Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Release Blitz and Giveaway: Shattered Lies by Theresa Sederholt

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

The release blitz for Theresa Sederholt's erotic contemporary romance, Shattered Lies (The Unraveled Trilogy #3), is taking place today. Find a complete promo and some hot teasers in this post. The giveaway includes a $5 Amazon GC, don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
Shattered Lies
Theresa Sederholt
(The Unraveled Trilogy #3)
Publication: April 29, 2015
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25198467-shattered-lies

Lies are shattered, leaving death and destruction in its path. To save a child, they must make a deal with the devil himself.

They had a plan: two days—get in, ask the questions, and get out. Seemed simple enough. But you know what they say about best laid plans. Life always seems to get in the way of living.

Revenge can be such a bitter pill to swallow, costing others to make the ultimate sacrifice.

Jax’s need for control slowly slips through his fingers as Raven’s past attempts to steal their future.

Will Maxwell be able to hang on to his happily ever after, or will it be cruelly snatched away, yet again?

Buy Links:

The Salvation of Vengeance by Nancy Haviland

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

The Salvation of Vengeance
Wanted Men #2

Nancy Haviland
Contemporary Romance
Pub date: March 24, 2015 (ARC review)

H/h - Vincente Romani/Nika Paynne
Setting: Present time.

Read in March/April, 2015.
My rating:

                                                         [spoiler alert]

Nancy Haviland’s  The Salvation of Vengeance is the book 2 of her Mafia romance series, Wanted Men. I’ve read book 1, A Love of Vengeance, which was an OK read all over, a bit too clichéd for my liking. Don’t get me wrong, the author has potentials, and she really likes storytelling, that much is apparent. Finished book 1 with wanting to know more, but I wished less of those clichéd stuff that dulled my interest level quite a bit.

Wanted Men series that has many casts of characters who are taking shape with each installment. You get to know them as they are introduced in the storyline, pretty much on the go. There’s no background upfront, so you’re left to contemplate their past that are only hinted at.

Book 1 was about Gabriel Moretti, the now Mafia boss of the Moretti family. He and his half-brother, Stefano, had bad blood between them, which (and also the deeds of his asshole of a father), made Gabriel leave his dynasty to eke out a living on legit ventures. He didn’t know about Stefano being his half-brother at that time, also the fact that Stefano was verbally abused by his father since he was a kid; something that resulted into a bone deep, long-lasting hatred. When big Russian mafia boss, and his closest friend and ally, Vasily Tarasov tells Gabriel a secret about his past and an existing daughter, Eva, who needs to be taken care of while he searches and avenges her mother who was killed a few months ago, Gabriel is in deep sh!t. He didn’t wanna babysit but would do anything for Vasily, whom he has always seen as a replacement father of sort. But his interest intensifies when he sees Eva’s photo and falls head over heels in lust. Eva didn’t know her father existed at all, until when she gets involved with Gabriel and is forced to come face to face with her own legacy. That she’s the daughter of a mafia boss.

Taking the Fall: Vol. 2 by Alexa Riley

Monday, April 27, 2015

Taking the Fall: Vol. 2 (novella)

Alexa Riley
Contemporary Romance/Erotica
Published in 2015

H/h - Carter/Layla
Setting: Present time.

Read in April, 2015.
My rating:

                                                   [spoiler alert]

Just finished Taking the Fall: Vol. 2 by Alexa Riley. Have to say, I’m loving it so far, though Carter can go a little less Caveman-ish. Don’t get me wrong, I still think he’s H-O-T and I know he loves Layla despite everything, so that should be more than enough for me. Oh well, guess I shouldn’t be complaining as I had been warned in the blurb. :p

Layla’s infamous father hired Carter as her bodyguard when she was 16. They’ve been attracted to each-other ever since, though Carter is quite a bit (10 yrs. if I remember correctly) older than her. He wanted her but knew she’s too young to take this to the next level. Knowing that she feels the same didn’t work, but Carter was biding his time to make her his. One night changes it all. Something happens and throws Carter in jail 8 yrs. for manslaughter. The details of that night would escape Layla completely but no one told her exactly what happened. Not even Carter. When she finally escapes her a$$hole of a sire, 4 yrs. into Carter’s jail time, Layla goes to see him in hopes that he still feels the same about ‘them’. Unfortunately, she returns brokenhearted, as Carter acts as if he didn’t care any longer.

Fortune's Kiss by Lisa Manuel

Sunday, April 26, 2015

Fortune's Kiss

Lisa Manuel
Historical romance
Published in 2008

H/h - Graham Foster, Baron Monteith/Moira Hughes
Setting: Regency.

Read in April, 2015.
My rating:

                                                           [spoiler alert]

Oh my! What an adorable read Lisa Manuel’s historical romance, Fortune’s Kiss, turned out to be! Honestly, I had no idea what I was getting into but I can’t express enough just how much I enjoyed this book! It was very well-written with a pair of adorable H and h, and some interesting cast of secondary characters.

I can’t seem to stop saying ‘adorable’, but bear with me please. LOL

Graham Forster left England for Egypt 10 years ago in search of a better life, to built the ruined future that he wanted to leave behind. He was the victim of a conniving Duke and his son. Money bought the help of someone holding an honorable post at his university and Graham was accused of cheating; a deed that was never done by him. When the news broke loose, and he couldn’t prove anything, Graham had to leave England. Though relatives of Baron Monteith, Graham’s own family come from a more humble background with financial problems and debts aplenty. Graham’s father and the rest of the family have never believed in his innocence. It hurt him so much that Graham stayed as far away as possible from them, without any communication whatsoever. He has unearthed, what the British would call, ‘treasures’ from various ancient graves that have given him a name and fame in his country, also a small fortune. He has also been aware of his father’s passing but Graham has been determined never to return to England. Now, after all these years, a message finds him, telling him that he’s needed back in England and pronto. Because you see, Graham has just been found the only heir to Baron Monteith, and apparently, though they don’t care for him, his mother and the remaining siblings, a pair of twin brother and sister, have already moved into his new home, amassing debts along the way. How nice!

Release Day Blitz and Giveaway: Healing Gabe by Muriel Garcia

Saturday, April 25, 2015

The release day blitz for Muriel Garcia's MC romance, Healing Gabe (Last Hangman MC #3), is taking place today. Find a complete promo and teasers in the following post. The giveaway includes a $5 Amazon GC, 3 ebooks of Healing Gabe, 1 swag pack + 1 signed cards set, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
Healing Gabe
Muriel Garcia
(The Last Hangman MC #3)
Publication: April 25, 2015
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25264268-healing-gabe

From the day he was 18, Gabe’s life changed drastically. He lost both of his parents in a tragic car accident and had to raise his 8 years old sister, Nicole. All he wanted to do was party and enjoy his teenage life and go to college. Instead, he had to mature really fast, find a job that would allow him time with his sister but also bring enough money to keep a roof above their heads, pay the bills, feed them and make her happy.

As if things weren’t bad enough, Gabe finds himself in the middle of two clubs at war. On one faithful night, he meets the one woman that will hold his heart forever, becomes the target of the most vicious MC around Louisiana and becomes a prospect for the Last Hangman.

What happens when the love of your life is taken from you and you have to witness her horrible demise?

Things aren’t always what they seem.

Vivian had to keep a low profile after running away from home twelve years ago. She lost everything that same night and has been left empty and feeling scared for years, but she’s done feeling scared. She wants to be happy again and for that, she comes back to New Orleans.

What happened when Gabe and Vivian see each other again?

Both of their past catches up with them, bringing down innocent people. Betrayal, new found family, love and hate.

Gabe never thought he could love again, Vivian only wants to heal him and make him feel whole again. Can they find their happiness together or will their past be too strong and tear them apart forever?

 Buy Links:

Release Day Blitz and Giveaway: Protecting Shaylee by Elle Christensen

Friday, April 24, 2015

Today, the release day blitz of Elle Christensen's paranormal/fantasy romance, Protecting Shaylee (The Fey Guard #1), is taking place. Find a complete promo with some teasers in the following post. The giveaway includes a $10 Amazon GC, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
Protecting Shaylee
Elle Christensen
(The Fae Guard #1)
Publication: April 24, 2015
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23871380-protecting-shaylee
Shaylee
As a child, I believed in the fairytales my father told me.
Until he was gone and with him, that belief.
As a girl, I believed in the friendship and protection of Aden.
He made me begin to believe again.
As a woman, I believed in the possibility of love and passion between myself and Aden.
Until he was gone and with him, my belief in magic and happy endings.

Aden
When she was a child, I was tasked with her protection.
As a girl, I became her friend.
As a woman, I could no longer see the child I knew and was forced to fight a growing attraction.
Unable to lie and unable to tell the truth, I left.
Now I’ve returned to give the knowledge I couldn’t before, that she is half Fae.
The darkness is stalking her and I am desperate to teach her what she needs to know to protect herself.
And determined to make her mine.

Buy Links:

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. My blog Punya Reviews just turned 6 in 2017 and still going strong. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation