Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Once Upon a Moonlit Night by Elizabeth Hoyt

Sunday, July 31, 2016

Once Upon a Moonlit Night (novella) 
Maiden Lane #10.5

Elizabeth Hoyt
Historical Romance
Published in 2016

H/h - Matthew Mortimer, the Earl of Paxton/Hippolyta Royle
Setting: London, 1741.

Read in July, 2016.
My rating:

                                                     [spoiler alert]

Once Upon a Moonlit Night by Elizabeth Hoyt is a novella (#10.5) in her long running, much beloved Maiden Lane series.

Over the years since it started in 2010, Maiden Lane has veered away from its original storyline set in the dark alleyways of St. Giles and its forays with a character named the Ghost. Even the original Makepeace siblings are seen sporadically on and off, gracing the pages with their presence, which I love BTW. To have a glimpse of their life after the HEA. Since book 5, the storyline has gone on to pair the secondary characters, giving them their own HEAs, except maybe for Asa, one of the more elusive Makepeace brothers who had his own HEA much later (in book 9) than his other siblings.

If you still haven’t read this series, I won’t recommend you read this novella at all. Not only the series itself is interconnected in most part with incidents and characters, this novella is directly linked to book 10, Duke of Sin, with some ongoing developments. So not a standalone by any means.

Excerpt Tour and Giveaway: Griff Montgomery, Quarterback by Jean Joachim

Friday, July 29, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Jean Joachim's sports romance, Griff Montgomery, Quarterback (First and Ten #1), as a part of the ongoing excerpt tour. Hope you enjoy the exclusive excerpt accompanying this post.

Jean Joachim will be awarding a $25 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Griff Montgomery, Quarterback
(First and Ten #1)
Jean Joachim
Published: August 31, 2015
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24835543-griff-montgomery-quarterback
Two people, two tragedies, two deep, devastating secrets…. Griff Montgomery is the headline-making, heart-breaking star quarterback of the Kings – a 6’4”, 33 year old womanizer. Lauren Farraday is a beautiful young interior designer, bitterly scarred by divorce, whose life is falling apart. Though they violently oppose one another in court over her beloved pug (she thinks he’s arrogant and conceited, and he thinks she’s a bitch on wheels), something happens....

These are the bare bones of this sizzling romance, riddled with passion -- the first in a brand new series that’ll tantalize football fans and have readers glued to every page and on the edge of their seats!

Griff looks like a super hero with his tousled, mahogany hair, dazzling smile, dark, sexy eyes, and a body that does something indescribable to a tight pair of jeans. Though Lauren’s sworn off men forever, one look sends shivers down her spine, making her feel lonelier than ever before. Her lustrous, long hair, sparkling green eyes, and nonstop curves make his fingers tingle at the thought of touching her. How do they deal with their cataclysmic attraction? Will they be able to drop their protective facades – his to camouflage his grief over his sister and her family, for whom he was a surrogate father, moving 3000 miles away…. And hers’ to shield her from the incalculable loss of her husband and hoped for child?

For Griff, the thought of falling in love is as foreign as toe shoes and a tutu. For Lauren, it’s like putting on cleats and a helmet and running 50 yards…. Can they, will they, risk it?

Release Day Blitz: Kicked by Celia Aaron

Thursday, July 28, 2016

The release day blitz for Celia Aaron's sports romance, Kicked, is taking place today (also tomorrow). I'm hosting a promo on the book, alongside some teasers and an excerpt for your enjoyment. Note that Kicked is FREE on Kindle Unlimited!!
Kicked Release Day.jpg
Kicked
Celia Aaron
Published: July 28, 2016
goodreads-badge.png
Kicked - ebook.jpg

Trent Carrington.

Trent Mr. Perfect-Has-Everyone-Fooled Carrington.

He’s the star quarterback, university scholar, and happens to be the sexiest man I’ve ever seen. He shines at any angle, and especially under the Saturday night stadium lights where I watch him from the sidelines. But I know the real him, the one who broke my heart and pretended I didn’t exist for the past two years.

I’m the third-string kicker, the only woman on the team and nothing better than a mascot. Until I’m not. Until I get my chance to earn a full scholarship and join the team as first-string. The only way I'll make the cut is to accept help from the one man I swore to never trust again. The problem is, with each stolen glance and lingering touch, I begin to realizing that trusting Trent isn’t the problem. It’s that I can’t trust myself when I’m around him.

This is a full-length, standalone American football romance novel with hot guys in tight pants who really know how to handle their balls.

Buy Links:

Duke of Sin by Elizabeth Hoyt

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Duke of Sin
Maiden Lane #10

Elizabeth Hoyt
Historical Romance
Published in 2016

H/h - Valentine Napier, The Duke of Montgomery/Bridget Crumb
Setting: London, 1741.

Read in June, 2016.
My rating:

                                                    [spoiler alert]

I’ve been a part of the journey that is the Maiden Lane series by Elizabeth Hoyt for the past 5 or so years. I started the series right after book 2 was published. Since then, I have been eagerly awaiting every single installment to know more about my favorite characters. Duke of Sin marks the 10th installment, which kinda leaves me WOWed. I never thought the series would see 10 books (and counting) but boy I’m glad it did. Maiden Lane has been a wonderful journey so far, most especially the first 7 books and I can’t wait to find out more as the series keeps growing.

I’ve decided not to do my usual recap in this installment. I don’t really have experience with a long-running series where I’ve reviewed ALL the installments from the beginning. In that sense, this is a unique experience to be sure! Recapping 9 isn’t going to be easy. Besides, if you haven’t read the series from the beginning, you really shouldn’t be reading this review. The installments connect each with ongoing events, or characters, or an event that was hinted at on one installment and you will find it taking shape in another. So yes, true to Ms. Hoyt’s style, it’s a very interconnected series.

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Seaside Lovers by Melissa Foster

Friday, July 22, 2016

I'm hosting, today, a promo on Melissa Foster's latest in her contemporary Love in Bloom: Seaside Summers series, Seaside Lovers, as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt and some teasers for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes an ebook of Seaside Hearts for 2 winners (open worldwide), don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!!
Seaside Lovers
Melissa Foster
(Love in Bloom: Seaside Summers #7)
Publication: July 20, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23655991-seaside-lovers
In SEASIDE LOVERS...
After months of long-distance communication, actress Parker Collins and artist Grayson Lacroux finally plan to reconnect in the seaside town of Wellfleet, Massachusetts. But Parker never shows, and weeks pass without a word, leaving Grayson to believe he's misinterpreted their budding relationship.

Parker has been running on autopilot ever since she lost her friend, mentor, and the only family she's ever known, Bert Stein. Armed with junk food, tequila, and her big, lovable dog, she's prepared to hole up and mourn--and determined to mend a fence Bert had never been able to with his estranged and bitter brother. But Parker didn't count on the sinfully hot artist she's been fantasizing about for nearly a year walking in on her grief-induced drunken night.

When Grayson stumbles across Parker, he has no idea what to make of the gorgeous blonde who blew him off despite the heat sizzling between them. But that doesn't stop him from feeling protective of the woman who's consumed his thoughts for months, and when he learns of Parker's plans to confront an angry old man, he refuses to leave her side. As Parker's past unfolds, they're led on an unexpected journey of discovery. Their connection deepens, and late-night fantasies become passionate realities, until good intentions spark painful secrets, threatening the love they've found.

Seaside Summers is part of Melissa Foster's bestselling Love in Bloom series. All Love in Bloom books may be enjoyed as stand-alone novels, or as part of the series.

"Melissa Foster is synonymous with sexy, swoony, heartfelt romance!" New York Times Bestseller Lauren Blakely

Buy Links:

Release Blitz and Giveaway: How The Warrior Fell by Nicole René

Monday, July 18, 2016

I'm hosting a promo on Nicole René's dark historical romance, How the Warrior Fell (Falling Warriors #1), as a part of the release day blitz taking place today. Also find some teasers for you enjoyment. The giveaway includes a $10 Amazon GC and a special swag, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
howthewarriorfell
How The Warrior Fell
Nicole René
(Fallen Warriors #1)
Published: July 18, 2016
Goodreads Button with Shadow

SHE was the Chief's daughter in a small tribe...
To bring an end to an ancient feud between her tribe and another, Leawyn's hand in marriage to Chief Xavier was the only way to ensure peace.

kindlehtwfbookcoverHE was the fiercest warrior of them all...
Plucked from everything she's ever known, and bound to a man she hates, Leawyn must learn to be strong. Each passing day renews Leawyn's longing to escape, but when a new threat from a mysterious foe puts the tribes in jeopardy, everything changes...including her feelings for Xavier.

Bound between duty and honor, Leawyn must make the decision that could change everything. Can she stay and accept her new life, and her husband? Or is Xavier's heart too cold for her to melt?

Lines will be broken.
Blood will be shed.
With love being their biggest battle of all, only time will tell, if it will be enough...to make her warrior fall.
Blood will be shed.
With love being their biggest battle of all, only time will tell, if it will be enough...to make her warrior fall.

Buy Links:

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation