Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Release Blitz: Hell and Back by Natasha Madison

Monday, October 31, 2016

I'm hosting a promo on Natasha Madison's latest release, Hell and Back, as a part of the ongoing release blitz. Also find some teasers for your enjoyment.
Hell and Back
Natasha Madison
Published: October 31, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/32181227-hell-and-back
Meeting him was a fluke. Dating him was a mistake. Watching him become a drug addict put me through hell. Running was my only option.

***

I'm running from my demons and when I find out she's trying to escape her past, I know what I have to do.

One broken cop. One woman fighting for her life. A fragile love.

Sinister secrets that threaten to tear them apart.

They've been to hell. The hard part will be finding their way back together.

Buy Links:
Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | iBooks

Miss Chartley's Guided Tour by Carla Kelly

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Miss Chartley's Guided Tour

Carla Kelly
Historical Romance
Published in 2013 (originally 1989)

H/h - Matthew Bering, Lord Byford/Omega Chartley
Setting: Regency.

Read in October, 2016.
My rating:

                                                  [spoiler alert]

4 stars. Oh my, who knew this book had so many hidden twists that'd surprise the hell outta me? Magnificently, too! :o I had no idea who the hero was even until 50% into the story... and I enjoyed every minute of it!

As from the blurb you'd find that our heroine, Miss Omega Chartley, was jilted at the alter by her esteemed, now errant, fiance Mr. Matthew Bering. Until the moment she realized that Matthew won't be showing up at the wedding, Omega was glowing with love, and full of hope for their future together. She never knew what made him jilt her so suddenly, making a dent in her self-esteem. But the prologue of the book shows you something rather disturbing, paving the way for the story, about someone, frantically trying to hide something. Someone trying to show up at a wedding even though something heavy is weighing on his mind. Something that wins at the end, and he leaves, leaving London entirely as if he couldn't disappear fast enough.

It's been 8 long years and Omega had fared. Not superbly but she's content where she is now, a rather stern but well-liked, schoolteacher. She's around 26, a spinster by all means, who doesn't expect to ever marry or have her own family. Her elder brother, Alpha (oh yes, Alpha and Omega :D), has seen that the Chartley line is secured by having 3 rambunctious sons of his own. There has been some family tragedies in between but Omega has fared.

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Now and Then Friends by Kate Hewitt

Thursday, October 27, 2016

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Kate Hewitt's latest contemporary women's fiction release, Now and Then Friends (Hartley-by-the-Sea #2), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a $10 Amazon GC or a copy of book 1 of the series, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!!
nowandthenbanner
Now and Then Friends
Kate Hewitt
(Hartley-by-the-Sea #2)
Published: July 12, 2016 by NAL (Penguin)
Goodreads

The USA Today bestselling author of Rainy Day Sisters returns to Hartley-by-the-Sea...

nowandthenfriends_CV.inddChildhood best friends Rachel Campbell and Claire West have not only grown up, but after fifteen years, they've also grown apart...

After her father left, Rachel had to dedicate her life to managing her household: her two younger sisters, her disabled mother, and her three-year-old nephew. When Rachel’s not struggling to look after all of them, she makes her living cleaning the houses of wealthy families—including the Wests, where a surprise now awaits her. . . .

A lifetime of drifting in other people's currents has finally left Claire high and dry. First it was her parents, then the popular crowd in school, and finally her fiancé. Now she’s returned to Hartley-by-the-Sea to recover. But running into Rachel brings back memories of past mistakes, and Claire wonders if she now has the courage to make them right.

Soon Claire’s brother, Andrew, asks Rachel to keep an eye on Claire, which is the last thing either woman wants. But as their lives threaten to fall apart, both Claire and Rachel begin to realize what they need most is a friend. The kind of friend they once were to each other, and perhaps can be again. . . .

Buy Links:

Excerpt Tour and Giveaway: Christmas at Promise Lodge by Charlotte Hubbard

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

I'm hosting, today, a promo on Christmas at Promise Lodge (Promise Lodge #2), an Amish romance by Charlotte Hubbard, as a part of the ongoing excerpt tour. Hope you enjoy the exclusive excerpt accompanying this post!

Charlotte Hubbard will be awarding a $15 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
 
Christmas at Promise Lodge
Charlotte Hubbard
(Promise Lodge #2)
Published: September 27, 2016 by Kensington Zebra
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28439360-christmas-at-promise-lodge

Promise Lodge's first wedding is cause for celebration—but the bishop's narrow-minded wedding sermon doesn't sit well with the Bender sisters, especially widowed Mattie Schwartz. She believes marriage and family aren't the only important gifts God gives--even if she suspects her tender feelings for Preacher Amos Troyer run deeper than simple friendship.

Amos hasn't given up hope that stubborn, spirited Mattie will change her mind about taking another husband, but when an accident threatens to change his life forever, he wonders if the Lord has sent him a message. He'll need faith, hope, and charity to find the right path—and a Christmas blessing to convince Mattie to walk it with him.

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | KOBO | iBooks
 

Release Blitz and Giveaway: Undeniable by Callie Harper

Monday, October 24, 2016

I'm hosting a promo on Callie Harper's erotic romance, Undeniable: Dom and Gigi (Beg for It #5), as a part of the ongoing release blitz. Also find an excerpt and some teasers for you enjoyment. The giveaway of a $25 Amazon GC is taking place on the author's facebook, don't forget to drop by!
Undeniable
Callie Harper
(Beg for It #5)
Published: October 24, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30359129-undeniable

Dom’s the one she couldn’t have. Gigi’s the one he couldn’t forget.

They haven’t seen each other for four years. He’s been serving in the Special Forces. She’s finished college.

They’ve had time to move on. Neither one has.

Now there’s a death threat. Her family’s business has pissed off a drug cartel. Her life’s in danger.

They’re thrown together, on the run. He has to keep her safe. From everyone. Including himself.

NOTE: Undeniable is a standalone hot adult romance. It’s the fifth story in the Beg for It series—which can be read in any order—about the dominant, alpha males in the Kavanaugh family and the strong, sexy women who make them finally meet their match.

Buy Links:

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (495) contemporary (494) other authors (449) blog tour (432) book spotlight/promo (430) erotica (358) author giveaway (320) novella (217) paranormal (97) medieval (93) new adult (93) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (82) highlander (57) freebie (55) cover reveal (51) requested review (47) western (40) guest post (29) elizabeth hoyt (23) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) sabrina jeffries (15) 5+stars (14) scottish (14) emily larkin (13) kerrigan byrne (13) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) carla kelly (11) pirate (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) lisa kleypas (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) ramona flightner (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) debra anastasia (7) gina conkle (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) holly bush (6) jessica jefferson (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) linda broday (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) scottie barrett (6) vikings (6) amy rose bennett (5) elizabeth elliott (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) diana bold (3) edie harris (3) elizabeth moss (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) m/m (3) margaret mallory (3) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) laura frantz (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marliss melton (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) silvia violet (2) sports (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sydney jane baily (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation