Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

How the Scoundrel Seduces by Sabrina Jeffries

Saturday, August 30, 2014

How the Scoundrel Seduces
The Duke's Men #3

Sabrina Jeffries
Historical Romance
Pub date: August 19, 2014 (ARC review)

H/h - Tristan Bonnaud/Lady Zoey Keane
Setting: London, 1829.

Read in August, 2014.
My rating:

                                                 [spoiler alert]

Sabrina Jeffries’ How the Scoundrel Seduces, book 3 of the Duke’s Men series, tells us the story of the Scoundrel of the Bonnaud/Manton Family, Tristan. I’ve been eagerly awaiting his book ever since I finished book 2. I loved most aspects of this story, unless I count in some things that also left me a little exasperated.

As for those who don’t know, you should probably start with The Hellions of Hallstead Hall, IF you want to be introduced to the protagonists of this series, who were secondary characters. It’s not strictly necessary but fun nonetheless. ‘Duke’s Men’ is a fancy name for Manton’s Investigation, run by Dominic Manton. Dominic or Dom’s younger half-siblings (his deceased father, the viscount’s mistress’s children) also help him running this company. Though Dom’s elder brother, George, can’t stand the sight of either Tristan or Lisette, Dom is fond of both and appreciates having them close. Thus he has been banished and disinherited. But Dom doesn’t care a whit, he has studied and happy doing what he loves best.

The Duke of Lyons, Max, was one of the characters from the Hellions series. He’s also the H of book 1 of this series, What the Duke Desires. Thankfully, he’s now happily married to Lisette.

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Reverence by Senayda Pierre

Friday, August 29, 2014

Today is the last day of the VBT for Senayda Pierre's erotic contemporary romance, Reverence, book 3 of the Irresistible series. Find a promo, an excerpt and teaser in the following. The giveaway includes a $25 Amazon GC, 5 books of Reverence through smashswords and a set of the Irresistible series. Don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!

Reverence
Senayda Pierre
(Irresistible #3)
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21538829-reverence

Diego Lobos is every mother’s dream. He’s handsome, smart, athletic, and well-mannered. Diego attended an Ivy League college and managed to keep a near perfect GPA. Mothers want Diego Lobos as their future son-in-law. Girls swoon at the mere mention of his name. Guys want Diego to be on their team.

Everyone wants to be friends with Diego Lobos. He’s the guy everyone loves… And rightly so. But is he right for me? Can Diego fill the voids within me? Those vacant spaces that have been dark and empty for so long that I’d forgotten they existed until he stepped into my life… Diego is charismatic, charming, and genuine. He’s a sexy motherfucker without being the arrogant asshole. What more can a girl ask for? In my dark world I need more. I have a need most guys can’t fill. I demand certain expectations that have guys cupping their balls and running in the other direction.

Can Diego be a submissive? Sometimes I think so and other times he just confuses the shit out of me. This particular detail matters though. I can’t ever go back to that time. I can’t ever be under another man’s thumb. I refuse to bend. I refuse to part with the little bit that’s left of me.

Yes, I’m broken. But damn the world to hell if even this fractured part of me is more magnificent than half the bitches out there.

Love me or hate me. I don’t give a flying fuck. But everybody loves Diego… So why would he work so hard to be with someone like me?

This is book 3 in the Irresistible series. Desirae and Diego's story.

Buy Links:

Blurb Blitz and Giveaway: A Woman of Honour by Marlow Kelly

Thursday, August 28, 2014

I'm featuring this promo spotlight today on Marlow Kelly's debut historical romance novella, A Woman of Honour, as a part of the blub blitz tour. Don't forget to comment and enter the giveaway! 

**My review of A Woman of Honour can be found HERE.

Marlow Kelly will be awarding a $25 Amazon GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour
A Woman of Honour
Marlow Kelly
Published: August 27, 2014 by Wild Rose Press
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22080990-a-woman-of-honour

Duncan Campbell wakes to discover he is imprisoned with a woman in his enemy's dungeon in the Highlands of Scotland. The disenchanted warrior hopes his last few moments on earth will be spent in the arms of the sweet-voiced Isabel. If only she will cooperate.

Isabel Douglas has no intention of obliging the crude captive. The penniless noblewoman considers herself too tall and thin to be desirable. She intends to become a nun. But first, disguised as a boy, she must deliver an important letter to Scotland's hero in hiding, King Robert the Bruce.

Together, the pair make a daring escape that plunges them into the bleak countryside in the middle of winter. In the struggle to survive, they learn the true strength of their feelings for each other. But when Duncan's animosity towards the king becomes evident, Isabel must decide between her heart and her country.

Buy Link:
Amazon

A Woman of Honour by Marlow Kelly

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

A Woman of Honour (novella)

Marlow Kelly
Historical Romance
Pub date: August 27, 2014 [requested review]

H/h - Duncan Campbell/Isabel Douglas
Setting: Scottish Highlands, 1307.

Read in August, 2014.
My rating:

                                                 [spoiler alert]

Marlow Kelly’s debut novella, A Woman of Honour, was a short and sweet little historical romance. It had its great moments as well as not so great ones.

When the story starts, Isabel was trying to do something for her clan when she’s caught by a warring clan and locked away in a prison. There, in the darkness, she meets another prisoner. He introduces himself as Duncan of Clan Campbell. In the solid darkness, I believe both needed some kind of human contact, which spurs on a conversation. From that, they form this instant connection.

Week Blitz and Giveaway: The Marriage Agenda by Sarah Ballance

Monday, August 25, 2014

The week blitz for Sarah Ballance's contemporary romance, The Marriage Agenda, is starting today. I'm sharing this promo spotlight on the book as a part of it. The giveaway includes a $25 Amazon/B&N GC (winner's choice), don't forget via rafflecopter below!
 
The Marriage Agenda
Sarah Ballance
Published: August 18, 2014 by Entangled Indulgence
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22823297-the-marriage-agenda

There's a scandal brewing in Washington... 

Knox Hamilton wants his father’s recently vacated Senate seat, but the only way his conservative constituents are going to vote for Knox is if he loses his playboy reputation. Which means Knox needs a wife. There’s only one woman with whom he's willing to share his life, but after the way he broke things off with her, will she give him another chance?

Chloe Lochlan's job is on the line. If she doesn't grab a big headline, she'll be ousted from her gig at the major newspaper where she works as a reporter. Knox's offer of marriage chills her to the bone. He already crushed her heart once and she has no intention of letting it happen again. But being with him gives her the kind of access to top tier social events rarely granted to media, access that could land her the story of a lifetime. When the truth she uncovers threatens to destroy the man she still loves, will she bury the story...or his career?

Buy Links:

Passion and Propriety by Elise de Sallier

Friday, August 22, 2014

Passion and Propriety
Hearts of Honour #1

Elise de Sallier
Historical Romance
Published in 2014

H/h - William Blackthorn, Viscount Blackthorn/Hannah Foster
Setting: Regency England.

Read in August, 2014.
My rating:

                                                [spoiler alert]

I’ll start by stating that I really enjoyed Passion and Propriety by Elise De Sallier. This is also the first in the Hearts of Honour series, certainly quite the strong start to a new series! Even though, at times, the author’s writing style seemed a bit too heavy for my liking, it didn’t deter my enjoyment completely.

Passion and Propriety tells the story of two childhood friends who grew apart when ‘life’ happened to them. That, and their unequal social status. Years later, they’re thrown together again, as if to test to their faith in God and their love for each-other. The storyline sounded pretty original, with a younger man-older woman theme. But most importantly, this story had a really favorite theme of mine; a virgin hero. :p

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (481) contemporary (480) other authors (433) blog tour (415) book spotlight/promo (411) erotica (352) author giveaway (311) novella (214) paranormal (95) medieval (91) new adult (91) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (80) highlander (57) freebie (55) cover reveal (49) requested review (44) western (39) guest post (29) elizabeth hoyt (23) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) 5+stars (14) sabrina jeffries (14) scottish (14) emily larkin (12) kerrigan byrne (12) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) pirate (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) lisa kleypas (10) sherry thomas (10) carla kelly (9) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) ramona flightner (8) debra anastasia (7) gina conkle (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) holly bush (6) jessica jefferson (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) scottie barrett (6) vikings (6) elizabeth elliott (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) linda broday (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) amy rose bennett (4) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) diana bold (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) m/m (3) margaret mallory (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth moss (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) silvia violet (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) laura frantz (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sports (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation