Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004

Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Now and Then Friends by Kate Hewitt

Thursday, October 27, 2016

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Kate Hewitt's latest contemporary women's fiction release, Now and Then Friends (Hartley-by-the-Sea #2), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a $10 Amazon GC or a copy of book 1 of the series, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!!
Now and Then Friends
Kate Hewitt
(Hartley-by-the-Sea #2)
Published: July 12, 2016 by NAL (Penguin)

The USA Today bestselling author of Rainy Day Sisters returns to Hartley-by-the-Sea...

nowandthenfriends_CV.inddChildhood best friends Rachel Campbell and Claire West have not only grown up, but after fifteen years, they've also grown apart...

After her father left, Rachel had to dedicate her life to managing her household: her two younger sisters, her disabled mother, and her three-year-old nephew. When Rachel’s not struggling to look after all of them, she makes her living cleaning the houses of wealthy families—including the Wests, where a surprise now awaits her. . . .

A lifetime of drifting in other people's currents has finally left Claire high and dry. First it was her parents, then the popular crowd in school, and finally her fiancé. Now she’s returned to Hartley-by-the-Sea to recover. But running into Rachel brings back memories of past mistakes, and Claire wonders if she now has the courage to make them right.

Soon Claire’s brother, Andrew, asks Rachel to keep an eye on Claire, which is the last thing either woman wants. But as their lives threaten to fall apart, both Claire and Rachel begin to realize what they need most is a friend. The kind of friend they once were to each other, and perhaps can be again. . . .

Buy Links:

Excerpt Tour and Giveaway: Christmas at Promise Lodge by Charlotte Hubbard

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

I'm hosting, today, a promo on Christmas at Promise Lodge (Promise Lodge #2), an Amish romance by Charlotte Hubbard, as a part of the ongoing excerpt tour. Hope you enjoy the exclusive excerpt accompanying this post!

Charlotte Hubbard will be awarding a $15 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Christmas at Promise Lodge
Charlotte Hubbard
(Promise Lodge #2)
Published: September 27, 2016 by Kensington Zebra

Promise Lodge's first wedding is cause for celebration—but the bishop's narrow-minded wedding sermon doesn't sit well with the Bender sisters, especially widowed Mattie Schwartz. She believes marriage and family aren't the only important gifts God gives--even if she suspects her tender feelings for Preacher Amos Troyer run deeper than simple friendship.

Amos hasn't given up hope that stubborn, spirited Mattie will change her mind about taking another husband, but when an accident threatens to change his life forever, he wonders if the Lord has sent him a message. He'll need faith, hope, and charity to find the right path—and a Christmas blessing to convince Mattie to walk it with him.

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | KOBO | iBooks

Release Blitz and Giveaway: Undeniable by Callie Harper

Monday, October 24, 2016

I'm hosting a promo on Callie Harper's erotic romance, Undeniable: Dom and Gigi (Beg for It #5), as a part of the ongoing release blitz. Also find an excerpt and some teasers for you enjoyment. The giveaway of a $25 Amazon GC is taking place on the author's facebook, don't forget to drop by!
Callie Harper
(Beg for It #5)
Published: October 24, 2016

Dom’s the one she couldn’t have. Gigi’s the one he couldn’t forget.

They haven’t seen each other for four years. He’s been serving in the Special Forces. She’s finished college.

They’ve had time to move on. Neither one has.

Now there’s a death threat. Her family’s business has pissed off a drug cartel. Her life’s in danger.

They’re thrown together, on the run. He has to keep her safe. From everyone. Including himself.

NOTE: Undeniable is a standalone hot adult romance. It’s the fifth story in the Beg for It series—which can be read in any order—about the dominant, alpha males in the Kavanaugh family and the strong, sexy women who make them finally meet their match.

Buy Links:

Release Blitz: Fire and Midnight by Sandra Renee Appet

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a surprise promo on debut author Sandra Renee Appet's contemporary romance, Fire and Midnight, as a part of the ongoing release week blitz. Find all the info in the following.
Fire and Midnight
Sandra Renee Appet
Published: October 19, 2016 by Evernight Publishing
He could be the best worst decision she ever made.

fire-and-midnight-evernightpublishing-2016-smallpreviewWith a glass of wine in hand, Jane Keegan’s finger is poised to delete the account her pushy BFF created for her on “The Cowboys” escort service website. Sure, she’s lonely, but not desperate. Then an image of sky-blue eyes and warm, tanned muscles jumps off the screen. And she finds herself hitting the “Book Now” button.

After all, why not? She’s a free, divorced woman on business in San Antonio. There’s nothing to lose…except her nerve. Especially when Mr. Tall Dark And Incredibly Sexy meets her at a Riverwalk bar—and his only-for-you smile turns her insides into a quivering mass of second thoughts.

Ryan Zeigler is enduring one last escort assignment only as a favor before hanging up his Cowboys hat to run his own restaurant. Yet there’s something about the pretty New Yorker’s vulnerable grin and I’ve-got-baggage eyes that halts his usual dating M.O. in its tracks.

When Ryan sweetens the deal—no strings, no payment expected—Jane the good girl takes the bold step of letting her vixen out to play. But when it’s time to go home, her heart is at a crossroads. Is Ryan the real deal? Or is she letting yet another man take her heart for a ride?

Buy Link:

My Favorite Quotes


My Photo
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile


historical (455) contemporary (426) other authors (379) blog tour (361) book spotlight/promo (354) erotica (326) author giveaway (277) novella (212) paranormal (92) medieval (89) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) new adult (83) fantasy (77) highlander (55) freebie (54) cover reveal (42) requested review (38) western (35) guest post (28) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) elizabeth hoyt (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) 5+stars (14) sabrina jeffries (14) scottish (14) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) kerrigan byrne (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) pirate (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) lisa kleypas (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) emily larkin (8) karen marie moning (8) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) ramona flightner (7) carla kelly (6) debra anastasia (6) holly bush (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) elizabeth elliott (5) jessica jefferson (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) amy rose bennett (4) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) gina conkle (4) lacey silks (4) linda broday (4) loni lynne (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) vikings (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) margaret mallory (3) mariana zapata (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth moss (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) scottie barrett (2) silvia violet (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jenika snow (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) laura frantz (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lynne barron (1) m/m (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sports (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation