Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Branded by Scottie Barrett

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Branded

Scottie Barrett
Erotic Historical Romance
Published in 2016 (Originally 2004)

H/h - Slade Dalton/Lacey Jarrell
Setting:Colorado, 1874.

Read in December, 2016.
My rating:

                                                [spoiler alert]

This is gonna be a tough one. I’ve been on a roll, devouring the leftover Scottie Barrett books, and Branded was the latest on my list. I just wanted to read it cause I love me some good western historical; if it’s steamy, all the better! Branded was all that and more. So much more, it left me quite a bit hot and bothered. But then, Slade Dalton has that effect on most women. ;)

TBH, I’ve been on a reading slump for a long while. Of course, there have been some good books but nothing quite held me glued like Branded. From writing to the storytelling, the chemistry between the H and the h, which was undoubtedly sizzling from the moment they met, to their banters (both hot and cold), there was no shortage of entertainment in this book. I’m only sorry it ended cause I would’ve loved for it to go on. Slade Dalton can never be boring. I feel exactly how Lacey felt about him so I can totally understand! :o

Blurb Blitz and Giveaway: Wet by Ashley Bostock

Thursday, December 29, 2016

I'm hosting, today, a promo on Ashley Bostock's latest contemporary romance release, Wet (Love in Lone Star #1), as a part of the ongoing blurb blitz tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. This is also my last tour post for 2016 (where did the year go?? :o).

Ashley Bostock will be awarding $20 Amazon or Barnes and Noble GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Wet
Ashley Bostock
(Love in Lone Star #1)
Published: December 26, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/32800809-wet
I’ve always been, Miranda Phillips, the town pariah. Growing up with neglectful parents, having sought attention from all the guys that were willing to give it to me, I wasn't the most well-behaved kid in Lone Star. Killing an entire pond of Mrs. Potter’s fish when I was sixteen is one of many juvenile delinquent acts I’ve done in my past.

But now I am Lone Star’s reporter, only reporter and I’ve come a long way from being that lost, troubled girl, even if most of the town still judged me for it. I don’t allow anyone to get in the way of what I want. Including Ryan John. So when I corner him in the dark hallway and get him to succumb to the sizzling attraction between us, I know I’m playing with fire.
***
Even though I’ve successfully avoided her for two months, I haven't forgotten how she tastes or what she feels like in my arms. And when I get sent a mysterious letter from some company wanting to buy my thousand shares of water rights that have been in my family for over a hundred years, I’m convinced that there is no one…err, better equipped, to help me than Lone Star's only reporter, Miranda Phillips.

I know how desperately she wants me and this letter gives me all the reason I need to spend one night with the girl from the wrong side of town. One night in exchange for her tight investigative skills. And believe me, she's tight, in more ways than one. One night. Because Miranda is trouble and being on the city council, as well as guardian to my younger brother and sister, means I can't afford trouble.

Even if it comes packaged just the way I like.

Buy Link:
Amazon

Review Tour and Giveaway: To Find A Viking Treasure by Gina Conkle

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Today, I'm delighted to host Gina Conkle's latest in her Norse series, To Find A Viking Treasure, as a part of the ongoing review tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

I recently finished the book and found it to be marvelous. It was rather a long wait but so glad I was finally able to read it! I hope you'd give it a try too. Since my review is rather long, I posted it separately. It be found HERE for those who are interested. I also reviewed book 1, Norse Jewel, if you'd like to check it out.

Gina Conkle will be awarding a Samsung Galaxy Tablet (a 7" Nook) US Only to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
 
To Find A Viking Treasure
Gina Conkle
(Norse #2)
Published: September 13, 2016
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30303515-to-find-a-viking-treasure
Survival’s in his blood…

Rough-souled Brandr’s ready for a new life far from Uppsala, but the Viking has a final task —protect the slave, Sestra. Her life's full of hardship…until she learns the location of a treasure. With war coming, stealing the enemy's riches will save lives, but only one man can defend her —the fierce Viking scout, Brandr.

The two have always traded taunts, now they must share trust. Passions flare as secrets unfold, leading one to make a daring sacrifice on their quest To Find a Viking Treasure.

Buy Links:
Amazon | B&N | KOBO | iBooks

To Find a Viking Treasure by Gina Conkle

To Find a Viking Treasure
Norse #2

Gina Conkle
Historical Romance
Published in September, 2016 [requested review]

H/h - Brandr/Sestra
Setting: Svea, AD 1022.

Read in October/November, 2016.
My rating:

                                                      [spoiler alert]

I read Norse Jewel, Gina Conkle’s debut novel and thought it was a wonderful read. At that time, I didn’t know it was going to be a series. But the story ended in a way that left some confusions, felt like there were “more”. A year or two later, when the author told me she was going to develop this story into a series, I was super excited. To Find a Viking Treasure is the book 2 of Norse series.

Now, let me tell you that I read book 1 in 2013 so my memory is a bit vague. I do remember the initial storyline, and the characters, H Hakan, a Viking lord and his newly bought Frankish slave, Helena who was the h of the story. Hakan was returning home and bought Helena from a slave trader on the way. Actually he bought some slaves, Helena and her friend Sestra were among them. I remember that Helena came from a good family, but circumstances brought her where she was, while Sestra, in true sense, have always been a thrall.

Hakan was married before but that was over with his nutcase first wife. He had the need of womanly touch in his longhouse. He had a little boy named Erik, whom Astrid won’t even let him visit. But the boy would always find a way to steal away to meet his father when he was back from one conquest or the other. The father-son bond was much stronger than what Astrid could do. Soon Hakan also begins noticing Helena for who she was— a loyal, kind-hearted woman who was also a hard-worker. She was the polar opposite of Astrid; both in looks and in temperament. For Helena, she was apprehensive at first about her treatment, but soon she finds that Hakan is a kind, fair as well as a generous master. She soon begins having feelings for Hakan, though she knew the only thing she can ever be to him is a mistress if there’s anything. But Hakan even wasn’t like that, take pleasure from his slaves or thralls then discard them.

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Only For You by Naima Simone

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Today, I'm hosting a promo on Naima Simone's latest contemporary romance release, Only For You (Lick #3), as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment. The giveaway includes a $20 Amazon GC so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
only_for_you-500
Only For You
(Lick #3)
Naima Simone 
Publication: December 12, 2016 by Entangled Scorched
Goodreads
It’s been five years since I’ve seen her.

Five years since Gabriella James damn near destroyed me with her betrayal, sending me to hell in a cage.

I’ve crawled free, escaped the mob, opened a night club, and continue to battle my demons through underground fighting and sex. But now Gabriella’s back, begging for absolution, wanting my forgiveness. All I want is what she’s denied me for all these years — her body.

Sex. That’s all we’ll ever have.

Because Gabriella is still keeping secrets. I see it in her eyes.

I don’t trust her, and I’ll never forgive her betrayal.

But that won’t stop me from taking her.

Over...and over...and over...

Buy Links:
Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | KOBO | iTunes

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (507) contemporary (505) other authors (466) book spotlight/promo (448) blog tour (447) erotica (362) author giveaway (332) novella (218) paranormal (99) medieval (95) new adult (95) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (85) highlander (57) freebie (55) cover reveal (53) requested review (49) western (41) guest post (29) time travel (24) elizabeth hoyt (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) sabrina jeffries (15) scottish (15) 5+stars (14) carla kelly (14) emily larkin (13) kerrigan byrne (13) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) pirate (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) lisa kleypas (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) ramona flightner (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) debra anastasia (7) gina conkle (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) holly bush (6) jessica jefferson (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) linda broday (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) scottie barrett (6) vikings (6) amy rose bennett (5) elizabeth elliott (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) diana bold (3) edie harris (3) eliza lloyd (3) elizabeth moss (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) m/m (3) margaret mallory (3) morgan o'neill (3) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) erica taylor (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) janine ashbless (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) laura frantz (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marliss melton (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) sci fi (2) silvia violet (2) sports (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) christina phillips (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sydney jane baily (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation