Welcome to Punya Reviews... Please stay and enjoy! Read My Blog Policies for clarification of my ratings/disclaimer. If the goodreads widgets don't show properly, it's not my fault. ;) All of my reviews contain spoilers. If you don't like spoiler-ish reviews, please don't proceed.

I'm a ThyCa survivor since 2004


Click here to read my interview on Lady Scribes Blog!!

If you're a regular visitor at Punya Reviews..., read reviews, check out promos on new books and enter giveaways etc., please consider becoming a member of this blog, liking my page and follow me on twitter. It'd be of tremendous help for a blogger like me... :)

Forbidden by Julia Keaton

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Forbidden

Julia Keaton
Historical Romance/Erotica
Published in 2010

H/h - Damon Burleigh/Jocelyn Holbrooke
Setting: America, early 19c.

Read in Aug, 2012.
My rating:

                                                [spoiler alert]


I’ve been wanting to read Forbidden for sometimes now, and when I finally had it in my greedy (and evil :p) clutches, I must say I wasn’t very happy with the end result. I liked some of it, some of it was confusing and some just meh. Why? Hmm, let’s see if I can elaborate in the following...

The Lovesick Cure by Pamela Morsi

Saturday, August 25, 2012

The Lovesick Cure

Pamela Morsi
Contemporary Romance
Pub date: 28 August, 2012 (ARC review)

H/h - Erwin 'Piney' Baxley Jr./Jesse Winsloe
Setting: The Ozark Mountains, Present time.

Read in Aug, 2012.
My rating:

                                                      [spoiler alert]

Reading of The Lovesick Cure was very special for me for two major reasons; one, so far, I haven’t read any of PM’s contemporaries. I picked this one because the blurb reminded me so much of Marrying Stone series, which is the reason number two. I have to admit in both regard, I’m very happy. This book was beautiful, both in characterization and in plotting, along with the narratives. But then, I know PM can deliver it all!  The Lovesick Cure Cure was a phenomenal read, along with loads of nostalgia.

Nanny and the Professor by Donna Fasano

Monday, August 20, 2012

Nanny and the Professor

Donna Fasano
Contemporary Romance
Originally published in 1995 [Requested Review]

H/h - Prof. Joshua Kingston/Cassie Simmons
Setting: Present time.

Read in Aug, 2012.
My rating:

                                                    [spoiler alert]

Nanny And The Professor is a sweet story between (yes) a Professor and the nanny for his 8 yrs. old son. This is my first Donna Fasano book and it won’t be my last. I liked the DF’s writing style a lot. This is the sort of book you read when you don’t want anything heavy and complex but something light on the plot-wise and comparably shorter.

When You Wish ... Anthology

Sunday, August 19, 2012

When You Wish (anthology)

Jane Feather
Patricia Coughlin
Sharon & Tom Curtis
Elizabeth Elliott
Patricia Potter
Suzanne Robinson

Historical Romance
Originally published in 1997
Read in Aug, 2012.
My rating:

                                             [spoiler alert]

Note: my review and rating is solely based on Elizabeth Elliott’s novella Bewitched (4 stars).

“To thine own wish be true. Do not follow the moth to the stars.”
What an interesting little theme for an anthology! I must say, I wasn’t expecting anything like this. Before I head onto my actual review of Elizabeth Elliott’s Bewitched, here’s what I uncovered about the novellas in When You Wish:

Captured by Victoria Lynne

Friday, August 17, 2012

Captured

Victoria Lynne
Historical Romance
Originally published in 1995

H/h - Cole McRae/Devon Blake
Setting: Charleston, 1861.

Read in Aug, 2012.
My rating:
                      
                                                          [spoiler alert] 

I’ve been meaning to read Captured since I fell in love with VL’s writing in With this Kiss, a highly recommended read from me. And I’m glad to report that Captured delivered what I was looking for and more- twists in the regular captor-captive theme and loads of adventures to go with it. Did I mention that there’s a sexy Northerner hero who was also a war veteran, haunted by guilt and madness of the war? The English-born heroine was spunky, to say the least and a born-to-do-it con artist. 

Guest Post: Situating Romance in a Vivid Setting by Hannah Fielding, Author of Burning Embers

Thursday, August 16, 2012

Ta-da, today is the day for my first ever Guest Post! I’m sooo excited to welcome debut author Hannah Fielding and feature this lovely piece of writing by her. I hope you’ll help me welcome her too, read the post and have a look at her novel, Burning Embers, which is set in 1970s Kenya. The setting of the novel alone made me want to read this, as I’ve never read anything set in Kenya (novels or otherwise). Along with the Guest Post, in the following, you’ll find the information on Burning Embers and how to connect with Hannah. 
Enjoy!


Situating Romance in a Vivid Setting

In reviews of my novel Burning Embers there has emerged a common theme: that readers enjoy my descriptive situation of the plot with the book’s setting, 1970s Kenya.

Lustbound by Natasha Storm

Friday, August 10, 2012

Lustbound (novella)
Eves Grotto #1

Natasha Storm
Fantasy/Erotica
Published in 2012 [Requested Review]

H/h - Valentine/Christine
Setting: Fantasy.

Read in Aug, 2012.
My rating:

                                                   [spoiler alert]

Lustbound is a debut erotic fantasy novella by Natasha Storm. This novella has a premise of fantasy that I found intriguing to say the least. I also liked Natasha’s writing style, which was flowing and smooth.

My Favorite Quotes

Me

My Photo
Punya
I'm a simple girl. I love to read in my spare time and do reviews the books I read. I also write, mostly songs/poems, though I'm not published. I love music and traveling. Sometimes, I wish I could live inside a book, having my own HEA. :)
View my complete profile

Labels

historical (495) contemporary (494) other authors (449) blog tour (432) book spotlight/promo (430) erotica (358) author giveaway (320) novella (217) paranormal (97) medieval (93) new adult (93) arc/copy netgalley-edelweiss (86) fantasy (82) highlander (57) freebie (55) cover reveal (51) requested review (47) western (40) guest post (29) elizabeth hoyt (23) time travel (23) charlotte featherstone (22) skye warren (22) anthology (20) loretta chase (20) gigolo (19) bonnie dee (18) teresa medeiros (16) virgin hero (16) sabrina jeffries (15) 5+stars (14) scottish (14) emily larkin (13) kerrigan byrne (13) kinley macgregor (12) tracy anne warren (12) anna campbell (11) carla kelly (11) pirate (11) alexa riley (10) carolyn jewel (10) elliot mabeuse (10) lisa kleypas (10) sherry thomas (10) gaelen foley (9) julia keaton (9) karyn gerrard (9) katy evans (9) ramona flightner (9) saskia walker (9) sylvain reynard (9) sylvia day (9) karen marie moning (8) debra anastasia (7) gina conkle (7) irish (7) judith mcnaught (7) pamela morsi (7) holly bush (6) jessica jefferson (6) julia quinn (6) karen ranney (6) linda broday (6) lorraine heath (6) maya banks (6) monica mccarty (6) scottie barrett (6) vikings (6) amy rose bennett (5) elizabeth elliott (5) judith james (5) laura lee guhrke (5) meredith duran (5) meta mathews (5) rl mathewson (5) sarah ballance (5) uncatagorized (5) charlotte stein (4) classic-fiction-poetry (4) courtney milan (4) lacey silks (4) loni lynne (4) mariana zapata (4) melanie marchande (4) roxy sloane (4) shelby reed (4) shoshanna evers (4) victoria hanlen (4) victoria roberts (4) wendy lacapra (4) alison richardson (3) alison shaw (3) anabelle bryant (3) barbara longley (3) biker (3) claire kent (3) deb marlowe (3) delphine dryden (3) diana bold (3) edie harris (3) elizabeth moss (3) eva gale (3) isadora rose (3) jackie barbosa (3) jenn langston (3) juliet dark (3) juliette miller (3) kresley cole (3) lana grayson (3) lauraine snelling (3) lisa valdez (3) lori brighton (3) lynsay sands (3) m/m (3) margaret mallory (3) petra march-petra f. bagnardi (3) rachel l. demeter (3) sarah maclean (3) summer devon (3) summer devon-kate rothwell (3) suzanne ferrell (3) victoria lynne (3) aileen mcnaughton (2) alianne donnelly (2) amber lin (2) annabel joseph (2) ashlyn macnamara (2) author spotlight/promo (2) becca dale (2) casey wilder (2) catherine bybee (2) catherine laroche (2) charming man (2) cynthia wicklund (2) debra glass (2) elise de sallier (2) eliza lloyd (2) elizabeth taylor george (2) emily bascom (2) evangeline anderson (2) evangeline collins (2) eve montelibano (2) evelyn pryce (2) jayne blue-nina sharpe (2) jenika snow (2) jennifer mcquiston (2) kate mckinley (2) kitty thomas (2) laura frantz (2) leigh bale (2) lola rayne (2) margaret madigan (2) margo maguire (2) marie medina (2) marliss melton (2) marlow kelly (2) michelle diener (2) morgan o'neill (2) nancy haviland (2) natasha blackthorne (2) natasha storm (2) olivia fields (2) own (2) ramona gray (2) richard long (2) romantic suspense (2) roxy soule (2) sandra schwab (2) silvia violet (2) sports (2) virginia henley (2) Sophie Dash (1) alissa johnson (1) ann clement (1) annika martin-carolyn crane (1) as fenichel (1) ashlyn montgomery (1) belle aurora (1) bn toler (1) character interview (1) cj archer (1) david meredith (1) dee tenorio (1) eliza gordon (1) elizabeth anthony (1) georgie lee (1) hannah fielding (1) ir (1) janine ashbless (1) jessica wilde (1) julia london (1) lecia cornwall (1) lee debourg (1) lexy timms (1) lisa manuel-allison chase (1) lisa marie rice (1) lisa renee jones (1) lynne barron (1) mary jo putney (1) maureen mcmahon (1) robin schone (1) sci fi (1) sydney jane baily (1) tarah scott (1) thriller (1) wendy lyn watson (1)

punyareviews.blogspot.com Webutation