Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Release Day Blitz: Under Her Hood by Aria Cole

Friday, January 20, 2017

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Aria Cole's latest erotic romance release, Under Her Hood (Blue Collar Alphas #2), as a part of the ongoing release day blitz. Find some teasers for your enjoyment in the following. Note that Under the Hood is free on kindle unlimited!!
Under Her Hood
Aria Cole
(Blue Collar Alphas #2)
Published: January 20, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33911909-under-her-hood 

Sadie McGuire took the mechanic job at Fox Motors because there were no other options available, and working on cars is the only thing she knows how to do. But a bossy, growly, alpha-asshole of a boss isn’t something she bargained for. Neither is the way he makes her panties damp with one stolen glance. Now it’s just a matter of getting through the day without spontaneously combusting under his hard gaze.

Jackson Fox hired sweet little Sadie for one reason: she was sexier than hell when she begged him for the job in those skin-tight blue jeans. The fact that she’s talented under the hood of a car is just icing on the cake. But now he can’t get the sexy, smart-ass blonde out of his head. Or his garage. There’s only one option left—to scratch the sexy little itch that's been plaguing his fantasies, or risk losing his head.

Warning: Under Her Hood is a forbidden romp in the backseat of a classic muscle car—sensual curves, hard edges, and steamed-up windows! When Jackson and Sadie come together, sparks fly. Rev up the engine because this is one wild ride with a sexy mechanic you won’t forget!

Buy Links:

Blurb Blitz and Giveaway: Riding High by Stacy Finz

Monday, January 16, 2017

I'm hosting a promo on Stacy Finz's latest contemporary romance release, Riding High (Nugget #8), as a part of the blurb blitz tour starting today. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Stacy Finz will be awarding a digital copy of Riding High to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Riding High
Stacy Finz
(Nugget #8)
Published: December 6, 2016 by Lyrical Press
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29496147-riding-high
When it's time to get back in the saddle again, there's no better place than the picturesque mountain town of Nugget, California . . .

A financial whiz with her own advice show, Gia Treadwell is passionate about helping people maximize their potential. But when her boyfriend--make that ex-boyfriend--steals millions with an epic Ponzi scheme, Gia is promptly run out of town. It's the perfect opportunity to revisit an old dream--one that apparently involves naked cowboys . . .

Flynn Barlow didn't expect anyone to walk in on him showering at the empty ranch where his family's cattle have always grazed. Even more surprising, the new ranch owner plans to turn it into a residential training program for women who need a hand up. A smart, gorgeous woman with a worthy cause? In Flynn's experience, if it seems too good to be true, it usually is.

Sharing the ranch doesn't mean Flynn and Gia have to get along, but riding together isn't the problem. It's the scorching chemistry they can't ignore. And if they figure out a way to add trust to the mix, they'll soon be sharing more than just a ranch . . .

Buy Links: 
 

Trusting Miss Trentham by Emily Larkin

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Trusting Miss Trentham
Baleful Godmother #3

Emily Larkin
Historical Romance
Pub date: January 9, 2017 [requested review]

H/h - Major Icarus Reid/Letty Trentham
Setting: Regency.


Read in January, 2017.
My rating:

                                                          [spoiler alert]

Trusting Miss Trentham marked book 3 of Emily Larkin’s Baleful Godmother series and I must admit, this series is getting better with each installment! From the storyline to the characters, there’s always something new to expect!!

The Baleful Godmother is a Regency-set series based on female characters who have special “gifts” or powers. But if you want to start from the very  beginning, you can with The Fey Quartet. These are a set of novellas listed as “prologue” to this series. Set in Medieval-era England, this series explains exactly how our unique heroines come to inherit their “gifts”. I found The Fey Quartet absolutely delightful, couldn’t wait to find out how the protagonists’ descendants deal with their gifts, bestowed by a Fey in exchange of a favor done to her.

Books  1 and 2, Unmasking Miss Appleby and Resisting Miss Merryweather had something common in them apart from Bale Tongue, our dubious Fairy Godmother. Heroines of both of these books, Charlotte and Anne AKA Merry (respectively), 1. Were bestowed their gifts at the age of 25, which I thought was THE age they were supposed to have their wish fulfilled and 2. They were cousins so the stories were linked that way.

Blurb Blitz and Giveaway: No Mercy by Tory Richards

Friday, January 13, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Tory Richards's latest MC Romance, No Mercy, as a part of the ongoing blurb blitz tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Tory Richards will be awarding a $25 Amazon or Barnes and Noble GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour

No Mercy
Tory Richards
Publication: December 29, 2016
Club trouble won’t keep Rock from bringing his son and Allie home.

Rock’s the VP of Phantom Riders MC. Dangerous. Unpredictable. Ruthless. A killer who’ll stop at nothing to keep what’s his. And he wants Allie and their son.

Allie had given Rock her virginity, and then ran away when she got pregnant. Seven years later he shows up at her door, demanding his son, and claiming her.

No Mercy is a stand alone, spin-off erotic biker romance from Phantom Riders MC - Hawk.

Buy Link:
Amazon
 

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (466) contemporary (450) other authors (400) blog tour (382) book spotlight/promo (376) erotica (339) author giveaway (290) novella (213) paranormal (93) medieval (91) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) new adult (86) fantasy (80) highlander (57) freebie (54) cover reveal (47) requested review (42) western (38) guest post (28) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) elizabeth hoyt (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) 5+stars (14) sabrina jeffries (14) scottish (14) kerrigan byrne (12) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) emily larkin (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) pirate (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) lisa kleypas (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) carla kelly (7) debra anastasia (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) ramona flightner (7) gina conkle (6) holly bush (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) vikings (6) elizabeth elliott (5) jessica jefferson (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) linda broday (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) scottie barrett (5) uncatagorized (5) amy rose bennett (4) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) margaret mallory (3) mariana zapata (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth moss (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) m/m (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) silvia violet (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) laura frantz (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sports (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation