Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Dirtiest Little Secret by Skye Jordan

Sunday, September 17, 2017

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Skye Jordan's latest release, Dirtiest Little Secret (Quick and Dirty Collection #1), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes winner's choice of an Kindle Fire or an Echo Dot, so don't forget to enter via promosimple below!

If you want to win a digital copy of Dirtiest Little Secret, you  can too! All you have to do is like my page Punya Reviews... and comment on this blog post or on the facebook promo post that you have. One winner will be selected on September 20, 2017. Good Luck! :)

Dirtiest Little Secret
Skye Jordan
(Quick and Dirty Collection #1)
Published: September 15, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/36213934-dirtiest-little-secret
She is his fantasy…
Ava Jennings has spent her life dedicated to her family’s steel business. So when she catches her fiancé engaging in extracurricular activities under his desk with a coworker, Ava fires him on the spot. With her self-esteem at an all-time low, Ava throws caution to the wind and heads to a well-known, wild biker bar. She’s determined to prove she’s capable of the spontaneous, wicked-hot sex her fiancé was searching for outside their relationship. And she finds all that and more in a rugged, edgy motorcycle mechanic, the one man in the bar who eclipses all the others.

He’s her dirtiest little secret…
Isaac Banks doesn’t talk to members of the Steel Warriors motorcycle club about his painful past. All they know is he’s the best bike mechanic in the state, which is exactly how he likes it. Ava doesn’t recognize him as the awkward kid who used to spend Sunday nights at her dinner table with their families, but she’s sure interested in the man she thinks he is now. She’s from the world he left behind, and he knows he should walk away—but it’s impossible to say no to the woman who starred in all his adolescent fantasies. All he wants is one night to get her out of his system. Because there was no way she could live up to his dreams.
But he’s wrong. One night will never be enough.

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

Unmasking Lady Helen by Maggi Andersen

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Unmasking Lady Helen
The Kinsey Family #1

Maggi Andersen
Historical Romance
Published in 2017

H/h - Jason, Lord Peyton/Lady Helen Kinsey
Setting: London, 1821.

Read in September, 2017.
My rating:

                                                       [spoiler alert]

Maggi Andersen’s latest release, Unmasking Lady Helen, is a heart-warming regency romance. I had previously read two of the author’s earlier works and been quite impressed so kind of binge reading her backlist right now. I found Unmasking Lady Helen a bit different in tone than the other two. But it’s a very lovely story that you’ll definitely end up loving.

Unmasking Lady Helen is the first book of The Kinsey Family. Lady Helen, the eldest daughter of Lord Kinsey, a researcher and an explorer, is what you’d call a ‘mother hen’. Well, our hero definitely thought she was! A loving eldest daughter who loves to take care of her family, Helen is an all around sweetheart. Her siblings range from 22 yrs. old heir Harry to 18yrs. old Diana the debutante, 14yrs. old Toby to the youngest, 4/5 yrs. old Alexander whom everybody affectionately calls Zander. Helen herself is 24. She was never married and hopes to become the spinster aunt as time passes. She likes helping around the house, take care of her siblings, especially Zander who is completely crazy for her. She also likes to help her mother with her charity and everything else that may need her attention in frequent absence of their traveler father.

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Rescued by Lyz Kelley

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Lyz Kelley's latest contemporary romance release, Rescued (Elkridge #6), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find some teasers for your enjoyment. For giveaway, please head over to the author's website by clicking the link in the post. Note that Rescued is currently free on kindle unlimited!!
Rescued
Lyz Kelley
(Elkridge #6)
Published: September 12, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35694181-rescued
What happens when you realize too late that you’re in love?

Karly’s animal shelter business is failing. Right now, she has too many animals, and not enough foster parents, trainers, or adopters to keep food in the bowls, and she’s desperate to find options. When her first love returns home from Afghanistan wounded and alone, she offers Thad a win-win situation—a job in exchange for training a special needs dog.

Thad wants to be left alone. He feels responsible for not spotting the IED before it killed his friends and his war dog. When Karly drops off a dog for him to train, memories of their deaths swamp him with guilt.

Corruption is tearing the small town of Elkridge apart. Thad is brave enough to give his life to save Karly, but is he brave enough to live? Will she be strong enough to survive? Will fate allow them a happily ever after?

RESCUED is a sensual, contemporary romance about a brave woman and a heroic man who fulfill their dreams. If you like heartfelt characters, deep topics with powerful emotional cores, and happy endings, then you’ll love this sixth book in Lyz Kelley’s tales of strength, love, and survival. Buy RESCUED to unlock the emotional tale today!

Buy Links:
Amazon US | Amazon UK
 

Release Blitz: Fraternize by Rachel Van Dyken

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Rachel Van Dyken's latest sports romance, Fraternize (Player's Game #1), as a part of the ongoing release blitz. Also find an excerpt and some teasers for your enjoyment. Note that Fraternize is free on kindle unlimited!!
Fraternize
Rachel Van Dyken
(Players Game #1)
Published: September 12, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34214847-fraternize

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Van Dyken kicks off a brand-new series in which romance is a game and love is a touchdown.

Emerson just made her dream come true as a professional cheerleader for her favorite pro football team. But even though the plus-size athlete is breaking down boundaries, she still has to contend with the massive rulebook. Carbs? Nope. Chocolate? Definitely not. Still, Emerson loves her curves, and she’ll rock the hell out of this job even if it kills her. Except for one mandate that is easier read than done…

No fraternizing with the players.

Problem one is Miller Quinton: Emerson’s first love, first sex, and the guy who still ignites her daydreams and R-rated fantasies. Thrown back together, Miller and Emerson feel the undeniable pull of passion again, even if the conflict that tore them apart seems insurmountable. Then there’s way-too-sexy Grant Sanchez. He has a serious reputation with the ladies, and when it comes to winning someone he wants, he doesn’t let anyone stand in his way.

Now Emerson is breaking every rule in the manual. But what she doesn’t know is that she’s part of a wicked little game—one that could steal both her dream and her heart.

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation