Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Cover Reveal and Giveaway: Home Tears by Tijan

Monday, November 28, 2016

Today, we're hosting a surprise cover reveal for Tijan's upcoming romantic suspense, Home Tears. Check it out! There's also an excerpt for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a $50 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!!
Home Tears
Tijan
Expected Publication in 2016

Dani’s survived a lot of sh*t storms.

Her mother died. Her two sisters loathed her. One aunt hated her. The other was strangely distant, but the worst storm—being dumped by her childhood best friend/high school boyfriend/first love for her younger sister.

There went the one person who was hers and with that, the main reason she stuck around. So, she left for ten years. But now she’s back, and nothing’s the same.

With help from Jonah Bannon, a reformed—kind of—bad boy she remembers from high school, Dani uncovers family secrets that have spanned generations. And along with those, she’s about to face the biggest sh*t storm of her life.

Only this time, she may not survive.

Receive an email alert once Home Tears is available for purchase

Blurb Blitz and Giveaway: Reawakened by Carrie Pulkinen

Friday, November 25, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Carrie Pulkinen's paranormal romance, Reawakened, as a part of the ongoing blurb blitz tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Carrie Pulkinen will be awarding $10 Amazon or Barnes and Noble GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Reawakened
Carrie Pulkinen
Published: November 18, 2016 by The Wild Rose Press
(originally 2012)
Jules Hume lives in a world where magic is a myth and supernatural creatures are fiction—or so she thinks. As a strong, independent woman, a relationship is the last thing she needs. Then she meets Ian Kincaid, a mysteriously sexy bachelor with otherworldly charm. She's instantly enamored of him, drawn by an inexplicable magnetism.

Ian awakens something magical inside her, opening her mind to things she never thought possible. Things that shouldn't be possible. But Ian has secrets Jules is better off not knowing. The truth will tear her world apart, making her question everything she once knew to be real.

Unmasking Miss Appleby by Emily Larkin

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Unmasking Miss Appleby
Baleful Godmother #1

Emily Larkin
Historical Romance
Pub date: November 7, 2016 [requested review]

H/h - Lord Marcus Cosgrove/Charlotte Appleby
Setting: London, 1805.

Read in October, 2016.
My rating:

                                                     [spoiler alert]

Unmasking Miss Appleby is the first book in Emily Larkin’s new historical romance series, The Baleful Godmother. This book was well-written and very uniquely imaginative. A Regency-era shape-shifter, that too a woman! I personally am not very attracted to shape-shifter romances, however this had me intrigued because of its unique setting.

If you want to start from the very beginning, you can with The Fey Quartet. These are a set of novellas listed as “prologue” to this series. Set in Medieval-era England, this series explains exactly how our unique heroines come to inherit their “gifts”. I found The Fey Quartet absolutely delightful, couldn’t wait to find out how the protagonists’ descendants deal with their gifts, bestowed by a Fey in exchange of a favor done to her. Their descendants, specifically the female line, were to have a ‘wish’ on their 25th birthday; wishes that’ll grant them to have some type of special power of their own.

Charlotte Appleby was one of those descendants who had no idea what was waiting for her on her 25th birthday. Orphaned and left alone in the world, Charlotte is now an almost confirmed spinster. She lives out under the charity of her mean uncle and his equally mean family, who have stolen her inheritance the moment they took her in after her parents passed on. The aunt even called her ‘Charity’ just to humiliate her, the thieves! But Charlotte had nowhere to go, no one to turn to, so thus far, she tolerated their horrendous treatment of her.

On the eve of her 25th birthday all that was about to change...

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Over the Edge by Meredith Wild

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Meredith Wild's upcoming erotic romance, Over the Edge (Bridge #3), as a part of the ongoing VBT. The giveaway includes a $20 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
Over The Edge
Meredith Wild
(Bridge #3)
Expected Publication: November 22, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28205956-over-the-edge
Olivia Bridge has always been a good girl—good grades, good friends, and a good job that her wealthy parents handed her. Desperate to carve out a life that is truly hers, Liv walks away from it all and takes on the challenge of helping her brothers open a chain of fitness centers in New York City. Just as she’s beginning to find her footing in a new place, she’s caught between two men who couldn’t be more determined to turn all her goodness inside out.

Will Donovan has the capital to make the Bridge brothers’ entrepreneurial dreams a reality. Taking their uptight sister to bed seems a reasonable perk for the risk. Liv is the smartest, sexiest prude Will’s ever met, and he can’t wait to break her down.

Life is too short for Ian Savo to play by anyone’s rules. Sharing women with his friend isn’t anything new, so when Will introduces him to Liv, he can’t wait to get a taste. But falling for the same girl, or falling at all, was never in the plans...

The Bridge Series follows Cameron, Darren, and Olivia Bridge, three siblings living in New York City. Desperate to break away from the crushing expectations of their wealthy and privileged and equally broken family, they carve out a new path together. But can they find real love along the way? 

Each book follows a different sibling’s journey and can be read as a standalone.

"An intriguing, sexy story about unexpected love and balancing others' expectations against your heart"
NYT Bestselling Author Shayla Black

Promo Spotlight: Say You're Mine by Jenika Snow

Thursday, November 17, 2016

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Jenika Snow's latest steamy romance release, Say You're Mine (You're Mine #1), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt and teasers for your enjoyment. Note that Say You're Mine is free on Kindle Unlimited!!


Say You're Mine
Jenika Snow
(You're Mine #1)
Published: November 15, 2016

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/32712306-say-you-re-mine
She was mine before I even knew her name…

Felix
When I first saw Maggie, I knew we’d be the best of friends. I wanted that desperately, wanted her in my life, and I’d do anything to make sure that happened.
Until Maggie came in my life I didn’t know what love was.
She’ll be my first and last.
I’ll be her only.

Maggie
I didn’t know I could have a friendship like the one I have with Felix. But the friend-zone wall has always been in place. Being too afraid to cross it, I’d rather be in Felix’s life than tarnish the relationship we have.
Too much time has past. I’m done being afraid of the what-ifs. I’m ready to admit how I feel for him, consequences or not.

Felix
Maggie doesn’t know the lengths I’ll go to keep her in my life, but she will, because the very idea of her with someone else is not something I’ll even entertain. She’s always been mine, and it’s time I step up and show her how much I love her.
My devotion for her goes to the very depths of my soul, and staying back as she lives her life without me by her side is absolutely not an option.

Warning: This story is so sweet it might give you a stomachache, but it will be worth it. Short, straight to the point, and drama-free, be prepared to fall in love with this devoted hero who will go to any lengths to make the woman he loves his. A safe, overly happy read that will have you wishing you had a Felix in your life.

Cover Reveal: Sweet Temptations: The Babysitter by L.M. Mountford

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Today, I'm hosting the new cover for L.M. Mountford's upcoming erotic romance release, Sweet Temptations: The Babysitter. Check it out!!
Sweet Temptations: The Babysitter
L.M. Mountford
Expected Publication: November 25, 2016 by eXcessica
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/32599256-sweet-temptations
There were times Richard Martin loved his life. He had everything most men nearing middle age could want. A beautiful wife. A young son. All his hair.

He still has his hair, but not all is at it seems. His idyllic life was turned upside down when he and his family were forced to move from their home in Bristol to a small Gloucester flat because of Richard’s new job and now he finds himself beset on all sides. However that is not the sum of his problems. When his new supervisor, a promiscuous bombshell more than ten years his junior, sets her sights on him, she is by no means subtle about her interest in him, no matter who might be watching.

But temptation comes in many forms, and Richard has recently found his eyes lingering on the woman from down stairs who babysits for them. Was it his imagination, or were her skirts getting shorter?

In this first volume in L.M. Mountford’s sizzling debut series: Sweet Temptations, A naughty babysitter sets out to seduce her man. No matter what his wife might think, this tempting little wench is determined to rock his world…

Pre-Order Links (only 99c!!):
Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | KOBO | iTunes | Smashwords

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Highland Hope by Madelyn Hill

Friday, November 11, 2016

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Madelyn Hill's latest historical romance, Highland Hope (Wild Thistle Trilogy #1), as a part of the ongoing book blitz. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a $25 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below. Note that Highland Hope is free on Kindle Unlimited!
highland-hope-book-blitz
Highland Hope
Madelyn Hill
(Wild Thistle Trilogy #1)
Publication: August 31, 2016 by SoulMate Publishing
Goodreads
highlandshope1-600
“Remember, lasses. Through Hope, Faith, and Honor, ye can rule,” were the last words Lady Hope MacAlister’s father spoke before dying. Those very words direct her every action and thought. Sword fighting and leading the men of her clan was second nature to Hope and she has little time for herself or any thoughts of love. Until Aidan MacKerry is captured spying on the clan.

She is beautiful, strong, and quick to pull a sword. But when he kisses her, all thoughts of the lairdship Aidan MacKerry seeks flee his mind. When the enemy continues to undermine Hope, Aidan is determined to aid her—only he didn’t think he’d lose his heart to the Laird of Wild Thistle Keep. When the enemy reveals Aidan’s secret, he must fight for his right to be laird and prove, despite their differences, he loves Hope.

The enemy refuses to back down and continues to threaten not only Hope, but the security of the entire clan. Only together will they be able to save the clan and save their love.

Buy Links:
Amazon US | Amazon UK

Promo Spotlight: Crazy Pucking Love by Cindi Madsen

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Cindi Madsen's latest contemporary romance, Crazy Pucking Love (Taking Shots #3), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt and some teasers for your enjoyment.
Crazy Pucking Love
Cindi Madsen
(Taking Shots #3)
Publication: November 7, 2016 by Entangled Embrace
I just met the girl of my dreams. 

Megan Davenport is funny and smart, and she’s as much of an insomniac as I am. She’s also my team captain’s little sister, which I only found out after our passionate kiss.

Megan is completely off-limits—her brother makes that very clear—and I know better than to think I can keep a relationship going during hockey season anyway. But that doesn’t mean we can’t be late-night friends, right?

The only problem is, love makes you do crazy things, like breaking all the rules. 


 

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (507) contemporary (505) other authors (466) book spotlight/promo (448) blog tour (447) erotica (362) author giveaway (332) novella (218) paranormal (99) medieval (95) new adult (95) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (85) highlander (57) freebie (55) cover reveal (53) requested review (49) western (41) guest post (29) time travel (24) elizabeth hoyt (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) sabrina jeffries (15) scottish (15) 5+stars (14) carla kelly (14) emily larkin (13) kerrigan byrne (13) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) pirate (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) lisa kleypas (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) ramona flightner (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) debra anastasia (7) gina conkle (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) holly bush (6) jessica jefferson (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) linda broday (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) scottie barrett (6) vikings (6) amy rose bennett (5) elizabeth elliott (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) diana bold (3) edie harris (3) eliza lloyd (3) elizabeth moss (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) m/m (3) margaret mallory (3) morgan o'neill (3) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) erica taylor (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) janine ashbless (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) laura frantz (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marliss melton (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) sci fi (2) silvia violet (2) sports (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) christina phillips (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sydney jane baily (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation