installments in the series, more fleshed out characters too. It felt like I was missing something, that the H and h had shared some private moment or something that was never quite revealed. I’d still recommend it as the famous H of book 2, the Marquess of Dane, makes a very short appearance there.

Release Blitz: Unmistaken by Lyz Kelley

Friday, December 22, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Lyz Kelley's latest contemporary romance release, Unmistaken (Elkridge #6), as a part of the ongoing release blitz tour. Note that Unmistaken is free on kindle unlimited! It's also currently on sale for $2.99!!
Unmistaken
Lyz Kelley
(Elkridge #6)
Published: December 20, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36247708-unmistake
Can two souls save each other in this festive, second-chance, small-town fairy tale?

Doctor Ethan Brennan wants to ignore Christmas. With the anniversary of his wife and child’s death looming, he's buried himself in his work.

Hopeless romantic Noelle Conroy returns home for the holidays, only to learn she can’t stay with her mother, Maggie, after all.

When a blizzard leaves Noelle snowbound in Ethan’s cabin, he starts to open up to her magic—but is love enough to overcome his tragic past?

The ELKRIDGE SERIES debuts a quirky cast of beloved characters. If you like a sensual romance, deep emotional topics, and a cozy happy ending then UNMISTAKEN is for you. Get your copy today and immerse yourself in the Colorado small town.

Buy Links:
Amazon | Amazon UK

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Outlaw Xmas by Chiah Wilder

Thursday, December 21, 2017

I'm hosting, today, a promo on Chiah Wilder's latest MC romance release, Outlaw Xmas (Insurgents MC #10), as a part of the ongoing release tour. The giveaway includes a $30 Amazon GC, signed paperbacks and other goodies, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below! Note that Outlaw Xmas is free on kindle unlimited!!
Outlaw Xmas
Chiah Wilder
(Insurgents MC #10)
Published: December 18, 2017
Cover Designer: Cheeky Covers
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/37009514-outlaw-xmas
Deck the halls with boughs of holly.
As the snow quietly falls over Pinewood Springs, a shadow lurks among the evergreen trees, watching and waiting to strike.
Fa-la-la-la-la, la-la-la-la.
The Insurgents MC gears up for their annual toy drive.
’Tis the season to be jolly.
An axe destroys Christmas trees, the spray of BB gun pellets deflate inflatables swaying in the wind, toys go missing.
Fa-la-la-la-la, la-la-la-la.
Someone wants to ruin Christmas in Insurgents Motorcycle Club territory.
Troll the ancient Yule-tide carol.
Bad mistake.
Fa-la-la-la-la, la-la-la-la.


Outlaw bikers don’t take crap from anybody.
They demand respect. 
And they make sure they get it.
When the evil Scrooge steals the toys for the Toy Drive, Banger, the Prez, sees red, and his fellow brothers are chomping at the bit to run a candy cane through the madman’s heart.
As the Insurgents try to figure out who’s stealing the donations at the charity center, the real possibility of a turf war with the Deadly Demons, looms over them. What would the old ladies say if Christmas was spent in lockdown at the clubhouse?
Hawk’s pretty sure Cara wouldn’t be agreeable, especially since he’s already in deep water with her over some of his antics. A lockdown wouldn’t go over too well with the other old ladies either.
And if that isn’t enough, Banger, Hawk, and Throttle notice the heat brewing between one of their brothers, Wheelie, and another member’s old lady, Sofia. Moving in on another brother’s wife is strictly prohibited.
Wheelie knows that, but the way Sofia steals glances at him, ignites a fire that’s hard to contain.
Even though chaos and danger crackle around the club, the Insurgent men always have time to show their old ladies how loving an outlaw can be.
When the cruel Scrooge puts Hawk’s and Banger’s children in danger, he finds out that there is nothing like the fury of a one-percenter biker.
Will the Insurgents save Christmas for their families and the town?

This is the story of a rough and tumble outlaw motorcycle club: the Insurgents. This is not a standalone book. In order to enjoy the book more fully, it’s suggested that the reader is familiar with the Insurgents MC series. This book contains violence, strong language, and steamy/graphic sexual scenes. It’s about sexy, tough men who love their women fiercely and protect them valiantly. HEA. 18+.

"I love Christmas and what better way to kick off the holidays then with a visit with one of my favorite MC's. Miss Wilder has given us another amazing addition to this series and I'm anxiously awaiting the next book." ~ Kindle Customer

Release Blitz: Our Broken Love by Terri Anne Browning

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Terri Anne Browning's latest release, Our Broken Love, a collection of novellas as a part of the ongoing release blitz. Check it out!
Our Broken Love
Terri Anne Browning
Published: December 19, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36517010-our-broken-love
Five re-released novellas, one USA Today bestselling author.

Our Broken Love is a collection of novellas by Terri Anne Browning, three of which were originally written under a different pen name. Follow five stories of women who don’t realize just how strong they are until their hearts are shattered.

Kari
She’s loved him from day one…
But over the years he only pushed her away.
Until her twenty-first birthday, and he turns her world upside down.

Eve
She’s hidden her feelings carefully.
But after staring death in the face, she knew it was time to give in to what she felt.

Erin
After nearly six years, Erin Calloway has finally come home.
But she’s not alone.
What will she do when her past comes face to face with their daughter...?

Alexis
She was broken…
She nearly lost everything.
Needing a change of scenery, however, drops her right into the past she can’t remember.

Reese
She’s been running for too long.
But coming face to face with MMA champion, Kieran Stone, makes her wonder if it was time to stop running.

Buy Links:

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. My blog Punya Reviews just turned 6 in 2017 and still going strong. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation