Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Cover Reveal: Made Maleen by Jeanne St. James

Sunday, February 19, 2017

Today, we're officially revealing the cover for Jeanne St. James's upcoming erotic romance release, Made Maleen. Check it out!!

Made Maleen
Jeanne St. James
Expected Publication: March 12, 2017

"Just let me love you..."

When Maleen King’s father catches her naked in the hay loft with her high school sweetheart, he sends the eighteen-year-old away to receive a college education and rise above the humble beginnings of an Idaho dairy farm. Now fourteen years later, Mal comes home to run the farm after the death of her father. The stress of a disastrous marriage and being a NYC stock broker made her long to return to a simple life.

Braydon Daniels, devastated when Mal’s father sent her thousands of miles away, has thought about her every day since. Now, over a decade later, he finds himself alone, divorced, and beaten down by the trauma of his broken marriage. When Mal comes back to town for her father’s funeral, he realizes the feelings he once had for her are just as strong. There’s one little snag, though. His ex-wife is the woman Mal has hated her whole life. And they have a child together.

Despite the struggle to recover from their past relationships, the undeniable attraction between them still exists. Can they rekindle the passion they once had?

Pre-Order Link :
(also available on kindle unlimited)
Amazon

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: So Right by Darcy Burke

Thursday, February 16, 2017

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Darcy Burke's latest contemporary romance release, So Right (Ribbon Ridge: Love on the Vine #2), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. The giveaway is of a Kindle Fire (US ONLY), so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!!
So Right 
Darcy Burke
(Ribbon Ridge: Love on the Vine #2)
Published: February 14, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33122356-so-right
Kelsey McDade realizes that her love life is one and done. Her last—and only—relationship left her broken and afraid and more than ready to be alone for the long haul. But sexy-charming vineyard manager Luke Westcott pushes all of her buttons in the right way and makes her wonder if she ought to try again.

In nearly twenty-eight years, Luke’s most successful romance has been with the outdoors. Currently single, he’s happy to pour all of his energy into his new winery until Kelsey provokes feelings he didn’t know he was capable of. He can envision their future together—if she’ll let down her guard.

When the ghost of Kelsey’s past causes her to slam on the brakes, Luke is ready to fight for her, even if it means sacrificing himself in the process. Convinced she’s only made wrong choices in the past, Kelsey must decide if Luke—and their love—is worth the greatest risk of all.

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo
 

Cover Reveal and Giveaway: Summer Trouble by Ruby Rowe

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Today we're revealing the cover for Ruby Rowe's upcoming erotic romance novella, Summer Trouble (A Ruby Romp Novella #1). Check it out! Also, don't forget to enter the giveaway by clicking on the link given below and win a $10 Amazon GC plus an ebook of Summer Trouble!!
Summer Trouble
Ruby Rowe
(A Ruby Romp Novella #1)
Expected Publication: March 9, 2017
Cover Design: Jo-Anna at Just write. Creations
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34051855-summer-trouble
COLTON
I tried to keep my distance. I knew how much trouble Summer could cause me once she was, in her words, “legal.” She wouldn’t accept that being my best friend’s sister meant she was governed by another set of laws.
She was the forbidden fruit.
The “off-limits” trophy prize I couldn’t win.
The “don’t look and sure as hell don’t touch” female in my life.
But Summer pushed until I was backed into a corner. My hands and mouth had nowhere to go but on her. That was my story, and I was stickin’ to it.

SUMMER
I’d known Colton Graham all my life, and he was always a pest … until he wasn’t. That handsome face and masculine body he grew into became hard to look away from, and the more he matured and distanced himself from me, the more I wanted him close.
Since I’d grown up with a brother, I knew how college guys operated. Relationships were off the table, and fine by me; I only wanted two adventurous months with Colton. I knew he wouldn’t be my last, but I was hell-bent on making him my first. What was the harm in that? I could do casual … or so I thought.

Summer Trouble is a Ruby Romp Novella, meaning it contains insta-lust, along with an abundance of dirty talk and graphic sex. It can typically be enjoyed in one reading, so get ready for a fast-paced “get your panties wet” ride.

Pre-Order Link:
Amazon 

Release Day Blitz: King's Captive by Amber Bardan

Monday, February 13, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Amber Bardan's latest erotic romance release, King's Captive, as a part of the ongoing release day blitz. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

King's Captive
Amber Bardan
Published: February 13, 2017 by Carina Press
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33792055-king-s-captive
For three years, I've belonged to Julius King. 

Some people would think being stuck on a private island is heaven, but this is my hell. 


Because I'm not here as a guest. Not even close. I'm a prisoner. I'm his.


Julius King. Powerful. Wealthy. Dangerous.

There are parts of me he wants that I can't give him. When he looks at me, there are times I swear he sees someone else. And the scary part is that sometimes, when he touches me, I think he may be someone else, too.

Though my body might be tempted, and he might control everything else, I can't let him have any piece of my heart. I won't. But every day, the fight gets harder, and Julius manages to slip past my defenses in the most unexpected ways.

I have to find out the truth about Julius King. Even if it destroys me.

This book is approximately 81,000 words

Buy Links:
Amazon Global | B&N | Kobo

Book Blast and Giveaway: The Soldier's Woman by Kelly Lyonns

Thursday, February 09, 2017

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Kelly Lyonns' debut historical romance, The Soldier's Woman (The Bladewood Legacy #1), as a part of the ongoing book blast tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Kelly Lyonns will be awarding a digital copy of The Soldier's Woman to 5 randomly drawn winners via rafflecopter during the tour
The Soldier's Woman
Kelly Lyonns
(The Bladewood Legacy #1)
Published: February 9, 2017
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/33135608-the-soldier-s-woman
It is 1810 somewhere in the chaos of war-ravaged Napoleonic Portugal. Miss Charlotte Everslea, dedicated member of an ancient secretive Guild and skilled paranormal artefacts hunter, is hot on the trail of a madman who has stolen an arcane book with the power to change the course of history. Unfortunately, a reversal of fortune for the British troops has left her trapped behind enemy lines pursued by thieves and kidnappers.

Colonel Maximillian Bladewood is used to giving orders and having them obeyed, both on and off the battlefield. As eldest of the large, untidy Bladewood brood, life has equipped him for most of its vicissitudes, or so he believed. But the petite golden-haired hoyden, to whose accidental intervention he owes his life, challenges both his authority and his sanity.

Their cross-purposed journey is further exasperated by their mutual, undiscussed attraction and an eventual crossroads where one or both of them will need to compromise is looming.

Buy Link:
Amazon

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Blinded by Lyz Kelley

Wednesday, February 08, 2017

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Lyz Kelley's debut contemporary romance, Blinded (Elkridge #1), as a part of the ongoing VBT. The giveaway includes signed copies of books by the author, also a $25 Amazon GC, so don't forget to click on the link below! Note that Blinded is also free on Kindle Unlimited!!
Blinded
Lyz Kelley
(Elkridge #1)
Published: February 7, 2017

A small town murder. A second chance at love.

Somebody killed Joey Gaccione’s brother. After a ten-year absence, the big city detective returns home to Colorado for the funeral knowing he will be pressured to find Sheriff Sam’s killer. Joey’s instincts say whoever murdered his brother is part of something more sinister than the Elkridge deputies can handle.

Mara Dijocomo's dreams died the night a drunk driver killed her parents and sister, and left her permanently wounded. After months of therapy, she’s finally adjusting to her new reality while working to save her mother’s floral business. When the first boy she ever loved walks back into her life, she wonders if she and Joey are getting a second chance to find love.

As Joey and Mara’s love blooms, the evidence becomes clear the local deputies are either ill-equipped to comprehend what’s happening, or someone’s covering up a crime. Joey and Mara fight to balance between their careers, family, and their renewed love until the FBI contacts Joey ultimately tipping the scales.

************
If you like a steamy romance, deep emotional topics, a thread of mystery, and a cozy happy ending then BLINDED is for you. The first book in the ELKRIDGE SERIES debuts a quirky cast of characters and begins introducing evidence to solve Sheriff Sam murder.

Buy Link:
Amazon

Unrelenting Love by Ramona Flightner

Tuesday, February 07, 2017

Unrelenting Love
Banished Saga #5

Ramona Flightner
Historical Romance
Published in 2017 [requested review]

H/h - Theodore Goff/Zylphia McLeod
Setting: Boston, 1915.

Read in January, 2017.
My rating:

                                                     [spoiler alert]

After three years and 5 installments later, I’m so glad that the Banished Saga by Ramona Flightner is continuing on quite strong. Though the Saga is told from many characters who were introduced throughout, it all started with the original couple, Gabriel and Clarissa and their journey for a love that seemed impossible to fulfill at first.

As the name of the series suggests, it indeed, is a saga of the McLeod/Sullivan family which sort of reminds me of Downton Abbey. Don’t get me wrong; even though DA is set almost at the same time as Banished Saga, the storyline, setting and the characters aren’t the same. What in Banished Saga reminds me of Downton Abbey is that this too shows the growth and continuation of one family into future generation. You start from one family then you get to learn more and more of this family, their relatives, friends and well-wishers, who also become a part of this journey just as much as you are. You see new faces, romance, marriage, children etc. And it’s an ongoing process.

Clarissa and Gabriel met on the onset of the suffragist movement in Boston of 1901 in the first book, Banished Love. Clarissa, a budding suffragist at that time, has suffered more in her life than she ever should’ve. She had a well-educated background so her romance with a “lowly and poor carpenter” Gabriel had all the thorns provided by the judgmental society. They both suffered and conquered hardship and after 2 long years when they finally marry, life has changed drastically for both. But their love for each-other kept them going.

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (470) contemporary (459) other authors (410) blog tour (390) book spotlight/promo (386) erotica (343) author giveaway (297) novella (213) paranormal (94) medieval (91) new adult (87) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (80) highlander (57) freebie (54) cover reveal (49) requested review (43) western (38) guest post (28) elizabeth hoyt (23) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) 5+stars (14) sabrina jeffries (14) scottish (14) kerrigan byrne (12) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) emily larkin (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) pirate (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) lisa kleypas (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) ramona flightner (8) carla kelly (7) debra anastasia (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) gina conkle (6) holly bush (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) vikings (6) elizabeth elliott (5) jessica jefferson (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) linda broday (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) scottie barrett (5) uncatagorized (5) amy rose bennett (4) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) margaret mallory (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth moss (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) m/m (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) silvia violet (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) laura frantz (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sports (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation