Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Promo Spotlight: Untamed by Callie Harper

Saturday, May 28, 2016

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Callie Harper's latest, Untamed (Beg for It #3), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt and some teasers for your enjoyment.
Untamed
(Beg for It #3)
Callie Harper
Published: May 23, 2016
There’s a massive, ripped mountain man named Heathcliff. He’s brooding, bearded, and sexy as hell. Then there’s city girl Violet, a TV producer hungry for a hit show. You’d best not get in the way of her Louboutin heels or make her chip her nails. They both have secrets they’re trying to hide. They’re having even more trouble keeping their hands off of each other.

When Violet’s reality show “Hot Off the Grid” starts filming in Heath’s tiny Vermont town, what could possibly go wrong?

NOTE: Untamed is a sexy, standalone, hot adult romance. It’s the third story in the Beg for It series about the dominant, alpha males in the Kavanaugh family and the strong, sexy women who make them finally meet their match.

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | iBooks | KOBO

Excerpt Tour and Giveaway: Second Chances by Nancy Pennick

Friday, May 27, 2016

I'm hosting, today, an exclusive excerpt and a promo on Nancy Pennick's new adult romance, Second Chances, as a part of the ongoing excerpt tour. Hope you enjoy this excerpt!

Nancy Pennick will be awarding a $10 Amazon or B/N GC to one randomly drawn winner, and an eCopy of Second Chances to another randomly drawn winner, via rafflecopter during the tour
Second Chances
Nancy Pennick
Published: April 26, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29995401-second-chances
Kate is ready to start a new life in a great city. Determined to follow her dream, she left college to write a book. Arriving in New York City, she vows to live in the present, not the past. Easy for most to say, except she has a secret. Kate is a time traveler.

She met the love of her life back in 1927. But he’s here now. No looking back. No going back.

Buy Link:

Promo Blitz: Wild Man's Curse by Susannah Sandlin

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Susannah Sandlin's romantic suspense, Wild Man's Curse (Wilds of the Bayou #1), as a part of the promo blitz that's taking place today. Also find an excerpt and some teasers for your enjoyment. Wild Man's Curse is also free on Kindle Unlimited!!
Wild Man's Curse
Susannah Sandlin
(Wilds of the Bayou #1)
Published: April 5, 2016 by Montlake Romance
Goodreads Button 
wild man's curse-sandlin low res
The bones said death was comin’, and the bones never lied.

While on an early morning patrol in the swamps of Whiskey Bayou, Louisiana wildlife agent Gentry Broussard spots a man leaving the home of voodoo priestess Eva Savoie—a man who bears a startling resemblance to his brother, whom Gentry thought he had killed during a drug raid three years earlier. Shaken, the agent enters Eva’s cabin and makes a bloody discovery: the old woman has been brutally murdered.

With no jurisdiction over the case, he’s forced to leave the investigation to the local sheriff, until Eva’s beautiful heir, Celestine, receives a series of gruesome threats. As Gentry’s involvement deepens and more victims turn up, can he untangle the secrets behind Eva’s murder and protect Celestine from the same fate? Or will an old family curse finally have its way?

From award-winning author Susannah Sandlin comes the first book in the Wilds of the Bayou series.

Buy Link:
 

Release Blitz and Giveaway: A Right to Remain by Beth Rinyu

Friday, May 20, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Beth Rinyu's contemporary romance, A Right to Remain, as a part of the ongoing release blitz tour. Also find an excerpt and some teasers for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a $5 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below.
A Right to Remain
Beth Rinyu
Publication: May 20, 2016
Cover Artist: RE Creatives
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28964712-a-right-to-remain
He had a right to remain suffocated by his pain.
She had a right to remain silent about hers.
For better or for worse.
Those were the vows that I had taken with my wife six years ago. We had lived through the better and were barely getting through the worse. I tried to face our loss together, while she chose to have an affair instead.
Time apart was what we both needed.
What I didn’t expect in that time was her.
The beauty she possessed on the outside was a far cry from the scars she was harboring on the inside. She wasn’t looking for love and neither was I. She just needed someone to help her deal with the pain she had been carrying around for the past two years, and I was happy to oblige.
I wasn’t supposed to fall in love with her, but suddenly I was seeing a future that I never dreamed of right in front of my eyes….only to find that the past had other things in mind for us.
***
I always believed that we only got one true love in life, and mine was gone and never coming back.
Through the tear-filled nights and never ending days, I was slowly and tortuously coming to terms with the pain that was my reality.
And then he entered my life.
Tall, handsome, genuine and caring, he was a friend when I needed one most. Together, we were a temporary fix to our own permanent pain. Just two people helping each other to get through a very dark period in life.
But when the light begins to shine ever so slightly with each passing day, and his face is all I can see at the end of that tunnel…..do I run back into the darkness or move into the light with him?

Promo Spotlight: Chasing Eva by Camellia Hart

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Camellia Hart's romantic suspense, Chasing Eva (In Light of Shadows #1), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find some teasers for your enjoyment.

Chasing Eva
Camellia Hart
(In Light of Shadows #1)
Published: April 5, 2016

An addictive, suspenseful, sensual story about a man and a woman whose lives are about to get sizzling hot…

After living through her share of disloyal relationships, Evangeline Avery will be damned if she lets another man cheat her. A beautiful and confident woman, Eva is the owner of an interior design firm at the brink of collapse. She swears to bring her company back to its past glory, even if it involves sweet talking the one man who caused this turmoil in the first place - Clive Stanton.

Notorious playboy Clive Stanton is a powerful businessman and a formidable enemy of many. He doesn’t do love, or at least not until he meets her again, fifteen years after he saw her last. Eva, his crush from teenage years, the one that got away, is back in his world and he is determined to do anything to make her his.

Will passion and lust bring them together or conflict and the unforgettable scars from their pasts forever tear them apart?

Buy Links:

Guest Post and Giveaway: Creating the Main Character by Shelly Brimley, Author of Take Me to the Willow

Monday, May 16, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on debut author Shelly Brimley's historical fiction, Take Me to the Willow, as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. Note that Take Me to the Willow is now on sale at .99c. The sale will last 'till May 22, 2016 so hurry up and grab your copy today!!

One randomly chosen winner via rafflecopter will win a $50 Amazon/BN.com gift card
Creating the Main Character

Tolstoy said, “All, everything that I understand, I understand only because I love”. This is Will. Character development for Will was a bit different than it was for the other characters in the book because it was written in his voice and from his perspective. I had to become very familiar with his point of view, and the word that best describes Will is “connected”. He was one who thrived on his connections to other people. He was invested in them and their interests and feelings. He wanted to share of himself with them as well. It was important to me that I convey the significance of Will’s relationships to the people in his life.

I think one of the things I really like about my main character is that I realized at some point along the way while writing the book, that there are some characters who can authentically remain good. I think that there is a tendency to want to show one’s breaking point, like it makes them more relatable or even exciting. But sometimes the thing that is most inspiring about a person is his/her ability to remain steadfast in the face of hardship. It’s inspiring to see someone so grounded in goodness that they don’t blow over in the breeze of affliction. That is Will. Reading about a character who’s hit rock bottom or done something very out of character and then fights to get back to who he/she is works really well, but there is something to be said for the abiding goodness and morality of a main character as well.

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (471) contemporary (459) other authors (410) blog tour (390) book spotlight/promo (386) erotica (343) author giveaway (297) novella (213) paranormal (94) medieval (91) new adult (87) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (80) highlander (57) freebie (54) cover reveal (49) requested review (44) western (38) guest post (28) elizabeth hoyt (23) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) 5+stars (14) sabrina jeffries (14) scottish (14) emily larkin (12) kerrigan byrne (12) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) pirate (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) lisa kleypas (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) ramona flightner (8) carla kelly (7) debra anastasia (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) gina conkle (6) holly bush (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) vikings (6) elizabeth elliott (5) jessica jefferson (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) linda broday (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) scottie barrett (5) uncatagorized (5) amy rose bennett (4) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) m/m (3) margaret mallory (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth moss (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) silvia violet (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) laura frantz (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sports (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation