Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Larkspur's Quest by Emily Larkin

Friday, September 30, 2016

Larkspur's Quest (novella)
The Fey Quartet #4

Emily Larkin
Historical Romance
Expected Publication: October 8, 2016 [requested review]

H/h - Cadoc Ironfist/Larkspur Miller
Setting: Around the time of Norman invasion of England.

Read in September, 2016.
My rating:

                                                   [spoiler alert]

Larkspur’s Quest brings the conclusion to the magical new historical romance series by author Emily Larkin. This short “prologue” to the Baleful Godmothers series, and book 4 of The Fey Quartet, was more of a wrapping up for the Miller Sisters’ tales.

The Fey Quartet portrays the backdrop telling the tales of the ancestors of the heroines of The Baleful Godmothers series, the first scheduled to be published in November 2016. Even though it’s not necessary, after reading all 4 prologues, I highly recommend that you start with them as each story clarifies how a bloodline of humans, particularly the females, came to be in possession of a special ability of their own.

The Fey Quartet is set in Dapple Vale, a place hidden from the human eyes, though the ones that dwell there are humans...

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Confessions of Us by Alexandra Forry

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Alexandra Forry's Confessions of Us as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Alexandra Forry will be awarding a $40 Amazon or Barnes and Noble GC  to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Confessions of Us
Alexandra Forry
Published: June 9, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30626440-confessions-of-us

As a girl, Adaline was left orphaned due to gang violence and to be raised by her grandmother and her parents’ old friend Frank, now following in her parent's footsteps she finds herself at a crossroad in her life of what she wants and what she feels she has a responsibility to do. As soon as Adaline makes the commitment to the mafia however her life becomes riddled with lies, betrayal, lust, and murder.

When the one person Adaline always thought she could believe in becomes the one person she can't trust a question begins to pull at Adaline's mind one day will she live through it or will she find herself in an early grave just as her parents did? Adaline is unsure of the answer but will do anything for the possibility of becoming a famous news journalist.

Buy Link:
Amazon

Promo Spotlight: Blue by Jill Patten

Monday, September 26, 2016

I'm hosting, today, a promo on Jill Patten's latest new adult romance, Blue, as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt and teasers for some enjoyment. Note: Blue is free on Kindle Unlimited!!!
Blue
Jill Patten
Publication: September 22, 2016
He is a thief.
She is his victim.

Lance King, known as Blue, is the charming, local surfer bad boy everyone falls for. This comes in handy since he enjoys taking advantage of privileged college kids as they throw money around wherever they go. What turns out to be a typical spring break quickly changes when he meets the one tourist who exceeds his expectations.

Phoebe McCormick is on her way to having the time of her life. With Panama City Beach in her sights, and her two best friends by her side, the possibilities are endless, or so she thinks. What she isn’t expecting is Blue, the local surfer to nearly ruin her long anticipated spring break. Her carefree attitude and his charismatic personality is the perfect combination for a successful friendship, but their relationship turns out to be anything but. Once the fantasy world of spring break is over and life resumes in Pennsylvania, a secret she thought she’d be able to keep hidden emerges, making it difficult to ignore.

He steals her money, but she will steal something far more valuable from him — a memento that will forever change his life.

She is a thief.
He is her victim.

**This is a standalone**

Ivy's Choice by Emily Larkin

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Ivy's Choice (novella)
The Fey Quartet #3

Emily Larkin
Historical Romance [requested review]
Published in 2016

H/h - Hugh Dappleward/Ivy Miller
Setting: Around the time of Norman invasion of England.

Read in September, 2016.
My rating:

                                                           [spoiler alert]

Ivy’s Choice is the third installment of the magical new historical romance series by author Emily Larkin. This short “prologue” to the Baleful Godmothers series, and book 3 of The Fey Quartet, had quite a different storyline. Had to be my favorite one so far! :)

The Fey Quartet portrays the backdrop telling the tales of the ancestors of the heroines of The Baleful Godmothers series, the first scheduled to be published in November 2016. Even though it’s not necessary, after reading first 3 prologues, I highly recommend that you start with them as each story clarifies how a bloodline of humans, particularly the females, came to be in possession of a special ability of their own.

The Fey Quartet is set in Dapple Vale, a place hidden from the human eyes, though the ones that dwell there are humans...

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (453) contemporary (417) other authors (368) blog tour (351) book spotlight/promo (343) erotica (322) author giveaway (273) novella (212) paranormal (91) medieval (89) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) new adult (82) fantasy (76) highlander (55) freebie (54) cover reveal (41) requested review (38) western (35) guest post (28) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) elizabeth hoyt (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) 5+stars (14) sabrina jeffries (14) scottish (14) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) kerrigan byrne (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) pirate (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) lisa kleypas (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) emily larkin (8) karen marie moning (8) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) ramona flightner (7) debra anastasia (6) holly bush (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) carla kelly (5) elizabeth elliott (5) jessica jefferson (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) amy rose bennett (4) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) gina conkle (4) lacey silks (4) linda broday (4) loni lynne (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) vikings (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) margaret mallory (3) mariana zapata (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth moss (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) scottie barrett (2) silvia violet (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jenika snow (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) laura frantz (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sports (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation