Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Promo Blitz and Giveaway: The Trouble with Flying by Rachel Morgan

Monday, June 30, 2014

The promo blitz for Rachel Morgan's The Trouble with Flying, book 1 in the Trouble series is taking place today. You can find all the promo info on the book and the author links in this post. The giveaway includes a $20 Amazon GC and 2 e-copies of this book. Don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!
The Trouble With Flying
Rachel Morgan
(Trouble #1)
 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

When introvert Sarah boards a plane to fly home after an overseas holiday, the last thing she expects is Aiden, the guy sitting next to her who’s never flown anywhere before and refuses to shut up. Hours of random conversation later, they part ways. Sarah can’t stop thinking about Aiden, though, and wondering if she made a terrible mistake letting him go.

Should she abandon her safe, predictable life and go in search of him, or would she be chasing a happily ever after that could never exist in real life?


Buy Link:

A Rake's Midnight Kiss by Anna Campbell

Saturday, June 28, 2014

A Rake's Midnight Kiss
Sons of Sin #2

Anna Campbell
Historical Romance
Published in 2013

H/h - Sir Richard Harmsworth/Genevieve Barrett
Setting: England, 1827.

Read in June, 2014.
My rating:


                                                  [spoiler alert]


Anna Campbell’s A Rake's Midnight Kiss was a rather pleasant surprise. I generally love Anna’s writing but sometimes the stories don’t seem to live up to my expectations.

The Sons of Sin series tells the story of 3 friends who are burdened by the truth of their illegitimate birth, the one thing they have in common. The one thing that made them stick together since they met as children, to fight the judgmental society. Some of them are noblemen, some are not. In their adulthood, Jonas, Richard and Cam are still together in their struggle, even though they are privileged people of the society. Jonas is rich but he’s scarred both inside out, needing a soft touch in his life. Richard is a baronet and a charming rake. Widows certainly don’t bother about his illegitimacy when they fall into his bed! Cam is the Duke, a bit more broody and serious than Richard.

The series starts with Jonas’s story, book 1, Seven Nights in a Rogue's Bed. Jonas has lived alone almost all his life. Though he has not lived like a monk, his facial scars repulse most people. He’s good in bed and women would sleep with him given the incentive but in one condition. They want the lights turned off. It was because of a gambling debt is why Sidonie finds herself in his doorstep. She wanted him to forgive her flighty and rather selfish sister’s debt. One look at her, and Jonas knew he doesn’t want to let her go, though he knows, eventually she’ll leave him. So the rogue in question drives a hard bargain. She has to spend seven nights in his bed, all his to do whatever he wants to and he’ll do whatever possible. I found it superb that Sidonie was neither appalled by his looks, nor revolted by his demands. The chemistry was sizzling from the very first moment. Loved how they came to know each-other, through sex and then conversations, trust and finally, love. Seven nights are not enough to fall in love, yet that’s what happened. Later on, trouble and a rather silly misunderstanding threaten to tear them apart but they overcome it together.

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Tempting Hearts by Sabrina Lacey

Friday, June 27, 2014

Today, I'm hosting a promo spotlight on Sabrina Lacey's contemporary erotic novella, Tempting Hearts, part 4 of the Hearts series. Find a complete promo and teasers in this following post. The giveaway includes signed paperbacks of the first 3 books in the Hearts series, don't forget to enter via rafflecopter below!

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22436669-tempting-heartsTempting Hearts
Sabrina Lacey
(Hearts #4)

When a desperate woman wants a man, she’ll do anything to get him.

Rebecca has no intention of letting newcomer Annie O’Brien steal Brendan and three years of painstaking effort, away from her. Knowing his sore spot is jealousy, especially where his trouble-making friend Tommy is involved, she goes to where she shouldn’t to get what she thinks is hers – Brendan’s heart and loyalty.

Annie has no idea the fight she’s up against, but she’s in it to win it, and will have to face the storm that’s coming with everything she has.

Insolent by Kerrigan Byrne

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Insolent (novella)
Highland Historicals #7/The Moray Druids #1

Kerrigan Byrne
Historical Romance/Fantasy/Paranormal
Published in 2014

H/h - Bael Bloodborn/Morgana de Moray
Setting: The Highlands, Scotland, 1066.

Read in June, 2014.
My rating:

                                                  [spoiler alert] 

I’ve always enjoyed Kerrigan Byrne’s Highlander Historical novellas. So it was no surprise that I was elated to find another installment in the series, with another new sub-series too. Insolent is book 1 in The Moray Druids series, with a bunch of new characters that I don’t recall from the previous installments. To top it off, our sexy hero Bael was a berserker. YaY me!!

When we meet Bael in the beginning of the story, he was preparing for his own death. Nope, he wasn’t going to the gallows with a death sentence. It was more of a suicide. You see, Bael, a Norseman with a little Persian blood in him has lived long enough for it to stop. Though it’s meant to be a blessing from Goddess Freyya, and an honor to be one of her warriors, it’s nothing but bloodshed and pain for a berserker. Bael can validate that fact. His father was a King but his mother, a Persian woman, was a nameless prostitute who died birthing him. He had always been rejected by the people surrounding him for both his mixed blood and because he is a bastard. But it was when the woman he thought his mate finally rejected him, is when Bael lost all hope. He, in fact, began hating this non-stop living, promising himself never to be ‘snared’ into the charms of a woman again. Needless to say, he has no interest of finding another mate.

Cover Reveal: My First, My Last by Lacey Silks

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Today we're revealing the cover for Lacey Silks' My First, My Last, an adult contemporary romance, coming in July. It's an expanded reissue of one of Lacey Silks' older releases. There's a giveaway with this reveal; two e-ARCs of My First, My Last are up for the grab, along with a $10 Amazon GC and 2 ebooks (winner's choice) from the author's backlist. All prizes open International, so don't forget to enter via rafflecopter widget below!

My First, My Last
Lacey Silks
Expected publication: July 21, 2014 by MyLit Publishing
goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Fate has kept them apart for twenty years.

Their roads hadn't crossed and the stars didn't align until now...

Matured, more experienced, pierced, tattooed and hot as hell, Adrian steps back into Mia's life to reclaim his first love.

And the moment she sees him she can't even remember her own name.

Adrian Reed had always remained in Mia's heart. After all, he was her first boyfriend and the man she'd lost her virginity to, but that was twenty years ago. His sudden appearance at a bar, on a girls night out, has Mia acting like the fifteen year old girl she was when they parted.

But life now is not as simple as it was twenty years ago. With two kids, a hopeful ex-husband and new insecurities, Mia finds opening up to a new relationship more challenging.

Will she give her first love another chance, or will she push him away, this time for good?

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: All I Want is You by Toni Blake

Friday, June 20, 2014

I'm sharing a promo spotlight on Toni Blake's contemporary romance, All I Want is You (Coral Cove #1), today, as a part of the VBT. In the following, find the promo, an excerpt, fun facts about the book and author links. The giveaway includes a paperback copy of this book (US Residents ONLY), don't forget to enter (via rafflecopter widget given below)!

All I Want is You
Toni Blake
(Coral Cove #1)
Published May 27, 2014 by Avon
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18498553-all-i-want-is-you

Sometimes you have to create your own destiny...

Christy Knight grew up in Destiny, Ohio, but lately she feels that her future lies elsewhere. Her parents are gone and the beautiful jewelry she creates doesn't pay the bills. Maybe it's time for Christy to grow up and find a guy who's smart, sexy, and solvent. Her rugged handyman neighbor fits the first two categories, but he's all wrong for her. If only he didn't have such captivating blue eyes.

Wary of trusting others, Jack DuVall hasn't been entirely honest with Christy. He's not really a handyman. He's not really broke. And sharing the long drive to visit her beloved grandpa isn't just about gallantry—he finds gorgeous, feisty Christy completely irresistible.

When secrets are exposed, Jack and Christy struggle to find their way back to one another, but the quirky seaside town of Coral Cove could prove the perfect place to find a red-hot destiny of their own.


Buy Links:

Promo Spotlight and Giveaway: Once Upon a Highland Autumn by Lecia Cornwall

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Today, I'm featuring a promo spotlight on Lecia Cornwall's Once Upon a Highland Autumn as a part of the VBT. In the following, find a complete promo and an excerpt. The giveaway includes a faux Sapphire Charm and e-copies of Once Upon a Highland Summer. Don't forget to enter!

Note: the giveaway glitch has been solved.

Once Upon a Highland Autumn
Lecia Cornwall
Published June 17, 2014 by Avon Impulse
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18599913-once-upon-a-highland-autumn
Megan McNabb would do anything to get out of marrying a man she does not love—even handfasting for a year and a day with an English stranger.

A mysterious letter draws Lord Kit Rossington to Scotland in search of a lost treasure. But the marriage-minded females he avoided in England follow him to the Highlands, and he'll do anything—even a temporary marriage with a Highland lass—to keep his freedom while he solves a mystery that's haunted Glen Dorian for almost a century.

Legends say a curse lurks among the shattered stones of Glen Dorian Castle. Will the love that is beginning to grow between Megan and Kit be able to withstand fate? For only the living, those with bold hearts and true love, can restore peace to Glen Dorian at last.

Buy Links:

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (471) contemporary (459) other authors (410) blog tour (390) book spotlight/promo (386) erotica (343) author giveaway (297) novella (213) paranormal (94) medieval (91) new adult (87) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (80) highlander (57) freebie (54) cover reveal (49) requested review (44) western (38) guest post (28) elizabeth hoyt (23) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) 5+stars (14) sabrina jeffries (14) scottish (14) emily larkin (12) kerrigan byrne (12) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) pirate (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) lisa kleypas (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) ramona flightner (8) carla kelly (7) debra anastasia (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) gina conkle (6) holly bush (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) vikings (6) elizabeth elliott (5) jessica jefferson (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) linda broday (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) scottie barrett (5) uncatagorized (5) amy rose bennett (4) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) edie harris (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) m/m (3) margaret mallory (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth moss (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) silvia violet (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) laura frantz (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sports (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation