Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004

~For each month's tour list updates, please view the list on the sidebar~


Recommended Read Update:
Lover for Ransom by Debra Glass
As usual Spoiler Alert applies!!


(click on the cover for the review)






Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Coletrane by Rie Warren

Monday, August 31, 2015

Today, the blog tour for Rie Warren's MC romance, Coletrane (Bad Boys of Retribution MC #4), is kicking off. I'm hosting a complete promo as a part of the VBT. Also find an excerpt and teasers for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a $25 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
 
Coletrane
Rie Warren
(Bad Boys of Retribution MC #4)
Published: August 25, 2015

Series finale from the summer MC hit!
From the world of Carolina Bad Boys and Retribution MC, this bad boy biker likes to be in control, and he’s ready to take what he wants.

Coletrane:
Her name is Sinclair Chatham. Sin. That’s exactly what she is—walking, talking, in the flesh sin. She’s haughty, privileged, so goddamn starlet sexy, with an ass I want to grab and spank raw.

I want her to give herself over to me. I want her to lose that polished princess veneer. I want to strip away the money, the manicures, the maids, the immaculate façade.

I need her to be mine. But I’m a grunt. A biker. A tattoo artist. I’m blue collar all the way, and her family will probably shit bricks if they ever meet me.

Not to mention, I’m running from a bad past that’s about to catch up with me.

Sinclair:
I would never go for Cole in a million years. He’s gruff, rough around the edges—and covered in ink. He’s unapologetic, demanding, and sometimes scary as hell. He tells me what he wants, how he wants it, and why he’s going to ruin me for all other men.

Coletrane destroys my vanity, gets inside my head while he gets into my bed, and I can’t say no to him. He’s not what I expected—tender at times, taking no prisoners at others. He breaks me down, builds me up.

He is not my type.

They say opposites attract, and they’re right. I just didn’t expect him to turn my cushy life upside down and inside out. But it’s too late, and someone’s going to get hurt.

Warning: Graphic sex, graphic action, graphic language. Triple X caution.

Buy Link:
Amazon

Begun by Time by Morgan O'Neill

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Begun by Time
Elizabethan Time Travel #0.5

Morgan O'Neill
Historical Romance/Time Travel
Pub date: August 24, 2015 (ARC review)

H/h - Arthur Howard/Catherine Hastings
Setting: England, around the time of WWII.

Read in August, 2015.
My rating:

                                                     [spoiler alert]

Morgan O’Neill’s latest offering, Begun by Time, was a lovely prequel to The Thornless Rose (Elizabethan Time Travel #1). TBH I’m not a big time travel theme enthusiast (I have my reasons) yet this series got me hooked since I read the blurb of book 1. I’ve enjoyed it so thoroughly that I’ve been eagerly waiting for the next installment...

The Thornless Rose begins at 1945 when Dr. Jonathan Brandon, a member of RAF in his early 30s, goes to a favorite inn of his for a bite, where he simply vanishes into the thin air. At that time, he was engaged to Catherine Hastings, their marriage only a handful of days away. No clue was ever found as to what happened to him, including his body. There were wild speculations about his disappearance, though nothing was ever proved; just how can a living, breathing man vanish into thin air!

Years have passed since then. At present time, Anne, Catherine’s granddaughter, is visiting London to spend some quality time with her 80+ yrs. old grandmother. She had no idea of Catherine’s past and her association with Jonathan, who went by as ‘Jonnie’ to his loved ones. This seemed like secret that was just waiting to be unearthed when Anne finds the hidden boxes full of articles and documents in Catherine’s attic and becomes instantly intrigued by this mysterious, yet fascinating story of the missing RAF Doctor Brandon. Surprisingly enough, her now deceased grandfather Arthur’s involvement was also prominent in the investigation. From there, before Anne could even take everything in, an incredible journey is put into motion for which she was in no way prepared. She certainly didn’t thought about being thrown 400yrs. back in time where she’d be able to meet Queen Elizabeth I, in search of Jonathan. Neither did she ever think that not only she’d find him, but also fall in love with him madly.

Book Blast and Giveaway: Summer of the Eagle by Susan Edwards

Friday, August 28, 2015

Today, the book blast for Susan Edwards' historical paranormal romance, Summer of the Eagle (Seasons of Love #1), is taking place. Find a complete promo and an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Susan Edwards will be awarding a $15 Amazon/BN gift card to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Summer of the Eagle 
Susan Edwards
(Seasons of Love #1)
Publication: August 28, 2015 by Wild Rose Press
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26060420-summer-of-the-eagle
The most powerful woman in her tribe, Blaze can heal with a touch, control the elements, merge her mind with any living creature and more. Yet, she is an outcast. Her people fear her and she herself is afraid of the things she can do. There is darkness in her visions, along with a tall, buckskin-clad stranger with golden-brown hair and eyes as green as the leaves on trees. Somehow, he is her destiny.

Luc Cordell is done with trapping.  He yearns for civilization and a normal life.  His only regret is leaving behind his family. But his father’s second wife is a SpiritWalker, and now, so is his father.  How can Luc live with people who run with the wolves or soar across the heavens with the owls? Yet when a haunted healer with stars in her colorful eyes enters his life, he is drawn into the mystical world whether he likes it or not.

The winds of change are sweeping across the land, taking Luc and Blaze into a world of lies, deceit, and murder. Together, they search for truth and must turn to the eagles for answers.

Buy Link:

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Broken Promises by Melissa Huie

Thursday, August 27, 2015

The book blitz for Broken Promises, a romantic suspense by Melissa Huie (The Broken Road #2), is taking place today. Find a complete promo, excerpt and teasers for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a signed paperback of both books of The Broken Road series, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below.
Broken Promises
Melissa Huie
(The Broken Road #2)
Publication: August 27, 2015
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26167387-broken-promises

The Sequel to the sexy, suspenseful novel The Broken Road.

“Not a day had gone by that I didn’t dream about Shane, that one day he would come home to us. I imagined that our days would be filled with long talks and moments of reconnection, and our nights would be full of hot, sweaty sex. But things weren’t going the way I had imagined. Baby steps, Megan. He just needs to adjust. I couldn’t change the past and we would have to take things in stride. We couldn’t be the same couple we once were, not overnight.”

When Shane Turner shows up at Megan Connors’s carport one rainy night, Megan thinks she’s dreaming. The man who has held her heart since high school, and the father of her unborn child, is supposed to be dead, killed in an explosion at a safe house. But somehow Shane has survived, and Megan believes that with him home safely and their baby on the way, they will finally get their happy ending.

But it soon becomes apparent that all is not what it seems. Shane is home, but he’s brought some demons back with him, demons that Megan can’t fight alone. Shane is a haunted man, plagued by paranoia and distrust. He believes that danger threatens their lives at every turn, and it is tearing their life together apart.

In this compelling sequel to The Broken Road, Shane must deal with the present and the future, with the cartel—and himself. Megan must protect her family and, when the time comes, must make the ultimate decision.

Will Shane and Megan have their happily ever after, or will it just be another broken promise?

Buy Links:
Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | B&N

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (396) contemporary (309) erotica (278) other authors (255) blog tour (230) book spotlight/promo (218) author giveaway (198) novella (196) medieval (86) paranormal (84) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (79) fantasy (67) highlander (54) freebie (53) new adult (50) requested review (36) cover reveal (31) western (24) charlotte featherstone (22) time travel (22) loretta chase (20) skye warren (20) elizabeth hoyt (19) gigolo (19) guest post (19) anthology (18) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) 5+stars (14) scottish (14) virgin hero (14) kinley macgregor (12) sabrina jeffries (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) pirate (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) katy evans (9) kerrigan byrne (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) alexa riley (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) karyn gerrard (7) lisa kleypas (7) pamela morsi (7) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) ramona flightner (6) debra anastasia (5) elizabeth elliott (5) holly bush (5) jessica jefferson (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) meta mathews (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) emily larkin (4) gina conkle (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) melanie marchande (4) meredith duran (4) rl mathewson (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria roberts (4) vikings (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) amy rose bennett (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) margaret mallory (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) wendy lacapra (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) carla kelly (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) lana grayson (2) leigh bale (2) linda broday (2) lola rayne (2) margo maguire (2) mariana zapata (2) marie medina (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) richard long (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) scottie barrett (2) silvia violet (2) virginia henley (2) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) evelyn pryce (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jayne blue-nina sharpe (1) jenika snow (1) julia london (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lynne barron (1) margaret madigan (1) maureen mcmahon (1) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (1) ramona gray (1) robin schone (1) romantic suspense (1) sports (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation