Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.


I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004

September 11, Dana D'Angelo's Fallen Knight Promo Spotlight


September 12, Hilary Grossman's Dangled Carat Promo Spotlight


September 14, Shannon Mayer's Wounded Week Blitz


September 18, Alice Gaines' Total Immersion Promo Spotlight


September 26, Deneane Clark's Mercy Promo Spotlight


ARC Review Update:
How the Scoundrel Seduces by Sabrina Jeffries
As usual, Spoiler Alert applies!!


(click on the cover for the review)







Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

Neurotica by Eliza Gordon

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Neurotica

Eliza Gordon
Contemporary Romance
Published in 2014

H/h - Luke Walker/Jayne Dandy
Setting: Present Time.

Read in Sept, 2014.
My rating:

                                                         [spoiler alert]

Previously, I rarely read a book because I was swayed by a title rather than a hot cover (which is more often the case :p), until Neurotica by Eliza Gordon. I didn’t even read the blurb, just that the title sounded so interesting that I had to dig in. And the rest is, sort of, history. The first scene and the heroine Jayne’s sense of humor completely absorbed me. I pushed aside all the other stuff I was reading at that time, including an ARC I needed to finish ASAP.

I thought Neurotica was going to be one of my most favorite reads of this year and a straight 5 stars book... until the first 200 pages. With a disappointed state of mind, I’m going to try to write a review because it was still brilliant, from the witty writing style, to the storytelling to all the craziness of the characters, when they weren’t being annoying that is. But there was definitely a reason (or reasons) why I was hooked.

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Total Immersion by Alice Gaines

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Today, I'm featuring this promo spotlight on Alice Gaines' erotic contemporary romance novella, Total Immersion, book 2 in the Club Ecstasy series. Find an excerpt alongside this promo. The giveaway includes 3 ebooks of Total Immersion, don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!

Total Immersion
Alice Gaines
(Club Ecstasy #2)
Published: September 16, 2014 by Avon Red Impulse
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20359749-total-immersion

Welcome to Club Ecstasy: the luxurious, confidential destination for desire. Alice Gaines continues her new erotica series with book two: doubling the pleasure, doubling the fun!

Think three’s a crowd? Alice Gaines’ sexy new Club Ecstasy series proves that three only makes the fun hotter…

Susan McGraw knows she’s demanding. And after a rough breakup, she thinks she’s earned it. Luckily Club Ecstasy can satisfy her every desire. Only, tonight one man won’t be enough-she requires the devotion of two hot men. But when one of her lovers turns out to be the boyfriend she loved and lost, Susan realizes she might be in over her head…

When Adam, manager of Club Ecstasy and Susan’s former boyfriend, realizes he’s going to have to share her, he thinks he’ll lose his mind with jealousy. But instead of feeling envious, watching her with another man turns him on like mad. Together the three of them experience the ultimate sensual and sexual exercise-but after all is said and done, will a new trick heal old wounds?

Buy Links:

Week Blitz and Giveaway: Wounded by Shannon Mayer

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Today, I'm featuring a promo spotlight on Shannon Mayer's latest in her urban fantasy series, Rylee Adamson, titled Wounded. Also find an excerpt alongside the promo. The giveaway includes 3 $25 Amazon GCs, don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below! Note: all the previous Rylee Adamson books are currently on sale at 99c on all retailers. Offer valid until Sept 15th, 2014.
Wounded
Shannon Mayer
(Rylee Adamson #8)
Published: September 9, 2014
 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

"My name is Rylee and I am a Tracker."

When children go missing, and the Humans have no leads, I'm the one they call. I am their last hope in bringing home the lost ones. I salvage what they cannot.

The clock is ticking and I can feel the weight of the final battle with the demon hordes looming over my head. The puzzle pieces are becoming clearer, but the casualty list is growing. And with each name that is added to those we've lost, my confidence cracks a little more.

Yet there is hope.

A child saved.

A life lost.

A prophecy fulfilled.


 Buy Links:

My Highland Spy by Victoria Roberts

Saturday, September 13, 2014

My Highland Spy
Highland Spies #1

Victoria Roberts
Historical Romance (ARC review)
Pub date: Sept 2, 2014

H/h - Laird Ruairi Sutherland/Lady Ravenna Walsingham
Setting: The Highlands, Scotland and England, 1609.

Read in August/Sept, 2014.
My rating:

                                              [spoiler alert] 

4 stars. A fun, new installment in Victoria Roberts' new series, My Highland Spy tells us the story of Laird Ruairi Sutherland and an English Lady, who is working for the crown, Ravenna Walshingham. Ravenna is sent to Ruairi's to spy, of course and bring back information under the guise of a governess. But after meeting Ruairi, and his young son, Torquil, her views of the 'barbaric' Highlanders fast begin to change. She gradually begins falling in love not only with the Highlands, but also with the laird of keep. It was a boon to know that Ruairi felt the same. He was a good man, who has been wronged by his deceased wife in the past. Yet, he was willing to give Ravenna his heart. But the problem was, Ruairi had no idea of the truth behind Ravenna's presence in his home... which, once revealed, was going to be a big problem.

I liked Ms. Roberts' writing and the storyline. As usual, anything that mentions 'Highland' and 'Highlanders' sounds pretty good to me. There were only 2 things that bugged me. One was definitely Ravenna's disguise. I knew hearts were going to break when the truth is revealed but thankfully it didn't turn out to be that bad. Another was Ravenna's sister Grace. I did a lot of eye-rolling at her antics and... rather thoughtless activities. I definitely liked Fagan, so best of luck to him! LOL

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (334) erotica (216) contemporary (193) novella (166) other authors (166) blog tour (136) book spotlight/promo (118) author giveaway (112) medieval (79) paranormal (66) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (63) fantasy (58) freebie (50) highlander (50) new adult (31) requested review (23) charlotte featherstone (22) loretta chase (20) cover reveal (18) time travel (18) western (18) anthology (17) bonnie dee (17) elizabeth hoyt (17) gigolo (17) guest post (17) teresa medeiros (16) skye warren (15) 5+stars (14) scottish (14) virgin hero (14) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) elliot mabeuse (10) pirate (10) sabrina jeffries (10) sherry thomas (10) carolyn jewel (9) julia keaton (9) katy evans (9) saskia walker (9) sylvia day (9) anna campbell (8) karen marie moning (8) kerrigan byrne (8) gaelen foley (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) karyn gerrard (7) lisa kleypas (7) pamela morsi (7) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) sylvain reynard (6) elizabeth elliott (5) julia quinn (5) karen ranney (5) laura lee guhrke (5) meta mathews (5) uncatagorized (5) courtney milan (4) holly bush (4) jessica jefferson (4) judith james (4) lacey silks (4) meredith duran (4) rl mathewson (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) victoria roberts (4) vikings (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) claire kent (3) classic-fiction-poetry (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) gina conkle (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) margaret mallory (3) sarah ballance (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra anastasia (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily larkin (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) isadora rose (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) loni lynne (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) own (2) ramona flightner (2) richard long (2) sandra schwab (2) scottie barrett (2) silvia violet (2) suzanne ferrell (2) virginia henley (2) amy rose bennett (1) anabelle bryant (1) barbara longley (1) biker (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) elise de sallier (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) evelyn pryce (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) jenika snow (1) julia london (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lisa marie rice (1) mariana zapata (1) robin schone (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation
Personal