Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

The Vicar's Frozen Heart by Karyn Gerrard

Saturday, February 27, 2016

The Vicar's Frozen Heart (novella)
The Hornsby Brothers #2

Karyn Gerrard
Historical Romance
Pub date: March 1, 2016 (ARC review)

H/h - Tremain Hornsby, Viscount Hawkestone/Eliza Winston
Setting: England, 1882.

Read in February, 2016.
My rating:

                                                        [spoiler alert]

The Vicar’s Frozen Heart is the short and steamy second installment of Karyn Garrard’s The Hornsby Brothers series. It had a good storyline, and was fast paced. I largely enjoyed it. This is the story of the second brother, Tremain.

The Hornsby Brothers series is obviously based of the 3 brothers— The Duke’s heir and a viscount on his own right, Harrison, Tremain, the second son and the third, Spencer. From what I’ve gathered, Harrison seems to be the most outgoing of the lot, most popular and a bit of a womanizer too. We’re yet to see his story unfold in this series. Spencer, who had the first book, Bold Seduction, is the most reclusive one. He has a brilliant mind and a scholar to boot. He has been a recluse most of his life and due to his slightly autistic edges the society made a joke out of him, calling him various names. But both his elder brothers and his parents have always been very protective of Spencer. How he came to know the Madame of a brothel, Philomena, when he was a virgin and was cloistered away in some faraway castle (of sort), is a story you’ll just have to find out by reading book 1. ;)

I enjoyed Bold Seduction and was waiting to read The Vicar’s Frozen Heart. Neither Tremain nor Harrison were seen in the first installment, but only by mention so I wanted to know more about them. I thought Tremain was more like Harrison than Spencer. However, he surprised me by being quite different than any of his brothers. Tremain seemed to be cool and distant; a man with few words, who always wore a glare. However, learning of his war injury shed some light on this vast change in his persona.

Blurb Blitz and Giveaway: Crash and Burn by Michele Callahan

Friday, February 26, 2016

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Michele Callahan's new adult romance, Crash and Burn (Love You Like a Love Song #1), as a part of the ongoing blurb blitz tour. In the following, find an except for your enjoyment.

Michele Callahan will be awarding a $15 Amazon, B&N, OR iTunes card to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Michele Callahan
Crash and Burn
(Love You Like a Love Song #1)
Published: January 29, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28493975-crash-and-burn
A childhood promise has Chance Walker picking up a guitar once again. Sure, he's been busy growing up, finishing college, and even law school. He made a promise to his dying mother and he’s determined to keep it. While his guitar playing dreams were big when he was a kid, his skill is rusty and he hires Erin Michaelson to bring music back into his life. Not only is she incredibly talented, she's one of the sexiest women he’s ever met. It's hard to focus on correct finger position when her sweet scent threatens to drive him out of his mind.

Less than twenty-four hours after his first lesson he sees her again, but this time she’s on stage using another name and seducing an entire audience of men. He played the gentleman card once, and it got him nowhere. This time, all bets are off and he’ll do whatever it takes to keep her. A single, sizzling backstage kiss will change both of their lives forever, because Chance soon realizes that Erin is not just an itch, she’s an obsession that he refuses to live without.

Erin Michaelson spends her days teaching guitar and her nights on stage as her sexy alter-ego, Eva James. Music is her dream, her passion. All she wants is to say goodbye to a lifetime of scraping by, working two jobs, and paying for past mistakes. When a major record label exec hears her band play, she gets her big break. But life can be a real bitch, and meeting Chance now is just bad timing.

Problem #1: The record label wants her to dump her band and move to L.A. Problem #2: She hadn’t counted on Chance Walker and the scorching heat of that first kiss. And last but not least is Problem #3: Is Chance really falling in love with the dull guitar teacher, or is he really just lusting after the sexy Eva James?

Will success make all of Erin's dreams come true? Or will falling in love make them both crash and burn?

Buy Links:

Cover Reveal: Hell or High Water by Sara Rayne and A Living Hell by Cynthia Rayne

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Today, we're revealing the cover for Sara Rayne's upcoming, Hell or High Water, book 8 in the Four Horsemen MC. As a bonus, we're also revealing the cover for Cynthia Rayne's A Living Hell, book 9 of the same series! Check these out!!!! Love the color combo! :)
 

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28577197-hell-or-high-waterHell or High Water
Sara Rayne
(Four Horsemen MC #8)

Voodoo is comfortable being the solitary King of Hades Hotel and Diner and the newly minted VP of the Four Horsemen Motorcycle Club. An old lady just isn’t part of his equation. While he wants Lex—badly—a biker with a criminal past is last thing she needs. He’d reached above his station before and been punished. Hurricane Katrina had washed away everything and everyone he cherished when the levees broke. He couldn’t forget the lesson he’d been taught any more than he could allow Lex to be part of the Underworld he serves. But when she needs him most, can he turn her away?

Lex’s parents were able to agree on exactly one thing after their divorce—that Lex should have no part of the Four Horsemen Motorcycle Club. But Captain’s blood runs through her veins and a part of her longs for the freedom the Outlaw MC life offers. When a campus tragedy sends her reeling, she escapes to Hell, Texas and the comfort of her friendship with Voo. But the darker side of her roots isn’t the only thing she’s determined to explore. It’ll take hell and high water to stop her from unleashing the storm that’s been brewing between her and Voodoo.


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28525386-a-living-hellA Living Hell
Cynthia Rayne
(Four Horsemen MC #9)

Justice is a dead man. In more ways than one. While he might not have given the last full measure of devotion to his country, he came damn close to it. He might walk and talk a good game, but he’s been dead a long time. Nothing and no one can help him. And every evening, the nightmares take him right back to Afghanistan. The only thing that brings him any satisfaction is a little weed and meting out his specialty…justice on behalf of the Four Horsemen MC.

Etta May is a social worker and she’s seen more than her fair share of pain and heartbreak in this life. She can't resist helping someone...even if he's more stubborn than a mule and refuses to admit he needs her. Etta May finds her professional boundaries crumbling when it comes to the wounded biker. Can she bring him back to life?

Promo Spotlight: Platinum by K.A. Linde

Monday, February 22, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on K.A. Linde's new adult romance, Platinum (All That Glitters #3), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an some teasers in the following.
platinum banner date
platinum cover KA Linde
Platinum
K.A. Linde
(All That Glitters #3)
Published: February 16, 2016
goodreads link
Cheating is my hard limit.

The only thing I truly fear.

My heart was shattered once before, and I swore it would never happen again. This time I chose the safe guy who wouldn’t destroy me. Turns out…they don’t exist.

So when the sexiest Brit I’ve ever met dances right into my life, I offer him a one night stand. No strings attached. My perfect rebound, with zero chance of betrayal. It’s everything I hoped for. But he demands more than I’m willing to give.

I refuse to be fooled again, because I know a man I can count on is rarer than… Platinum.

Follow the conclusion to Trihn’s story in this sexy, heart stopping fourth book in USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde’s All That Glitters series.

Buy Links:

Rebel Bride by Elizabeth Moss

Sunday, February 21, 2016

Rebel Bride
Lust in the Tudor Court #2

Elizabeth Moss
Erotic Historical Romance
Published in 2015

H/h - Hugh Beaufort/Susannah Tyrell
Setting: England, 1536.

Read in January, 2016.
My rating:

                                                   [spoiler alert]

Mmmm, I’m fast becoming a fan of Elizabeth Moss’s writing as well as her Lust in the Tudor Court series. I love how history is melded in this series with a healthy dose of naughtiness thrown in it. I also enjoyed the day to day activities of Tudor-era England. Ohhh and the covers of this series (by Sourcebooks Casablanca) are gorgeous!!

I really enjoyed book 1, Wolf Bride. When Eloise Tyrell, lady-in-waiting of then Queen Anne Boleyn meets her future husband, Lord Wolf, she wasn’t expecting anything but a life of misery where she has to bear the expected heirs, then be cast off by her husband in favor of some more sophisticated court beauties. Either way, Wolf wasn’t a man of many words and he was more often than not curt and distant and his words could often be wrongly interpreted. Eloise was sure that she was going to spend the rest of her life managing her husband’s country estate as Wolf takes mistresses as he reside in court. Even though she herself was enamored of a young buck herself, soon Eloise realizes that love comes in many forms. Her uninhibited lust for Wolf catches Eloise off guard as she was a virgin prior to their marriage. Wolf’s aloof mannerism would dissolve in bed and Eloise would be left to hunger for more. That hunger soon formed into something unique and true; Eloise fell in love. But what of Wolf, her aloof husband?

Promo Spotlight: Current by Abby McCarthy

Thursday, February 18, 2016

I'm hosting a promo, today, on Abby McCarthy's latest release, Current, as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt and teasers for your enjoyment.
Current Blog Tour Banner
Current
Abby McCarthy
Published: February 9, 2016
goodreads link

One look was all it took for fifteen-year-old June Withers to fall in love with Jake Daniels. One moment was all it took for the river’s current to take everything from them.
Current FOR WEBJune would have done anything for Jake. The two were inseparable. He was going to run away to be with her. Then, his abusive father destroyed their happiness.
Years later, June sits down to write a review for the band Silent Tides and is floored when she comes face to face with Lucas the keyboardist. Lucas looks so familiar; the resemblance to Jake is uncanny.
June falls fast and hard for Lucas, but she continuously questions her feelings for him, unsure if they are because he reminds her of Jake or because of who he is.
Just when June thinks she’s found happiness with Lucas, she loses him too. Their new love is torn apart, clouded in a veil of deceit and lies, shattering June.
Six years pass and June feels like she finally has found peace in her life. Once again, it’s ripped wide open when she comes face to face with a love from her past. Now it’s June who has a secret

Buy Links:

Super Book Blast and Giveaway: Mack by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff

Monday, February 15, 2016

The super book blast of Mack, a paranormal romance by Mimi Jean Pamfiloff and book #4 of The King series, is taking place today. Find a promo and an excerpt for your enjoyment. 

Mimi Jean Pamfiloff will be awarding a full paperback set (4 books) of the King series to two randomly drawn winners, and one Mack paperback to one randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour. (U.S. ONLY
Mack
Mimi Jean Pamfiloff
(The King Series #4)
Published: February 9, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26119570-mack

From New York Times Bestseller Mimi Jean Pamfiloff, Comes the New Standalone Story of Mack, a Continuation of the King Trilogy

“THEY THINK KING IS EVIL, BUT HE’S GOT NOTHING ON ME.” - Mack

MY NAME IS MACK. And if I play my cards right, I will soon be dead. Permanently. Not even my powerful twin brother will be able to resurrect me. A good thing. Because a man like me has no business living. Not when I have killed. Not when I have betrayed everyone I have ever cared for. Not when I know I’m destined to do it again.

This is why I have come looking for her—the only one capable of ending me once and for all. But will she think I’m just another insane patient? Or will she believe the truth? I am thousands of years old, my heart too dark to be salvaged.
~~~~~
MY NAME IS TEDDI, short for Theodora. My entire life has been a canvas of grays, whites, and black. I can’t feel, I can’t understand joy, I’ve never truly lived. Until now. His name is Mack, and though he believes he’s cursed, my degree in psychology tells me otherwise. Besides, someone who’s capable of bringing so much light into my life can’t be anything but good.

But I can save him. If he’ll let me.

(STANDALONE STORY – BASED ON THE USA TODAY BESTSELLING KING TRILOGY)
Buy Links:
Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | KOBO | iBooks

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (470) contemporary (459) other authors (410) blog tour (390) book spotlight/promo (386) erotica (343) author giveaway (297) novella (213) paranormal (94) medieval (91) new adult (87) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (80) highlander (57) freebie (54) cover reveal (49) requested review (43) western (38) guest post (28) elizabeth hoyt (23) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) 5+stars (14) sabrina jeffries (14) scottish (14) kerrigan byrne (12) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) emily larkin (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) pirate (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) lisa kleypas (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) ramona flightner (8) carla kelly (7) debra anastasia (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) gina conkle (6) holly bush (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) vikings (6) elizabeth elliott (5) jessica jefferson (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) linda broday (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) scottie barrett (5) uncatagorized (5) amy rose bennett (4) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) margaret mallory (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth moss (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) m/m (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) silvia violet (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) laura frantz (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sports (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation