Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Drive Him Wild by Eve Montelibano

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Drive Him Wild (novella)
The Billionaire and the Pop Diva #2

Eve Montelibano
Contemporary Romance/Erotica
Published in 2015

H/h - Gianfranco Zoldatti/Valenna Jones
Setting: Present time.

Read in May, 2015.
My rating:

                                                      [spoiler alert]

Oook, so Vol. 2 of Eve Montelibano’s The Billionaire and the Pop Diva series, Drive Him Wild was... good. I liked Vol. 1 but I thought Vol. 2 is where it’d end, which it apparently won’t. Well, I’m not amused.

If you wanna read about all the shenanigans about a famous Pop Diva trying to pop her long overdue cherry, start with The Billionaire and the Pop Diva. It had a hilarious blurb that made me grab it.

Pop star Valenna Jones, a former of Mickey Mouse Club, has had this chastity vow that she took it to heart when she was in her teens and was still a member of said group. All her former club members who took that vow with her of course didn’t stick around but for some weird reason Valenna did. Now years after a pruning cherry, a couple of ex-bfs who failed to convince her to let them pop it no matter and heartbreaks, Valenna decides it’s time she gets rid of it. And so it happens, our Pop Diva goes about it as befitting one; auctioning her cherry to the bidder of her liking! But she had a good intention behind this. Valenna would donate the money to her charity.

Release Day Blitz and Giveaway: Savage Fire by Kathleen Kelly

Friday, May 29, 2015

The release day blitz of Savage Fire (Savage Angels MC #2) by Kathleen Kelly is taking place today. Find a complete promo, an excerpt and some hot teasers in this post. The giveaway includes a $20 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
Savage Fire
Kathleen Kelly
(Savage Angels MC #2)
Publication: May 29, 2015
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24842461-savage-fire

Emily Reynolds, estranged sister to Dane Reynolds, President of the Savage Angels MC, has just lost her father. He was not a caring man and inflicted suffering on his family. Dane abandoned her and her mother years ago, leaving them alone to deal with a brutal man who never showed any love or mercy. Emily wants Dane to feel the pain she felt, she wants him to suffer as she did and decides to make the long drive to see him.

Salvatore Agostino, captain in the Abruzzi crime family is also on his way to see Dane Reynolds. A ruthless businessman, he is fiercely loyal to his family and his men. A chance encounter brings him face to face with Emily.

These two meet and their attraction grows into a love that neither could have anticipated.

Will they be able to overcome the turmoil that awaits them or will their love be destroyed by forces beyond their control?

Buy Links:

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Charmed, I'm Sure by Lynda Simmons

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Today, I'm hosting a promo spotlight on Lynda Simmons' romantic comedy, Charmed, I'm Sure, as a part of the ongoing VBT. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

Lynda Simmons will award a $50 Amazon or BN GC to one randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
Charmed, I'm Sure
Lynda Simmons
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24431897-charmed-i-m-sure

Laugh Out Loud Funny...With Just a Touch of Magic

One minute Maxine Henley is the happy bride-to-be and the next she’s the girl who gets dumped over the phone. Max has never believed in magic and fairy’s tales, but if wearing a love charm can warm her fiancé’s cold feet, she’s happy to stuff that little wooden heart next to her own and wait. 

The charm came with a promise that the right man will find her, guaranteed, but how can that happen when her teenage crush Sam O’Neal keeps getting in the way!


Buy Link:

The Billionaire and the Pop Diva by Eve Montelibano

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

The Billionaire and the Pop Diva (novella)
The Billionaire and the Pop Diva #1

Eve Montelibano
Contemporary Romance/Erotica
Published in 2015

H/h - Gianfranco Zoldatti/Valenna Jones
Setting: Present time.

Read in May, 2015.
My rating:

                                                       [spoiler alert]

The Billionaire and the Pop Diva is the first vol. of Eve Montelibano’s series under the same name. A short novella of about 60pages, this was an awkward, yet charmingly funny and hot read. I had to grab it after I read the blurb that caught my attentions...

“WHEN CHERRY-POPPING BECOMES SERIOUS BUSINESS...”

Umm yah the story is, indeed, about cherry popping of a hugely famous Pop Diva, who has maintained her virginity for an ‘inhumanely’ long time (or so her peers and the rest of the world would like to point out) that she’s like a unicorn... of sort. Valenna is 24 after all!

A former of Mickey Mouse Club, Valenna Jones was a household sweetheart. It was then, she and her former club members vowed to keep their chastity until married (*snort*). Predictably enough, everybody else but herself has broken that vow by the time they’d turned 18, maybe even before that. Now, for Valenna, that cherry has become, er, too big of a ‘liability’ to handle. Her ex’s all up and left one by one when they couldn’t get it to pop no matter what they did, the last one actually cheated on her with some cougar actress, breaking her heart. Valenna notes with sadness, it seems true love doesn’t exist anymore.

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Her Heart's Liege by Olivia Fields

Monday, May 25, 2015

Today, I'm hosting a promo spotlight on Olivia Field's debut medieval romance, Her Heart's Liege, as a part of the Name Before the Masses tour. Also find an excerpt for your enjoyment.

My review of Her Heart's Liege can be found in HERE.

Olivia Fields will be awarding $25 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24605417-her-heart-s-liegeHer Heart's Liege
Olivia Fields
 
Tomboy Alex Bonham has fought her male peers tooth and nail to prove herself worthy to become captain of the king’s guard. When her country is invaded by Danes, she is ordered to take the king’s younger son, a charming but irresponsible rake, away from the front lines for safekeeping.

Alex walks a difficult line, trying to balance her growing attraction to Prince Holden with her dedication to duty and her responsibility to keep him safe from robbers, Danes...and even himself. But when they are drawn into the struggle to defend East Anglia from occupation, both the prince and his captain must grow. Can spoiled Prince Holden evolve into a good man who could lead the kingdom--one Alex can trust with her heart?

Buy Links:

Her Heart's Liege by Olivia Fields

Sunday, May 24, 2015

Her Heart's Liege

Olivia Fields
Medieval Romance
Published in 2015 [requested review]

H/h - Prince Holden Stuart/Alexandra "Alex" Bonham
Setting: East Anglia, Medieval times.

Read in May, 2015.
My rating:

                                                     [spoiler alert]

Olivia Fields’ debut medieval romance, Her Heart’s Liege, was a pleasant surprise for me. The storyline was pretty exceptional for one, and definitely well-written. Apart from a few things here and there, I largely enjoyed it.

The story takes place in the medieval East Anglia. Our h, Alexandra, or Alex as she goes by, is the Captain of the King’s Elite Guard and a veritable tomboy. I mean she was more of a man than our ‘Brat Prince’ (as Alex liked to call him) Holden, the King’s spare. At least in the beginning she was. Alex trained as a soldier pretty young, and though I don’t know what inspired her to become one, she excelled at her job. Motherless at a young age, Alex had grown up mostly around men, especially the Princes, Gavin and Holden (as far as I could assume) as her father is the general of the King’s army.

Gavin, the Crown Prince, is the responsible one. I assumed him to be much older than Holden. He seemed to have been a treasure to the Crown, a help to his father, King Anselm, in running the empire. Much like Alex, everyone was aware (or so they thought) of Holden’s mercurial temperament. But she was acquainted with his spoiled and callous behavior more than anyone else because Alex had acted as Holden’s bodyguard time and again over the years. Holden was... well, there’s no nice to way to describe him when we meet him first. A rake with a really horrid reputation, it seemed that no pretty maid that came to the Castle was safe from his ‘clutches’. No one took him seriously, so he did what he was expected to do; skirt-chasing and spawning illegitimate children that he didn’t either know or didn’t care about. Alex knew it all and had already been warned by the King and her own father to stay away from Holden. Not that she cares about him in that way.  But even then, there was an underlying affection between them that was revealed at the later stages of the story.

Turner's Vision by Suzanne Ferrell

Saturday, May 23, 2015

Turner's Vision

Suzanne Ferrell
Historical Romance/Western
Published in 2015

H/h - Micah Turner/Claudia Davis
Setting: Washington D.C, 1882.

Read in April/May, 2015.
My rating:

                                                          [spoiler alert] 

Turner’s Vision is the sequel to Suzanne Ferrell’s historical western, Cantrell’s Bride, which I absolutely adored. It had a superb storyline about some great, down-to-earth characters who’d steal your heart. I was waiting for Micah’s story with bated breath. Sadly, I was sorely disappointed in it.

It all started when Laura, a spinster in her early 30s, spied on a murder of a Senator in the library where she was working. When the murderer felt her presence, Laura not only becomes a target herself, but also knew that life as she knew it was over. She was an orphan, and there were only a few people left in this world to help her out. One would be her best friend, Claudia, who is also an orphan, a spinster and of Laura’s age. They’ve been through thick and thin, so she knew she can rely on Claudia much more than her mean aunt and cousins.

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (475) contemporary (471) other authors (422) blog tour (403) book spotlight/promo (399) erotica (349) author giveaway (304) novella (213) paranormal (94) medieval (91) new adult (89) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (80) highlander (57) freebie (54) cover reveal (49) requested review (44) western (38) guest post (28) elizabeth hoyt (23) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) 5+stars (14) sabrina jeffries (14) scottish (14) emily larkin (12) kerrigan byrne (12) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) pirate (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) lisa kleypas (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) carla kelly (8) karen marie moning (8) ramona flightner (8) debra anastasia (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) gina conkle (6) holly bush (6) jessica jefferson (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) scottie barrett (6) vikings (6) elizabeth elliott (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) linda broday (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) amy rose bennett (4) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) m/m (3) margaret mallory (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth moss (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) silvia violet (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) diana bold (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) laura frantz (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sports (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation