Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

Promo Spotlight: More than Miles by Autumn Jones Lake

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Autumn Jones Lake's latest MC romance, More than Miles (Lost Kings MC #6), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt and some teasers for your enjoyment.
  
More than Miles
 Autumn Jones Lake
(Lost Kings MC #6)
Published: August 16, 2016
MTM Amazon.jpg
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31283058-more-than-miles
Blake “Murphy” O'Callaghan, Road Captain of the Lost Kings MC, has the world by the balls. Everything he wants…except the one girl who’s off limits. The only girl he’s ever loved. His best friend’s little sister, Heidi.

Now that she’s eighteen, it’s time to claim her as his. Problem is, she’s in love with her high-school boyfriend, Axel, a prospect for the Lost Kings MC.

Can Murphy convince Heidi that all the hard roads they’ve traveled lead to their happy ending, or is he destined to ride the open road alone?

Buy Links:
Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

Release Blitz and Giveaway: I Like Big Dragons and I Cannot Lie by Lani Lynn Vale

Friday, August 19, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Lani Lynn Vale's latest fantasy/paranormal romance, I Like Big Dragons and I Cannot Lie (The Dragon #1), as a part of the ongoing release day blitz. Also find an excerpt and teaser for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a $10 Amazon GC so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
I Like Big Dragons and I Cannot Lie
Lani Lynn Vale
(The Dragon #1)
Published: August 17, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30220652-i-like-big-dragons-and-i-cannot-lie
Keifer Vassago, The Prince of Dragons, has enough on his plate without adding a brunette with a bad attitude to the mix. Fate has a way of screwing all his plans, though, whether he wants them screwed or not. One second he’s fetching his brother from yet another situation that could possibly compromise the Vassago name, and the next that brunette is grabbing his assets.

Blythe isn’t after anyone’s assets, though.  She’s a good girl.  All she wants is to graduate from nursing school, get a job, and move out of her hell hole apartment. What she does not have time to deal with is a sexy bearded man that accuses her of grabbing his junk.

She tries to forget about the encounter, but fate’s a cruel bitch. One second she’s a normal college student barely living paycheck to paycheck, and the next she’s setting her panties on fire with powers from an ancient immortal dragon.

To add insult to injury, she’s hearing voices, and none of them are figments of her imagination. Blythe’s life is turned upside down, and Keifer forces her to adapt even though she doesn’t want to.  She likes her life just the way it is.

Not to mention she wants nothing to do with that arrogant asshole.  She doesn’t care that he rides a dragon.  She also could care less about his stupid beard, and his sexy eyes. Yeah, who was she kidding?  She wasn’t convincing anybody.

“Oh my heavens to Betsey, I was given an opportunity to have a sneak peek at this bad boy from Lani Lynn Vale. First, I love that Lani's style of writing that balances family, feels, and loyalty with lots of life follows through into this series.” - Author Chelsea Cameron

Buy Links:

Blurb Blitz and Giveaway: Maude's Score by Jillian Jacobs

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Jillian Jacob's sports romance, Maude's Score (The O-Line #3), as a part of the ongoing blurb blitz tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Jillian Jacobs will be awarding a $10 Amazon or Barnes and Noble GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Maude's Score
Jillian Jacobs
(The O-Line #3)
Published: July 3, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30968664-maude-s-score
Manchester Marauders offensive lineman Jason Stafford has everything going for him until he is blindsided by a calculating woman who names him as the father of her unborn child. Unsure of the validity of her claim, he treads carefully, despite being willing to accept responsibility.

Maude Killion, the younger sister of one of Jason’s teammates, has been sidelined by a crush on Jason. Determined to revise her game plan, Maude asserts her independence from her overprotective brother and a controlling boyfriend.

While working on a charity project, Maude and Jason discover they play well together. But when Maude becomes the victim of a malicious foe, it appears that another player has entered the game—one with deadly intentions who will stop at nothing to win.

Now, Maude and Jason must join forces to defeat their opponent and score a victory for love. 

Buy Links:

Promo Spotlight: Sweetness by Sierra Hill

Friday, August 12, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Sierra Hill's new adult sports romance, Sweetness (The Sweetest Thing #1), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find some teasers for your enjoyment.
Sweetness
Sierra Hill
(The Sweetest Thing #1)
Published: July 25, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31224103-sweetness
I’m the girl from the school of hard knocks.
Nothing has ever come easy for me. So forgive me if I’m a bit reluctant about Kincaid Griffin – born-with-a-silver-spoon in his mouth, conceited college hoops player. A guy who could get any girl he wants, and yet, is suddenly everywhere I am trying to woo me. The more I protest, the more persistent he becomes.

I’m a lucky bastard.

Let’s face it. As a college athlete, I don’t chase girls – they come to me. I’m as arrogant and cocky as they come, getting nearly everything I want, whenever I want. But there is nothing sweeter than a girl who plays hard to get. And Ainsley Locker is so full of confidence that she knocks me off my feet from the moment I meet her. She’s a challenge. And I like challenges. So I go full-court press to win her over.

But when a stupid mistake turns viral, slam dunking all over my life in a media frenzy, my spot on the team may be in jeopardy, along with my shot at winning the girl.

“Sweetness is the perfect title for this book because that’s exactly what it is. Full of heart, full of humor, and full of hotness, this book is an easy 5 stars for me.” ~Keyanna (5 Star Amazon Review)

Buy Links:

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (447) contemporary (406) other authors (357) blog tour (339) book spotlight/promo (331) erotica (322) author giveaway (265) novella (208) paranormal (91) medieval (88) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) new adult (80) fantasy (72) highlander (55) freebie (54) cover reveal (41) requested review (36) western (33) guest post (27) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) elizabeth hoyt (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) 5+stars (14) sabrina jeffries (14) scottish (14) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) kerrigan byrne (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) pirate (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) lisa kleypas (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) debra anastasia (6) holly bush (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) ramona flightner (6) carla kelly (5) elizabeth elliott (5) jessica jefferson (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) amy rose bennett (4) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) emily larkin (4) gina conkle (4) lacey silks (4) linda broday (4) loni lynne (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) vikings (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) margaret mallory (3) mariana zapata (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth moss (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) scottie barrett (2) silvia violet (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jenika snow (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) laura frantz (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sports (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation